COEHS Faculty and Staff

Faculty and staff are sorted alphabetically by last name.  Please click the arrows for more information.

A

Ms. Elizabeth Abanathy
Graphic Design / Web Specialist
Kentucky Center for School Safety
318 Alexander Hall
Murray, KY 42071
eabanathy@murraystate.edu
270-809-3235

Ms. Bonnie Adams
Temp. Administrative Assistant
Dean's Office
3101G Alexander Hall
Murray, KY 42071
badams@murraystate.edu
270-809-6467

Ms. Carol Allen
KTIP Specialist
Teacher Education Services
2101A Alexander Hall
Murray, KY 42071
callen1@murraystate.edu
270-809-2055

B

Dr. Alan Bakes
Associate Professor
Educational Studies, Leadership, & Counseling
3228 Alexander Hall
Murray, KY 42071
abakes@murraystate.edu
270-809-5313

Mr. Adam Blair
Lecturer / 2+2 Program Coordinator
MSU Henderson Campus
ablair7@murraystate.edu
270-831-9689

Dr. Susana Bloomdahl
Chair
Educational Studies, Leadership, & Counseling
3227 Alexander Hall
Murray, KY 42071
sbloomdahl@murraystate.edu
270-809-6471

Ms. Ashley Bourke
Lecturer
Teacher Quality Institute
307 Alexander Hall
Murray, KY 42071
abourke@murraystate.edu
270-809-5620

Dr. Brian Bourke
Assistant Professor
Educational Studies, Leadership, & Counseling
3243 Alexander Hall
Murray, KY 42071
bbourke@murraystate.edu
270-809-3588
Curriculum Vitae

Dr. Jessica Branch
Lecturer
Early Childhood & Elementary Education
3239 Alexander Hall
Murray, KY 42071
jbranch1@murraystate.edu
270-809-4158
Curriculum Vitae

Ms. Wendy Briere
Administrative Assistant
Center for Communication Disorders
125 Alexander Hall
Murray, KY 42071
wbriere@murraystate.edu
270-809-2446

Dr. Justin Brogan
Assistant Professor
Educational Studies, Leadership, & Counseling
3216 Alexander Hall
Murray, KY 42071
jbrogan@murraystate.edu
270-809-2797
Curriculum Vitae

Dr. Judy Brookhiser
Associate Professor
Community Leadership & Human Services
108B Carr Health
Murray, KY 42071
jbrookhiser@murraystate.edu
270-809-5449

Ms. Alison Brown
Clinical Supervisor
Center for Communication Disorders
234 Alexander Hall
Murray, KY 42071
abrown70@murraystate.edu
270-809-5668

Dr. Cory Brown
Assistant Professor
Early Childhood & Elementary Education
3212 Alexander Hall
Murray, KY 42071
cbrown56@murraystate.edu
270-809-3396
Curriculum Vitae

Ms. Susan Brown
Clinical Audiologist
Center for Communication Disorders
223 Alexander Hall
Murray, KY 42071
sbrown1@murraystate.edu
270-809-6821

Ms. Debbie Bushart
Professional Development Specialist
Teacher Quality Institute
304 Alexander Hall
Murray, KY 42071
dbushart@murraystate.edu
270-809-3188

Dr. Kristina Buttrey
Lecturer
Adolescent, Career, & Special Education
3245 Alexander Hall
Murray, KY 42071
kbuttrey@murraystate.edu
270-809-2537
Curriculum Vitae

C

Ms. Misty Campbell
Administrative Assistant
Adolescent, Career, & Special Education
3201 Alexander Hall
Murray, KY 42071
mcampbell@murraystate.edu
270-809-2538

Dr. Renee Campoy
Professor
Adolescent, Career, & Special Education
3202 Alexander Hall
Murray, KY 42071
rcampoy@murraystate.edu
270-809-3832
Curriculum Vitae

Dr. Whitney Cassity-Caywood
Lecturer
Community Leadership & Human Services
MSU Paducah Campus
wcassitycaywood@murraystate.edu
270-809-1690

Dr. Kala Chakradhar
Associate Professor
Community Leadership & Human Services
102B Carr Health
Murray, KY 42071
kchakradhar@murraystate.edu
270-809-4529

Dr. Melissa Chapman
Assistant Professor
Educational Studies, Leadership, & Counseling
3237 Alexander Hall
Murray, KY 42071
mchapman11@murraystate.edu
270-809-4669

Dr. Landon Clark
Assistant Professor
Educational Studies, Leadership, & Counseling
3246 Alexander Hall
Murray, KY 42071
lclark23@murraystate.edu
270-809-6968
Curriculum Vitae

