Faculty and Staff

Mr. Ben Ashburn

UntitledLecturer

Office Phone: (270)809-6920
Office Location: Industry and Technology Center 253V
Email: bashburn@murraystate.edu

Dr. Emre Bahadir

UntitledAssistant Professor

Office Phone: (270)809-3293
Office Location: Industry and Technology Center 260
Email: mbahadir@murraystate.edu

Mrs. Carol Baltimore

UntitledLecturer

Office Phone: (270)809-4915
Office Location: Blackburn 16
Email: cbaltimore@murraystate.edu

Mr. Kevin Barrow

UntitledNetwork Coordinator TSM

Office Phone: (270)809-6899
Office Location: Industry and Technology Center 253Y
Email: kbarrow1@murraystate.edu

Dr. George Bunget

UntitledAssistant Professor
Ph.D. Mechanical Engineering, Minor in Electrical and Computer Engineering, North Carolina State University
M.S. Mechanical Engineering, North Carolina State University
B.S. Mechanical Engineering, Polytechnic University of Bucharest, Romania, Europe

Research Interests: Nondestructive Evaluation Methods, Digital Signal Processing, and Bio-Inspired Robotics

Office Phone: (270)809-5103
Office Location: Blackburn 114
Email: gbunget@murraystate.edu

Dr. Sanjeevi Chitikeshi

UntitledAssistant Professor

Office Phone: (270)809-6894
Office Location: Industry and Technology Center 253U
Email: schitikeshi@murraystate.edu

Dr. Danny Claiborne

UntitledChair, Institute of Engineering

Office Phone: (270)809-6910
Office Location: Industry and Technology Center 263A
Email: dclaiborne@murraystate.edu

Dr. John Crofton

UntitledProfessor
Ph.D. Physics, Auburn University
M.S. Physics, Auburn University
B.E.E. Electrical Engineering, Auburn University
B.S. Physics, Auburn University

Research Interest: Microelectronics

Office Phone: (270)809-4911
Office Location: Blackburn 164
Email: jcrofton@murraystate.edu

Dr. Marcia Combs-Ford

UntitledAssistant Professor TSM
Office Phone: (270)809-3661
Office Location: Industry and Technology Center 253E
Email: mcombs@murraystate.edu

Mr. Brian Giltner

UntitledLecturer

Office Phone: (270)809-3654
Office Location: Industry and Technology Center 253U
Email: bgiltner1@murraystate.edu

Mr. John Hart

UntitledLecturer

Office Phone: (270)809-6907
Office Location: Industry and Technology Center 253D
Email: jhart@murraystate.edu

Dr. James Hereford

UntitledAssociate Professor
Ph.D. Electrical Engineering, Georgia Institute of Technology
M.S. Electrical Engineering, Georgia Institute of Technology
B.S. Electrical Engineering, Stanford University Research Interest: Signal Processing

Office Phone: (270)809-6762
Office Location: Blackburn 171
Email: jhereford@murraystate.edu

Personal Webpage

Mr. Jake Hildebrant

UntitledLecturer

Office Phone: (270)809-6895
Office Location: Industry and Technology Center 253X
Email: jhildebrant@murraystate.edu

Mrs. Sheri Jones

UntitledAdministrative Assistant

Office Phone: (270)809-2993
Office Location: Blackburn 131
Email: sjones50@murraystate.edu

Dr. Mike Kemp

UntitledProfessor

Office Phone: (270)809-3657
Office Location: Industry and Technology Center 254
Email: mkemp@murraystate.edu

Dr. Hamid Kobraei

UntitledProfessor

Ph.D. Physics, West Virginia University
M.S. Physics, The American University
B.S. Physics, The National University, Tehran

Research Interests: Condensed Matter, Aerosol Physics

Office Phone: (270)809-4912
Office Location: Blackburn 169
Email: hkobraei@murraystate.edu

Dr. Aleck Leedy

UntitledAssociate Professor

Ph.D. Electrical Engineering, Auburn University
M.S. Applied Mathematics, Auburn University
M.S. Mining Engineering, University of Kentucky
B.S. Electrical Engineering, University of Kentucky

