Faculty and Staff

Full-time Faculty

contact-pic
Paul Anderson
Assistant Professor
PhD, University of Louisville
MS, University of Louisville
BS, Georgia College and State University
Research Interests: Sound localization; spatial hearing
Wells Hall 211A
panderson9@murraystate.edu
Phone: 270.809.2460
More information & vitae
contact-pic
Michael Bordieri
Assistant Professor
PhD, University of Mississippi
MS, Southern Illinois University Carbondale
BS, University of Illinois, Urbana-Champaign
Research Interests: Psychological flexibility; mindfulness; 
evidenced based practice; contextual behavioral science;
behavior analysis
Wells Hall 401C
mbordieri@murraystate.edu
Phone: 270.809.2963
More information & vitae
contact-pic
Patrick Cushen
Assistant Professor
PhD, University of Illinois at Chicago
MA, University of Illinois at Chicago
BA, Saint Louis University
Research Interests: Problem solving; executive control;
creativity and insight; working memory capacity
Wells Hall 205
pcushen@murraystate.edu
Phone: 270.809.2859
More information & vitae
contact-pic
Jana Hackathorn
Associate Professor
PhD, Saint Louis University
MA, University of St. Mary
BA, Park University
Research Interests:  Interpersonal and romantic
relationships; infidelity; relationship initiation,
maintenance, and dissolution
Wells Hall 202
jhackathorn@murraystate.edu
Phone: 270.809.2857
More information & vitae
contact-pic
Amanda Watson Joyce
Assistant Professor
PhD, Virginia Tech
MS, Virginia Tech
BS and BA, University of North Carolina Charlotte
Research Interests:  Childhood brain and cognitive
development; temperament; social and academic
outcomes of early self-regulation
Wells Hall 204
awatson22@murraystate.edu
Phone: 270.809.2097
More information & vitae
Marie Karlsson
Marie Karlsson
Assistant Professor
PhD, University of Arkansas
MA, University of Arkansas
BS, University of Florida
BA, University of Florida
Research Interests: Interpersonal trauma; abusive
relationships; female victimization; trauma sequelae
and treatments
Wells Hall 401A
mkarlsson@murraystate.edu
Phone: 270.809.2317
More information & vitae
 
Laura Liljequist
Professor
PhD, University of South Florida
MA, University of South Florida
BA, DePauw University
Research Interests: Assessment and psychometrics;
family dynamics; parenting
Wells Hall 401B
lliljequist@murraystate.edu
Phone: 270.809.2990
More information & vitae
 EMalm
Esther Malm
Assistant Professor
PhD, Georgia State University
MPhil, University of Ghana
MSc, University of Ghana
Research Interests: Family contexts and dynamics;
child and adolescent risk and resilience factors; peer
victimization; cross-cultural research 
Wells Hall 203
emalm@murraystate.edu
Phone: 270.809.6360
More information and vitae
 Leslie Page
Leslie Page
Lecturer
MS, Murray State University
BS, Bethel College
Specialty Area: Clinical psychology 
Wells Hall 401D
lpage3@murraystate.edu
Phone: 270.809.2858
Vitae
contact-pic
Sean Rife
Assistant Professor
PhD, Kent State University
MA, East Tennessee State University
BS, North Georgia College and State University
AA, Gainesville State College
Research Interests: Social media; social support;
interpersonal relationships; technology and society 
Wells Hall 209
srife1@murraystate.edu
Phone: 270.809.4404
More information & vitae
Paula Waddill
Paula Waddill
Professor and Department Chair
PhD, Purdue University
MS, University of Tennessee
BS, Oklahoma State University
Research Interests: Episodic memory; discourse
processing; memory representations; forensic and
educational applications of memory research
Wells Hall 212
pwaddill@murraystate.edu
Phone: 270.809.3539
More information & vitae
contact-pic
Dan Wann
Professor
PhD, University of Kansas
MS, Emporia State University
BS, Baker University
Research Interests:  Psychology of sport fandom; sport
psychology; social well-being; coping strategies;
aggression
Wells Hall 201
dwann@murraystate.edu
Phone: 270.809.2860
More information & vitae

Adjunct Faculty

contact-pic
Tracie Gilbert
MS.Ed., University of Pennsylvania
MAIA, Ohio University
BA, Tennessee State University
tgilbert2@murraystate.edu
Vitae
Kathryn Cornell
Kathryn Cornell
MS, Murray State University
BS, St. Louis University

kcornell@murraystate.edu
Vitae
 
Christine Rodgers
MA, Murray State University
BA, Murray State University
cfahl@murraystate.edu
Vitae

Staff

Pan Fredricksen
Administrative Assistant
Department Office
Wells Hall 212
Phone: 270.809.2851
pfredricksen@murraystate.edu
Catie Bates
Administrative Assistant
Psychological Center
Wells Hall 401
Phone: 270.809.2504
cbates2@murraystate.edu