Take Your Place in the Murray State Tradition
TSM Awards Luncheon
Telecommunications Systems Management

Skip Navigation LinksAcademics > Colleges/Schools and Departments > Jesse D. Jones College of Science, Engineering and Technology > Programs > Industrial and Engineering Technology > Telecommunications Systems Management > Center for Telecommunications Systems Management > Events > TSM Awards Luncheon

TSM Awards Luncheon

CTSM Home | Scholarships | About | Newsletters | Events | Media | Research | TSM Alumni | Employment

The first TSM Awards Banquet was held in April 2006 as a dinner.  In April 2007 the banquet became known as the TSM Awards Luncheon held during the Patterns of Distinction conference.  The TSM Awards Luncheon is held to recognize outstanding students and industry individuals. Three prestigious awards have been presented each year: the Dr. Gene Wells Ray TSM Lifetime Achievement Award, the Dick Anderson TSM Leadership Award and the John A. Williams TSM Entrepreneurship Award.  In April 2009, two additional awards were unveiled during the luncheon: the Gary Brockway Faculty/Staff Excellence Award and the TSM Distinguished Alumni award.


Nominations will be taken until March 20, 2015.

>> submit your nominations

Dr. Gene Wells Ray Lifetime Achievement Award
This award is presented to an individual that has exhibited a significant, sustained contribution to TSM over a career.

Dick Anderson Leadership Award
This award is presented to an individual that has made a significant contribution to TSM by their leadership, technical and/or management skills.

John Williams Entrepreneurship Award
This award is presented to an individual or company that has started a TSM related company or significantly expanded an operation in Kentucky or the MSU service area.

Gary Brockway Faculty/Staff Excellence Award
This award is presented to a faculty or staff member for excellence in teaching, research, and/or community service.

TSM Distinguished Alumni Award
This award is presented to a TSM graduate that has brought credit to themself and Murray State University.

Decorative image
Site Directory