Take Your Place in the Murray State Tradition
NSSHLA

Skip Navigation LinksAcademics > Colleges/Schools and Departments > College of Education and Human Services > Center for Communication Disorders > NSSHLA

MSU National Student Speech Language Hearing Association (NSSLHA)

Welcome to the informational website for the National Student Speech Language Hearing Association (NSSLHA) at Murray State University


About Us:

NSSLHA (National Student Speech Language Hearing Association) is a student-run organization that focuses on communication sciences and disorders. This organization is available for all students who are interested in learning more about communication disorders and audiology. Our organization also provides CDI Majors a chance to meet one another, as well as faculty, and learn about being a Speech/Language Pathologist and Audiologist through various activities and community service opportunities.

Mission Statement:

"The mission of the MSU National Student Speech Language and Hearing Association chapter is to enrich the social and academic experience of students in the communication disorders program (CDI) by strengthening the relationship between CDI students and faculty through social activities and community services as well as raise awareness of our professional responsibility to those who are affected by communication disorders"

Contact us: 

2014-2015 NSSLHA Officers:
President: Emily Myers, emyers5@murraystate.edu
Vice President: Kelci Fulkerson, kfulkerson2@murraystate.edu
Secretary: Sarah Carter, scarter19@murraystate.edu
Treasurer: Anna Holland, aholland9@murraystate.edu
Historian: Becca Kilby, rkilby@murraystate.edu
Adviser: Megan Smetana, msmetana@murraystate.edu






Decorative image
Site Directory