Take Your Place in the Murray State Tradition
Alliance

Skip Navigation LinksDirectory > Administration > Student Affairs > Departments and programs > LGBT Programming > Alliance

Alliance

News and Events | Resources | Stonewall Scholars | Safe Zone Project | Alliance | Eracer | Out Racers: Take Your Place! | i>clickers | Preferred First Name | Program Administration

 

This group provides undergraduate and graduate students with the opportunity to explore the joys and challenges of being LGBT and straight allied students at Murray State. The group invites all to come, be accepted, learn about the community, and get involved. 

 

 [Celebrate & Support a Fair KY, April 13, 2013.  Pictured: Morgan Randall (MSU Alliance 12-13 secretary), Jo Bennett (MSU Alliance 12-13 marketing officer), MSU President Randy J. Dunn (Jane Etheridge Ally of the Year Award Recipient), Michael Penner (MSU Alliance 12-13 president), and Steven Shupe (MSU Alliance 12-13 vice president)]

 

[Out in Front, February 9, 2013, at Vanderbilt University.  Pictured: Rebecca Allen, Samantha Barth, Jo Bennett (MSU Alliance 12-13 marketing officer), Jody Cofer (MSU Alliance advisor), Emily Oliver, Michael Penner (MSU Alliance 12-13 president), D Andrew Porter, Morgan Randall (MSU Alliance 12-13 secretary), Steven Shupe (MSU Alliance 12-13 vice president), Nadine Smith (Equality Florida executive director), and Nancy Starks.]

 

"Murray State Alliance is yet one more example of what contributes to the creation of a welcoming, inclusive campus at MSU.  [Alliance] has grown to become an important and visible organization for moving the University forward and building on our national reputation." President Randy J. Dunn, Murray State University, 2006-2013 

 

Spring 2014 Officers:

President Kyle Steven Shupe, kyle.shupe@murraystate.edu
Vice President Morgan Randall, mrandall1@murraystate.edu
Treasurer D. Andrew Porter, dporter4@murraystate.edu
Marketing Officer Jo Bennett, jbennett26@murraystate.edu
Secretary Emily Oliver, eoliver2@murraystate.edu

Advisor Jody Cofer Randall, jcofer@murraystate.edu
Associate Advisor Dr. Josh Adair, jadair1@murraystate.edu

 

SPRING 2014 EVENTS/ACTIVITIES (Updated Periodically)

March 31 - Homocon: A Gay Conservative's View from the Trenches of the Culture Wars - 7:30 p.m. - Barkley Room, Curris Center - Featuring Jimmy LaSalvia, political strategist and founder of GOProud (in partnership with the President's Commission on Diversity and Inclusion and LGBT Programming) Homocon Flier

April 3 - "Fame" Drag Show - 7:00 p.m. - Ballroom, Curris Center - Fame Flier

 

OTHER RESOURCES/ANNOUNCEMENTS:


Follow Us on Facebook! 

 

Decorative image
Site Directory