Advisory Council

Department of Occupational Safety & Health
Advisory Council

The Advisory Council is a valuable link between the Department of Occupational Safety and Health at Murray State University and the occupational safety and health field. Membership of the council consists of professional representatives from the faculty, alumni, and employer constituency groups. In addition, the council also consists of constituents including representatives from academia, professional organizations, and governmental agencies. The members perform an invaluable advisory role, providing feedback for program improvements that will produce the highest quality occupational safety and health professionals to meet the needs and demands of the field. The council meets at least annually on-site at the university to review program updates and develop recommendations to ensure program relevance and future-anticipating curricula. The following is a list of current members of the Advisory Council. 


James Bryant
Advisory Council Chair
Midwestern Insurance Alliance


Jason Adams
Ingram Barge Company
Frank Gradisek
Philip Morris
Ron Read

Read Consulting

Jim Allsopp
Barry Grooms
Gerdau Ameristeel
Donald Robach
Shane Ashby

Jackson-Madison County Hospital

Bob Johnson
Granite Construction
Adelle Rosa
General Motors
Bradley Barber
CH2M Hill
Kim Kleine
The Kalvis Group
Brent Richter
Jaime Brown
Eli Lilly & Company
Travis Kruse
Lam Research
Chuck Stribling
Kentucky Labor Cabinet 
 Jeff Dunman

Independent Consultant

Cindy Medford
City of Paducah
Treasa Turnbeaugh
Board of Certified Safety Professionals
Brad Giles
David Oliver
Western Kentucky University 
Cindy Weatherford
Overland Solutions, Inc.
Ron Probasco

Our site is new

Help us make it better, and tell us what you think.