Dr. Teresa Clark
Assistant Professor
Educational Studies, Leadership, & Counseling
3233 Alexander Hall
Murray, KY 42071
tclark24@murraystate.edu
270-809-6956
Curriculum Vitae

Dr. Cindy Clemson
Assistant Professor
Adolescent, Career, & Special Education
3226 Alexander Hall
Murray, KY 42071
cclemson@murraystate.edu
270-809-4426
Curriculum Vitae

Ms. Kem Cothran
Coordinator
Teacher Quality Institute
340 Alexander Hall
Murray, KY 42071
kcothran1@murraystate.edu
270-809-2686

Dr. Karen Coulter
Assistant Professor
Center for Communication Disorders
228 Alexander Hall
Murray, KY 42071
kcoulter@murraystate.edu
270-809-6124

D

Ms. Tami Dandeneau
Finance & Administrative Coordinator
Dean's Office
3101C Alexander Hall
Murray, KY 42071
tdandeneau@murraystate.edu
270-809-3818

Dr. Joseph DeBella
Associate Professor
Adolescent, Career, & Special Education
3209 Alexander Hall
Murray, KY 42071
jdebella@murraystate.edu
270-809-2372
Curriculum Vitae

Ms. Patti DePriest
Instructional Development Specialist
Kentucky Academy of Technology Education
206 Alexander Hall
Murray, KY 42071
pdepriest@murraystate.edu
270-809-6866

Dr. Richard Dodson
Assistant Professor
Educational Studies, Leadership, & Counseling
3206 Alexander Hall
Murray, KY 42071
rdodson1@murraystate.edu
270-809-3790
Curriculum Vitae

Dr. Janine Duncan
Assistant Professor, Family & Consumer Sciences
Adolescent, Career, & Special Education
3238 Alexander Hall
Murray, KY 42071
jduncan35@murraystate.edu
270-809-3572
Curriculum Vitae

Dr. Mardis Dunham
Professor
Educational Studies, Leadership, & Counseling
320 Alexander Hall
Murray, KY 42071
mdunham@murraystate.edu
270-809-6466
Curriculum Vitae

E

Dr. Jennifer Earls
Director
Kentucky Academy of Techonology Education
224 Alexander Hall
Murray, KY 42071
jearls1@murraystate.edu
270-809-3985

Dr. Susan Edington
Assistant Professor / 2+2 Coordinator
MSU Madisonville Campus
sedington@murraystate.edu
270-809-5468
Curriculum Vitae

Ms. Nora Ehrsam
Equipment Room Attendant
Community Leadership & Human Services
0004 Carr Health
Murray, KY 42071
lehrsam@murraystate.edu
270-809-4431

Dr. Alison Epperson
Assistant Professor
Adolescent, Career, & Special Education
3219 Alexander Hall
Murray, KY 42071
aepperson@murraystate.edu
270-809-2795
Curriculum Vitae

Ms. Robin Esau
Lecturer
Community Leadership & Human Services
105C Carr Health
Murray, KY 42071
resau@murraystate.edu
270-809-3824

F

Ms. Katherine Farmer
Director / Assistant Professor
Curriculum Materials Center
Dean's Office
311 Alexander Hall
Murray, KY 42071
kfarmer10@murraystate.edu
270-809-6180
Curriculum Vitae

Dr. Bertus Ferreira
Professor
Community Leadership & Human Services
106 Carr Health
Murray, KY 42071
bferreira@murraystate.edu
270-809-2700

Ms. Beverly Fort
Lecturer / 2+2 Coordinator
MSU Hopkinsville Campus
bfort1@murraystate.edu
270-809-1540
Curriculum Vitae

G

Mr. Greg Gierhart
Lecturer
Early Childhood & Elementary Education
3231 Alexander Hall
Murray, KY 42071
ggierhart@murraystate.edu
270-809-3522
Curriculum Vitae

Dr. Sharon Gill
Professor
Early Childhood & Elementary Education
3207 Alexander Hall
Murray, KY 42071
sgill@murraystate.edu
270-809-2534
Curriculum Vitae

Dr. Miguel Gomez
Assistant Professor
Adolescent, Career, & Special Education
3242 Alexander Hall
Murray, KY 42071
mgomez3@murraystate.edu
270-809-2683
Curriculum Vitae

Mr. Mike Gowen
Lecturer
Community Leadership & Human Services
108D Carr Health
Murray, KY 42071
ggowen@murraystate.edu
270-809-7040

