Panhellenic Council

The Murray State Panhellenic Council governs the National Panhellenic Council (NPC) member women's fraternities at Murray State University. The Panhellenic Council represents women's fraternities interests to Murray State University and the Murray-Calloway County community.  The Panhellenic Council is responsible for women's fraternities and sororities public relations, recruitment, scholarship, chapter development and community service.  

Recently, the Panhellenic Council adopted the Circle of Sisterhood as the community philanthropy.  The Circle of Sisterhood as an organization, raises money and awareness to help provide educational opportunities to girls and women around the world, through the catalyst of sorority women throughout the nation.  In 2015, the Murray State Panhellenic Council held their first "Dance-a-thon" which raised money for the Circle of Sisterhood and their efforts.

Panhellenic Council Organizations at Murray State University:

Alpha Gamma Delta (ΑΓΔ)

Founded: May 30, 1904 at Syracuse University
Chapter: Gamma Xi (ΓΞ)
Philanthropy: Juvenile Diabetes
President: Madelyn Pelletier

Alpha Delta Pi (ΑΔΠ)

Founded: May 15, 1851 at Wesleyan College
Chapter: Epsilon Omicron (ΕΟ)
Chapter Website
Philanthropy: Ronald McDonald House Charities
President: Shannon Hicks

Alpha Kappa Alpha Sorority, Inc. (ΑΚΑ) *

Founded: January 15, 1908 at Howard University
Chapter: Zeta Zeta (ΖΖ)
Programs: UNA-USA Global Classrooms Project; Alzheimer's Association; American Heart Association; American Stroke Association; National Alliance on Mental Illness; Africare
President: Morgan Johnson

Alpha Omicron Pi (ΑΟΠ)

Founded: January 2, 1997 at Barnard College
Chapter: Delta Omega (ΔΩ)
Philanthropy: Arthritis Research and Education
President: Jessica Loyd

Alpha Sigma Alpha (ΑΣΑ)

Founded: November 15, 1901 at the Virginia State Female Normal School (Longwood University)
Chapter: Beta Nu (ΒΝ)
Chapter Website
Philanthropy: Special Olympics; S. June Smith Center; Girls On the Run International
President: Emily Mundt

Kappa Delta (ΚΔ)

Founded: October 23, 1897 at the Virginia State Female Normal School (Longwood University)
Chapter: Delta Iota (ΔΙ)
Chapter Website
Philanthropy: Girl Scouts of the USA; Prevent Child Abuse America; Orthopedic Research Awards
President: Sarah Kelley

Sigma Sigma Sigma (ΣΣΣ)

Founded: April 20, 1898 at the Virginia State Female Normal School (Longwood University)
Chapter: Alpha Chi (ΑΧ)
: Robbie Page Memorial
President: Kristin Henson

* Chapter is an Associate Member of the Murray State University Panhellenic Association