Research Interests: Power Systems, Power Electronics, and Electric Machines
Licensures: Registered Professional Engineer, Commonwealth of Kentucky

Office Phone: (270)809-4917
Office Location: Blackburn 115
Email: aleedy@murraystate.edu

Mr. Carlos Lopez

UntitledLecturer

Office Phone: (270)809-4893
Office Location: Industry and Technology Center 253Y
Email: clopez1@murraystate.edu

Mr. Sid Martin

UntitledLecturer

Office Phone: (270)809-6917
Office Location: Industry and Technology Center 253V
Email: smartin29@murraystate.edu

Dr. Masaru Okuda

UntitledAssistant Professor

Office Phone: (270)809-3903
Office Location: Industry and Technology Center 253X
Email: mokuda@murraystate.edu

Dr. Rudy Ottway

UntitledAssistant Professor

Office Phone: (270)809-6897
Office Location: Industry and Technology Center 259
Email: jottway@murraystate.edu

Mr. Bill Palmer

UntitledAssistant Professor

Office Phone: (270)809-6943
Office Location: Industry and Technology Center 253N
Email: wpalmer@murraystate.edu

Mr. Jon Payne

UntitledLecturer

Office Phone: (270)809-6982
Office Location: Industry and Technology Center 253W
Email: jpayne11@murraystate.edu

Mr. Kevin Perry

UntitledAssistant Professor

Office Phone: (270)809-3654
Office Location: Industry and Technology Center 253L
Email: kperry@murraystate.edu

Dr. Joshua Ridley

UntitledAssistant Professor

Ph.D. Physics, West Virginia University
M.S. Physics, West Virginia University
B.S. Applied Physics, Groves City College

Research Interest: Pulsar Populations

Office Phone: (270)809-4913
Office Location: Blackburn 113
Email: jridley@murraystate.edu

Dr. Jamie Rogers

UntitledAssociate Professor

Ph.D. Mechanical Engineering, University of Illinois
M.S. Mechanical Engineering, University of Illinois
B.S. Mechanical Engineering, University of Evansville

Research Interest: Microelectromechanical Systems (MEMS)

Office Phone: (270)809-4976
Office Location: Blackburn 40
Email: jrogers@murraystate.edu

Dr. Steve Schneiderman

SchneidermanAssociate Professor

Office Phone: (270)809-3395
Office Location: Industry and Technology Center 253C
Email: sschneiderman@murraystate.edu

Mr. Phil Schooley

SchooleyTSM Online Advisor

Office Phone: (270)809-3925
Office Location: Industry and Technology Center 256
Email: pschooley@murraystate.edu

Dr. Bert Siebold

SieboldProfessor

Office Phone: (270)809-6913
Office Location: Industry and Technology Center 258
Email: bsiebold@murraystate.edu

Mrs. Diane Thiede

Diane ThiedeAdministrative Assistant

Office Phone: (270)809-3392
Office Location: Industry and Technology Center 263
Email: dthiede@murraystate.edu

Dr. Ted Thiede

Ted ThiedeAssociate Professor

Ph.D. Mechanical Engineering, Iowa State University
M.S.E. Mechanical Engineering, Purdue University
B.S. Aerospace Engineering, U.S. Naval Academy
Research Interest: Thermal Fluids
PE, Kentucky

Office Phone: (270)809-4918
Office Location: Blackburn 131
Email: tthiede@murraystate.edu

Mrs. Cynthia Tubbs

Cynthia TubbsLecturer

Office Phone: (270)809-3658
Office Location: Industry and Technology Center 253G
Email: ctubbs@murraystate.edu

Mr. Dwaine Willoughby

WilloughbyComputer Systems Coordinator

Office Phone: (270)809-3215
Office Location: Industry and Technology Center 227
Email: dwilloughby@murraystate.edu

Dr. Abdul Yarali

YaraliAssociate Professor TSM

Office Phone: (270)809-6915
Office Location: Industry and Technology Center 257
Email: ayarali@murraystate.edu
Website: https://sites.google.com/site/dryarali/

Dr. Jay Zirbel

ZirbelAssociate Professor IET

Office Phone: (270)809-6906
Office Location: Industry and Technology Center 253F
Email: jzirbel@murraystate.edu