Dr. Christina Grant
Assistant Professor
Early Childhood & Elementary Education
3108 Alexander Hall
Murray, KY 42071
cgrant4@murraystate.edu
270-809-3115
Curriculum Vitae

Ms. Terri Grief
Lecturer
Educational Studies, Leadership, & Counseling
3212 Alexander Hall
Murray, KY 42071
tgrief@murraystate.edu
270-809-2760

Ms. Aimee Gruber
Lecturer / 2+2 Program Coordinator
MSU Paducah Campus
aherzoggruber@murraystate.edu
270-809-5464

H

Ms. Kimberly Hanberry Shelton
Administrative Assistant / Event Coordinator
Dean's Office
3101 Alexander Hall
Murray, KY 42071
khanberry@murraystate.edu
270-809-3817

Dr. Katy Hancock
Assistant Professor
Community Leadership & Human Services
106 Carr Health
Murray, KY 42071
khancock11@murraystate.edu
270-809-4202

Dr. Jacqueline Hansen
Chair
Early Childhood & Elementary Education
3223 Alexander Hall
Murray, KY 42071
jhansen@murraystate.edu
270-809-4212
Curriculum Vitae

Dr. Sharon Hart
Assistant Professor
Center for Communication Disorders
111 Alexander Hall
Murray, KY 42071
shart@murraystate.edu
270-809-6841

Dr. Stephanie Hendrith
Lecturer
Early Childhood & Elementary Education
3240 Alexander Hall
Murray, KY 42071
shendrith@murraystate.edu
270-809-6845
Curriculum Vitae

Dr. Daniel Hepworth
Associate Professor
Community Leadership & Human Services
106 Carr Health
Murray, KY 42071
dhepworth@murraystate.edu
270-809-6290
Curriculum Vitae

Dr. Bonnie Higginson
Regents Professor Emeritus
Dean's Office
3229 Alexander Hall
Murray, KY 42071
bhigginson@murraystate.edu
270-809-3024
Curriculum Vitae

 

I

 

Dr. Chhanda Islam
Professor
Early Childhood & Elementary Education
3213 Alexander Hall
Murray, KY 42071
cislam@murraystate.edu
270-809-6868
Curriculum Vitae

J

 

K

 

Ms. Ginny Kelley
Web Resources Coordinator
Kentucky Academy of Technology Education
203 Alexander Hall
Murray, KY 42071
vkelley@murraystate.edu
270-809-4208

Dr. Kelly Kleinhans
Associate Professor
Center for Communication Disorders
218 Alexander Hall
Murray, KY 42071
kkleinhans@murraystate.edu
270-809-6843

Ms. Susan Krieb
Administrative Specialist
Teacher Education Services
2101G Alexander Hall
Murray, KY 42071
skrieb@murraystate.edu
270-809-2118 

L

 

Ms. Amy Levering
Administrative Assistant
Teacher Quality Institute
338 Alexander Hall
Murray, KY 42071
alevering@murraystate.edu
270-809-2090

Mr. Cooper Levering
College Technology Coordinator
Kentucky Academy of Technology Education
208 Alexander Hall
Murray, KY 42071
jlevering@murraystate.edu
270-809-3466

Dr. Ben Littlepage
Assistant Professor
Educational Studies, Leadership, & Counseling
3244 Alexander Hall
Murray, KY 42071
blittlepage@murraystate.edu
270-809-2796
Curriculum Vitae

Ms. Nancy Lovett
Director
Regional Training Center
112 Wells Hall
Murray, KY 42071
nlovett1@murraystate.edu
270-809-5317

Dr. Paul Lucko
Chair
Community Leadership & Human Services
108A Carr Health
Murray, KY 42071
plucko@murraystate.edu
270-809-2785

Ms. Rachel Lundberg
Administrative Assistant
Educational Studies, Leadership, & Counseling
3201 Alexander Hall
Murray, KY 42071
rlundberg@murraystate.edu
270-809-2793

Dr. Robert Lyons
Assistant Dean
Dean's Office
3101D Alexander Hall
Murray, KY 42071
rlyons@murraystate.edu
270-809-3807

M

 

Dr. Jamie Mahoney
Assistant Professor
Adolescent, Career, & Special Education
3214 Alexander Hall
Murray, KY 42071
jmahoney3@murraystate.edu
270-809-3019
Curriculum Vitae

Ms. Trina Matheny-Fisher
Certification Specialist
Teacher Education Services
2101H Alexander Hall
Murray, KY 42071
tmathenyfisher@murraystate.edu
270-809-2110

