Contact Us

 For more information, please email us at msu.integratedstudies@murraystate.edu. 

Integrated Studies Program Staff
We have advisors in the BIS program located at Murray State’s Murray campus, as well as our regional campus sites in Paducah, Henderson, Hopkinsville and Madisonville.

Murray Campus: 

Marla Poyner, Coordinator - Integrated Studies Program
Advisor for Murray, Kentucky, and all areas outside of Western Kentucky region
(270) 809-5322
mpoyner@murraystate.edu 

Lisa Schmidt
Advisor for Murray, Kentucky, and all areas outside of Western Kentucky region
(270) 809-2159
lschmidt@murraystate.edu 

Christie Woods, Administrative Assistant
(270) 809-5056
cwoods3@murraystate.edu


Hopkinsville Regional Campus:

Mary-Elaine Horn
BIS Advisor for Hopkinsville, Kentucky area
Hopkinsville Regional Campus
(270) 707-1522
mhorn@murraystate.edu 

Slone Cansler
BIS Advisor for Hopkinsville, Kentucky area
Hopkinsville Regional Campus
(270) 707-1525
scansler@murraystate.edu 


Madisonville Regional Campus:

Heather Roy
BIS Advisor for Madisonville, Kentucky area
Madisonville Regional Campus
(270) 825-4379
hroy@murraystate.edu 

Meaghan Teal
BIS Advisor for Madisonville, Kentucky area
Madisonville Regional Campus
(270) 825-4379
mteal@murraystate.edu 


Paducah Regional Campus:

Becca Brown, Academic Advisor
(270) 809-5461
rbrown13@murraystate.edu


Henderson Regional Campus:

Meaghan Teal
BIS Advisor for Henderson, Kentucky area
Henderson Regional Campus
(270) 831-5111
mteal@murraystate.edu