Interfraternity Council

The Interfraternity Council (IFC) governs the social fraternities and North American Interfraternity Conference (NIC) member fraternities at Murray State University. The IFC represents fraternity interests to Murray State University and the Murray-Calloway County community.  The IFC is responsible for Greek public relations, recruitment, scholarship, chapter development and community service. 

IFC Organizations at Murray State University:

Alpha Gamma Rho (ΑΓΡ)

Founded: October 10, 1904 at the Ohio State University
Chapter: Alpha Omega (ΑΩ)
Philanthropy: St. Jude Children's Research Hospital
President: Mark Ledford

Alpha Sigma Phi (ΑΣΦ)

Founded: December 6, 1845 at Yale University
Chapter: Delta Tau (ΔΤ)
Chapter Website
Philanthropy: Home for Our Troops, RAINN, Ronald McDonald House Charities, Humane Society, Big Brothers Big Sisters
President: Cole Reichert

Alpha Tau Omega (ΑΤΩ)

Founded: September 11, 1865 at the Virginia Military Institute
Chapter: Zeta Lambda (ΖΛ)
Chapter Website
Philanthropy: American Cancer Society
President: Keegan Camron

Alpha Phi Alpha (ΑΦΑ)*

Founded: December 4, 1906 at Cornell University
Chapter: Zeta Omicron (ΖΟ)
Philanthropy: March of Dimes, Head Start, Boy Scouts of America, Big Brothers Big Sisters
President: Justin Frazier

Lambda Chi Alpha (ΛΧΑ)

Founded: November 2, 1909 at Boston University
Chapter: Lambda Eta (ΛΗ)
Philanthropy: Feeding America
President: Robert Rosa

Pi Kappa Alpha (ΠΚΑ)

Founded: March 1, 1868 at the University of Virginia
Chapter: Epsilon Lambda (ΕΛ)
Chapter Website
Philanthropy: Juvenile Diabetes
President: Craig Lamb

Sigma Pi (ΣΠ)

Founded: February 26, 1897 at Vincennes University
Chapter: Gamma Upsilon (ΓΥ)
Philanthropy: ACE Project, Amazing Day Foundation, Donate Life America
President: Michael Mann

Sigma Phi Epsilon (ΣΦΕ)

Founded: November 1, 1901 at Richmond College
Chapter: Kentucky Epsilon (KY-Ε)
Chapter Website
Philanthropy: Big Brothers Big Sisters
President: Jacob Baird

Sigma Chi (ΣΧ)

Founded: June 28, 1855 at Miami University (OH)
Chapter: Epsilon Tau (ΕΤ)
Philanthropy: Derby Days
President: Jared Stallons

Phi Kappa Tau (ΦΚΤ)

Founded: March 17, 1906 at Miami University (OH)
Chapter: Delta Pi (ΔΠ)
Philanthropy: SeriousFun Children's Network
President: William Stuart


*Organization holds dual membership in IFC and NPHC.