Ms. Karen McCuiston
Director
Kentucky Center for School Safety
314 Alexander Hall
Murray, KY 42071
kmccuiston@murraystate.edu
270-809-5091

Ms. Peggy Meriedeth
Lecturer
MSU Paducah Campus
pmeriedeth@murraystate.edu
270-809-5463

Dr. Sarah Merimee
Assistant Professor
Adolescent, Career, & Special Education
3222 Alexander Hall
Murray, KY 42071
smerimee@murraystate.edu
270-809-2799

Ms. Pam Miller
Administrative Assistant
Community Leadership & Human Services
108C Carr Health
Murray, KY 42071
pmiller@murraystate.edu
270-809-2507

N

 

O

Ms. Brenda Owen
Administrative Assistant
Teacher Education Services
2101B Alexander Hall
Murray, KY 42071
bowen2@murraystate.edu
270-809-2792

P

 

Dr. Mi-Hwa Park
Assistant Professor
Early Childhood & Elementary Education
3210 Alexander Hall
Murray, KY 42071
mpark7@murraystate.edu
270-809-3311
Curriculum Vitae

Dr. Kemaly Parr
Assistant Professor
Adolescent, Career, & Special Education
3241 Alexander Hall
Murray, KY 42071
kparr@murraystate.edu
270-809-2854
Curriculum Vitae

Dr. Samir Patel
Assistant Professor
Educational Studies, Leadership, & Counseling
3221 Alexander Hall
Murray, KY 42071
spatel4@murraystate.edu
270-809-6123
Curriculum Vitae

Dr. George Patmor
NCATE & LiveText Coordinator
Dean's Office
3105 Alexander Hall
Murray, KY 42071
gpatmor@murraystate.edu
270-809-7042

Dr. Lynn Patterson
Associate Professor
Early Childhood & Elementary Education
3215 Alexander Hall
Murray, KY 42071
lpatterson@murraystate.edu
270-809-4898
Curriculum Vitae

Dr. Rebecca Pender Baum
Assistant Professor
Educational Studies, Leadership, & Counseling
3217 Alexander Hall
Murray, KY 42071
rpender@murraystate.edu
270-809-6905
Curriculum Vitae

Dr. Thomas Pharis
Assistant Professor
Educational Studies, Leadership, & Counseling
3107 Alexander Hall
Murray, KY 42071
tpharis@murraystate.edu
270-809-2794
Curriculum Vitae

Ms. Stephanie Pickard
Administrative Assistant I
Teacher Education Services
2101 Alexander Hall
Murray, KY 42071
spickard@murraystate.edu
270-809-2054

Dr. Peggy Pittman-Munke
Associate Professor
Community Leadership & Human Services
102A Carr Health
Murray, KY 42071
mpittmanmunke@murraystate.edu
270-809-3055

Q

 

R

 

Ms. Vicki Ragsdale
Research Media Librarian
Kentucky Center for School Safety
315 Alexander Hall
Murray, KY 42071
v.ragsdale@murraystate.edu
270-809-5058

Dr. Dusty Reed
Assistant Professor
Early Childhood & Elementary Education
3236 Alexander Hall
Murray, KY 42071
dreed5@murraystate.edu
270-809-4582
Curriculum Vitae

Mr. Eric Rich
Technology Development Specialist
Kentucky Academy of Technology Education
209 Alexander Hall
Murray, KY 42071
erich@murraystate.edu
270-809-3358

Dr. Jeanetta Riley
Professor
Early Childhood & Elementary Education
3208 Alexander Hall
Murray, KY 42071
jriley@murraystate.edu
270-809-4045
Curriculum Vitae

Ms. Rhonda Roberts
Lecturer
Early Childhood & Elementary Education
3235 Alexander Hall
Murray, KY 42071
rroberts14@murraystate.edu
270-809-2679

Dr. Jeanie Robertson
Coordinator of Student Teaching
Teacher Education Services
2101C Alexander Hall
Murray, KY 42071
jrobertson1@murraystate.edu
270-809-5371

Dr. Kelly Rogers
Associate Professor
Community Leadership & Human Services
105D Carr Health
Murray, KY 42071
krogers2@murraystate.edu
270-809-3144

Ms. Paige Rogers
Administrative Assistant / Marketing Coordinator
Dean's Office
3101 Alexander Hall
Murray, KY 42071
krogers1@murraystate.edu
270-809-6469

Mr. Jack Rose
Lead Partner
Kentucky Center for School Safety
319 Alexander Hall
Murray, KY 42071
jrose@murraystate.edu
270-809-6849

