About AHEC


National AHEC


Kentucky AHECs


Murray State University

Our professional staff is available to assist you with questions regarding the services we provide. Working cooperatively with the area's health care providers and community organizations, AHEC serves as a partner in addressing health care, educational, and cultural issues in our 12 county region.

Purchase AHEC Advisory Board
Members 2009

Mike Muscarella, PT, DPT - Chairman
Robin Floyd, M.D. - Medical Director

Faye Jones, MD, Director
Office of Minority & Rural Affairs
University of Louisville
Louisville, KY
Vickie Batts

Clinton, KY
Jennifer Beck-Walker, Executive Director
Purchase Area Development Dist.
Mayfield, KY
  Olivia Burr, Social Worker
CHOICES Alternative School
Paducah, KY
Larry Davis, Director
Marshall Co. Health Department
Benton, KY
Robin Floyd, MD
Radiology Associates
Murray, KY
Fran Hall, RPh
Arlington & Wickliffe, KY 
Dana Manley ARNP, MSN, PhD
Department of Nursing
Murray State University
Murray, KY 
Mike Muscarella, PT,DPT
Director of Rehab
Western Baptist Hospital
Paducah, KY 
Charlie Ross, Director
Purchase District Health Dept.
Paducah, KY
Jim Tolley, Director
Pennyrile District Health Department
Eddyville, KY 

AHEC Staff Members
Loretta Maldaner, Center Director
Terri Gipson, Clinical Education Coordinator/Information Specialist
Melody Nall, Outreach Coordinator
Missy Stokes, Health Career Coordinator
Rhonda Vandiver, Office Manager/Special Projects Coordinator

Purchase Area Health Education Center
Murray State University
225 Wells Hall
Murray, KY 42071
office: 270.809.4123
    fax: 270.809.4125