Advisory Council

OSH Academic Advisory Council
Department of Occupational Safety & Health
Advisory Council

The Advisory Council is a valuable link between the Department of Occupational Safety and Health at Murray State University and the occupational safety and health field. Membership of the council consists of professional representatives from the faculty, alumni, and employer constituency groups. In addition, the council also consists of constituents including representatives from academia, professional organizations, and governmental agencies. The members perform an invaluable advisory role, providing feedback for program improvements that will produce the highest quality occupational safety and health professionals to meet the needs and demands of the field. The council meets at least annually on-site at the university to review program updates and develop recommendations to ensure program relevance and future-anticipating curricula. The following is a list of current members of the Advisory Council. 
Advisory Council Members
Cindy Medford - Advisory Council Chair, Murray State University
Jason Adams - Inland Marine Services
Jim Allsopp - Brown Forman
Shane Ashby - Jackson-Madison County Hospital
Bradley Barber - Parsons
Jaime Brown - Eli Lilly & Company
Juff Dunman - Independent Consultant
Tara Falin - Cummins High Horsepower North America
Mike Farris - Anadarko Petroleum Corporation
Brad Giles - AECOM
Barry Grooms - Gerdau
Bob Johnson - Granite Construction, Inc. 
Reggie Kennedy - Baker Hughes
Kim Kleine - The Kalvis Group
Ron Probasco - DuPont
Ron Read - Read Consulting
Brent Richter - ConAgra
Adelle Rosa - General Motors
Chuck Stribling - Kentucky Labor Cabinet
Treasa Turnbeaugh - Board of Certified Safety Professionals
Cindy Weatherford - Overland Solutions, Inc.