Ms. Tressa Ross
Coordinator
COEHS Recruitment & Retention Center
1009 Alexander Hall
Murray, KY 42071
tross@murraystate.edu
270-809-4647

S

 

Ms. Stephanie Schaaf
Lecturer
Center for Communication Disorders
232 Alexander Hall
Murray, KY 42071
sschaaf@murraystate.edu
270-809-3783

Dr. Sean Simons
Assistant Professor
Educational Studies, Leadership, & Counseling
3218 Alexander Hall
Murray, KY 42071
ssimons2@murraystate.edu
270-809-2593

Mr. Raymond Sims
Lecturer / Coordinator
Adolescent, Career, & Special Education
Minority Educator Recruitment & Retention
3106 Alexander Hall
Murray, KY 42071
rsims@murraystate.edu
270-809-2682

Ms. Jill Slayden
Clinical Supervisor
Center for Communication Disorders
322 Alexander Hall
Murray, KY 42071
jslayden6@murraystate.edu
270-809-3008

Ms. Megan Smetana
Clinical Supervisor
Center for Communication Disorders
220 Alexander Hall
Murray, KY 42071
msmetana@murraystate.edu
270-809-6840

Ms. Emily Smith
Administrative Assistant
Early Childhood & Elementary Education
3201 Alexander Hall
Murray, KY 42071
esmith50@murraystate.edu
270-809-2500

Ms. Erin Stinchcomb
Office Assistant
Community Leadership & Human Services
102 Carr Health
Murray, KY 42071
estinchcomb@murraystate.edu
270-809-6286

Dr. Stephanie Sullivan
Lecturer
Educational Studies, Leadership, & Counseling
3220 Alexander Hall
Murray, KY 42071
ssullivan2@murraystate.edu
270-809-2747

T

Ms. Cindy Thresher
Alternative Certification Specialist
Teacher Quality Institute
336 Alexander Hall
Murray, KY 42071
cthresher@murraystate.edu
270-809-3280

Ms. Missy Tish
Administrative Assistant
Kentucky Academy of Technology Education
226 Alexander Hall
Murray, KY 42071
rtish@murraystate.edu
270-809-5360

 

U

 

Dr. Eric Umstead
Assistant Professor
Adolescent, Career, & Special Education
3203 Alexander Hall
Murray, KY 42071
eumstead@murraystate.edu
270-809-3254
Curriculum Vitae

V

 

W

 

Dr. Alesa Walker
Director
Teacher Education Services
2101E Alexander Hall
Murray, KY 42071
awalker@murraystate.edu
270-809-3768

Dr. Barbara Washington
Chair
Adolescent, Career, & Special Education
3225 Alexander Hall
Murray, KY 42071
bwashington@murraystate.edu
270-809-2262

Dr. Peter Weber
Assistant Professor
Community Leadership & Human Services
105A Carr Health
Murray, KY 42071
pweber@murraystate.edu
270-809-3079
Curriculum Vitae

Dr. Roger Weis
Professor
Community Leadership & Human Services
105B Carr Health
Murray, KY 42071
rweis@murraystate.edu
270-809-3808

Dr. David Whaley
Dean
Dean's Office
3101B Alexander Hall
Murray, KY 42071
dwhaley2@murraystate.edu
270-809-3817
Curriculum Vitae

Dr. Randal Wilson
Assistant Professor
Educational Studies, Leadership, & Counseling
3232 Alexander Hall
Murray, KY 42071
rwilson6@murraystate.edu
270-809-3168
Curriculum Vitae

Dr. Echo Wu
Assistant Professor
Educational Studies, Leadership, & Counseling
3205 Alexander Hall
Murray, KY 42071
ewu@murraystate.edu
270-809-2539
Curriculum Vitae

Mr. Jeffrey Wylie
Senior Lecturer
Community Leadership & Human Services
102D Carr Health
Murray, KY 42071
jwylie@murraystate.edu
270-809-4531

X

 

Dr. Yuejin Xu
Associate Professor
Educational Studies, Leadership, & Counseling
3211 Alexander Hall
Murray, KY 42071
yxu@murraystate.edu
270-809-2496
Curriculum Vitae

Y

 

Ms. Britney York
Administrative Assistant
Regional Training Center
113 Wells Hall
Murray, KY 42071
bdarnell2@murraystate.edu
270-809-5316

Ms. Jasmine Young
Lecturer
Center for Communication Disorders
229 Alexander Hall
Murray, KY 42071
jspruill@murraystate.edu
270-809-6822

Z