Overview of laws

Policies and procedures | Affirmative action, sexual harassment and grievances | Records retention schedule | Resources | Overview of laws | Diversity links | Reasonable accommodation forms | Equal Opportunity Terms | Reports  | Contacts | Where to Go for Help  


NOTE:  The Office of Equal Opportunity transitioned to the Office of Institutional Diversity, Equity & Access effective July 1, 2013 and the website is located at: murraystate.edu/idea.  All references within campuswide documents to the Office of Equal Opportunity should be considered analogous to the Office of Institutional Diversity, Equity and Access.




Murray State University is accredited by the Commission on Colleges of the Southern Association of Colleges and Schools to award associate, baccalaureate, masters, specialist, and doctorate degrees. Contact the Commission on Colleges at 1866 Southern Lane, Decatur, Georgia 30033-4097 or call 404-679-4500 for questions about the accreditation of Murray State University.