Take Your Place in the Murray State Tradition
ESL calendar
ESL Program

Skip Navigation LinksProspective Students > International > Institute for International Studies > English as a Second Language > ESL calendar

ESL calendar


      2013-2014 ESL ACADEMIC CALENDAR

DATE                DAY        ACTIVITY



     
     
Spring 1, 2014
   
Jan. 13, 2014 Mon. Placement Test for New Students, Spring 2014 First Term
14-Jan Tues. Orientation for New Students
15-Jan Wed. Registration for New Students
16-Jan Thurs. Registration for Returning Students
17-Jan Fri. First Day of Spring 2014 First Term Classes
20-Jan Mon. MLK Holiday; No Class
11-Mar Tues. Last Day of Spring 2014 First Term Classes
March 12-14 Wed.-Fri. Final Examinations
March 17-21 Mon.-Fri. Spring Break; No Classes
     
Spring 2, 2014    
Mar. 24, 2014 Mon. Placement Test for New Students, Spring 2014 Second Term
25-Mar Tues. Orientation for New Students
26-Mar Wed. Registration for All Students
27-Mar Thurs. First Day of Spring 2014 Second Term Classes
6-May Tues. Last Day of Spring 2014 Second Term Classes
May 7-9 Wed.-Fri. Final Examinations
     
Summer 2014    
Jun. 9, 2014 Mon. Placement Test for New Students, Summer 2014 Term
10-Jun Tue. Orientation for New Students
11-Jun Wed. Registration for All Students
12-Jun Thurs. First Day of Summer 2014 Term Classes
4-Jul Fri. Independence Day; No Classes
29-Jul Tue. Last Day of Summer 2014 Term Classes
July 30-August 1  Wed.-Fri. Final Examinations
     
Fall 1, 2014    
Aug. 18, 2014 Mon. Placement Test for New Students, Fall  2014 First Term
19-Aug Tues. Orientation for New Students
20-Aug Wed. Registration for New Students
21-Aug Thurs. Registration for Returning Students
22-Aug Fri. First Day of Fall 2014 First Term Classes
1-Sep Mon. Labor Day; No Classes
October 2-3 Thurs.-Fri. Fall Break; No Classes
7-Oct Tues. Last Day of Fall 2014 First Term Classes
October 8-10 Wed.-Fri. Final Examinations

 

   
Fall 2, 2014    
Oct. 14, 2014 Tues. Placement Test for New Students, Fall  2014 Second Term
15-Oct Wed. Orientation for New Students
16-Oct Thurs. Registration for All Students
17-Oct Fri. First Day of Fall 2014 Second Term Classes
November 26-28 Wed.-Fri. Thanksgiving Break; No Classes
9-Dec Tues. Last Day of Fall 2014 Second Term Classes
December 10-12 Wed.-Fri. Final Examinations

 

Spring 1, 2015

Jan. 12, 2015 Mon. Placement Test for New Students, Spring 2015 First Term
13-Jan Tues. Orientation for New Students
14-Jan Wed. Registration for New Students
15-Jan Thurs. Registration for Returning Students
16-Jan Fri. First Day of Spring 2015 First Term Classes
19-Jan Mon. MLK Holiday; No Class
10-Mar Tues. Last Day of Spring 2015 First Term Classes

 

Spring 2, 2015

   
March 11-13 Wed.-Fri. Final Examinations
March 16-20 Mon.-Fri. Spring Break; No Classes
Mar. 23, 2015 Mon. Placement Test for New Students, Spring 2015 Second Term
24-Mar Tues. Orientation for New Students
25-Mar Wed. Registration for All Students
26-Mar Thurs. First Day of Spring 2015 Second Term Classes
5-May Tues. Last Day of Spring 2015 Second Term Classes
May 6-8 Wed.-Fri. Final Examinations
     

Summer 2015

   
Jun. 8, 2015 Mon. Placement Test for New Students, Summer 2015 Term
9-Jun Tue. Orientation for New Students
10-Jun Wed. Registration for All Students
11-Jun Thurs. First Day of Summer 2015 Term Classes
3-Jul Fri. Independence Day; No Classes
28-Jul Tue. Last Day of Summer 2015 Term Classes
July 29-31  Wed.-Fri. Final Examinations
   

Fall 1, 2015

   
Aug. 17, 2015 Mon. Placement Test for New Students, Fall  2015 First Term
18-Aug Tues. Orientation for New Students
19-Aug Wed. Registration for New Students
20-Aug Thurs. Registration for Returning Students
21-Aug Fri. First Day of Fall 2015 First Term Classes
7-Sep Mon. Labor Day; No Classes
October 1-2 Thurs.-Fri. Fall Break; No Classes
6-Oct Tues. Last Day of Fall 2015 First Term Classes
October 7-9 Wed.-Fri. Final Examinations

 

Fall 2, 2015

   
Oct. 13, 2015 Tues. Placement Test for New Students, Fall  2015 Second Term
14-Oct Wed. Orientation for New Students
15-Oct Thurs. Registration for All Students
16-Oct Fri. First Day of Fall 2015 Second Term Classes
November 25-27 Wed.-Fri. Thanksgiving Break; No Classes
8-Dec Tues. Last Day of Fall 2015 Second Term Classes
December 9-11 Wed.-Fri. Final Examinations



     
     

This calendar is tentative and subject to change without notice. Please contact the ESL

Admissions Office if you have any questions at (270) 809-3265(270) 809-3265 or msu.esl@murraystate.edu.

 


































































































































































































































































































































































































































































































































































































































































































Decorative image
Site Directory