Faculty and Staff

Computer Science / Information Systems

These are the faculty and staff that help churn out high quality graduates year after year. Click on a name to get more details.

Solomon Antony, PhD; Associate Professor in Information Systems; MSIS Program Director

Dr. Antony, MSIS Program DirectorEmail: santony@murraystate.edu

Articles:
  • Sun, J., Zhao, Z. Q., Antony, S., Chen, S. (2014). Personalized Recommendation Systems: An application in Case-based reasoning. International Conference on Challenges in Environmental Science and Computer Engineering. London.
Teaching areas:
  • CIS307 - Decision Support Technologies
  • CIS317 - Systems Analysis and Design

Marc Beck, PhD; Assistant Professor in Computer Science

mbeck4@murraystate.edu

Phone: 270-809-3037

Michael Bowman, PhD; Associate Professor in Telecommunications Systems Management

mbowman@murraystate.edu

Phone: 270-809-6218

Dr. Bowman, TSM Articles:

Stanley Jointer II, PhD; Assistant Professor in Computer Science

sjointer@murraystate.edu

Phone: 270-809-6210

Vlad Krotov, PhD; Assistant Professor in Telecommunications Systems Management & Information Systems

vkrotov@murraystate.edu

Phone: 270-809-6216

Riza Marjadi, MS

rmarjadi@murraystate.edu

Phone: 270-809-3158

Robert "Bob" Pilgrim, PhD; Associate Professor in Computer Science

rpilgrim@murraystate.edu

Phone: 270-809-6220

Victor Raj, PhD; Professor of Information Systems; Chair of the department

vraj@murraystate.edu

Phone: 270-809-6214

Meenu Singh, PhD; Associate Professor in Information Systems

msingh@murraystate.edu

Phone: 270-809-3982

Ramona Smith, MS; Lecturer

rsmith1@murraystate.edu

Phone: 270-809-5402

Kenneth Sutrick, PhD; Associate Professor in Quantitative Methods

ksutrick@murraystate.edu

Phone: 270-809-6219

Articles:

Matthew Tennyson, PhD; Assistant Professor in Computer Science

mtennyson@murraystate.edu

Phone: 270-809-6217

Articles:

Chad Wortham, MS; Adjunct Lecturer

cwortham@murraystate.edu

Phone: 270-809-3490

Philip Wright, MS; Adjunct Lecturer

pwright4@murraystate.edu

Phone: 270-809-4765

Graduate Assistants

Sowmya Deepika Rai (Assistant: CIS490)

Email: srai@murraystate.edu

Sethu Krishna Parimi 

Email: plnu1@murraystate.edu

Amy Crosier, Administrative Assistant I

Administrative Assistant

Phone: 270-809-2094 & 2095

Fax: 270-809-3199

msu.csis@murraystate.edu