Academic Advisor Training

Academic Advising Quick Links (revised 1/15)

     Academic Advising
Dr. Barbara Cobb, Coordinator of Academic Advising, bcobb@murraystate.edu, 809-4538
http://www.murraystate.edu/headermenu/administration/Provost/academic-advising/

Bursar https://www.murraystate.edu/admissions/BursarsOffice/

Business Advising

Dr. Linda Johnsonius, Director, Center for Undergraduate Business Advisingljohnsonius@murraystate.edu, 809-3933
http://www.murraystate.edu//academics/CollegesDepartments/CollegeOfBusiness/COBCenters/cuba/index.aspx

Career Services
Ross Meloan, Director, rmeloan@murraystate.edu, 809-3375 
http://www.murraystate.edu/headermenu/Offices/CareerServices/

Conditional Student Advising
Peggy Whaley, Center for Academic Success, pwhaley@murraystate.edu, 809-3348 http://www.murraystate.edu/headermenu/administration/Provost/retention/

Counseling Services
Dr. Angie Trzepacz, Director, University Counseling Services, atrzepacz@murraystate.edu, 809-6851 
http://www.murraystate.edu/headermenu/administration/StudentAffairs/departments/CounselingAndTesting/index.aspx

RACR Audit/DegreeWorks
Ashley Rogers, Registrar's Office arogers17@murraystate.edu 809-6855 
http://www.murraystate.edu/academics/RegistrarsOffice/RACR/

Diversity, Equity, and Access
Camisha Duffy, Executive Director, cduffy@murraystate.edu, 809-3155 
http://www.murraystate.edu/headermenu/administration/OfficeOfInstitutionalDiversityEquityandAccess/index.aspx

Education Advising
Janice Vaughn, Director, COE Undergraduate Advising Centerjvaughn@murraystate.edu, 809-3817 
http://www.murraystate.edu/Academics/CollegesDepartments/CollegeOfEducation/Centers/UndergraduateAdvisingCenter.aspx

Fee Payment/Billing
Bursar’s Office, 809-4227, msu.bursar@murraystate.edu 
http://www.murraystate.edu/Admissions/BursarsOffice/BillingAndPayment.aspx

Financial Aid
msu.sfa@murraystate.edu, 809-2546 or 800-272-4678 ext 3
http://www.murraystate.edu/Students/Undergraduate/GettingStarted/PayingForCollege/fas/FinancialAid.aspx

Graduation Requirements
Wendy Tudor, Registrar’s Office, wtudor@murraystate.edu 809-3778 
http://www.murraystate.edu/Academics/RegistrarsOffice/GraduatingAndCommencement.aspx

Health Services 809-3809
Judy Lyle, RN-BC, Interim Associate Director, jlyle@murraystate.edu, 809-3809
Kim Paschall, RN-BC MS, Interim Director, kpaschall@murraystate.edu, 809-3809   
http://www.murraystate.edu/Campus/HealthServices.aspx

Honors Program
Dr. Warren Edminster, wedminster@murraystate.edu 809-5274 http://www.murraystate.edu/HeaderMenu/Administration/Provost/HonorsProgram/AboutUs.aspx

Housing
msu.housing@murraystate.edu, 809-2310 or 809-3811 
http://www.murraystate.edu/Campus/Housing.aspx

International Students
Institute for International StudiesInternational Student and Scholar Services
Bill McKibben, Director, International Enrollment and Retention, bmckibben@murraystate.edu, 809-3089 
http://www.murraystate.edu/Students/International/IIS.aspx 
http://www.murraystate.edu/Students/International/IIS/StudentScholarServices.aspx

Internships
Katie Mantooth, Cooperative Education/Internship Coordinator, Career Serviceskmantooth1@murraystate.edu, 809-3117
http://www.murraystate.edu/careerservices
http://campus.murraystate.edu/services/careerservices/students/coop.html

LGBTQ Services
Jody Cofer, LGBT Program Coordinator, jcofer@murraystate.edu, 809-5040
http://www.murraystate.edu/HeaderMenu/Administration/StudentAffairs/departments/lgbt.aspx

McNair Scholars Program
Lesley Furches, Coordinator, msu.mcnair@murraystate.edu , 809-2951 
http://www.murraystate.edu/HeaderMenu/Administration/Provost/mcnair/contact.aspx

Meal Plans/Dining Services
Paula Amols, pamols@murraystate.edu, 809-6990 
http://www.murraystate.edu/dining.aspx

Multicultural Affairs/Marvin D. Mills Multicultural Center
S.G. Carthell, Director, sg.carthell@murraystate.edu
http://www.murraystate.edu/HeaderMenu/Administration/StudentAffairs/departments/OfficeofMulticulturalAffairs.aspx

Parking
Francie Ray, Parking Manager, msu.publicsafety@murraystate.edu, 809-4812 
http://www.murraystate.edu/HeaderMenu/Offices/PublicSafetyAndEmergencyManagement/ParkingManagement.aspx

Public Safety, 809-4812
Roy Dunaway, Interim Director, 809-4810 (Police, 911) 
http://www.murraystate.edu/HeaderMenu/Offices/PublicSafetyAndEmergencyManagement.aspx

  Racer Oral Communication Center
  msu.comcenter@murraystate.edu, 809-3458,  http://libguides.murraystate.edu/comcenter

Racer Writing Center
msu.racerwritingcenter@murraystate.edu
, 809-2267,
http://libguides.murraystate.edu/content.php?pid=117791

Registration/Registrar’s Office
msu.registration@murraystate.edu, 809-5630 
http://www.murraystate.edu/Academics/RegistrarsOffice.aspx

Retention Office
Dr. Jamie Mantooth, Director of Retention Services jmantooth@murraystate.edu, 809-5344 
http://www.murraystate.edu/HeaderMenu/Administration/StudentAffairs/departments/RetentionOffice.aspx

Scholarships
msu.scholarships@murraystate.edu, 809-2546
http://www.murraystate.edu/scholarships.aspx

Student Affairs
Dr. Don Robertson, Vice President Student Affairs, drobertson@murraystate.edu809-6831 
http://www.murraystate.edu/HeaderMenu/Administration/StudentAffairs/studentAffairsOffice.aspx

Student Disability Services
Velvet Wilson, Director, vwilson@murraystate.edu, 809-5737 
http://www.murraystate.edu/HeaderMenu/Administration/StudentAffairs/departments/StudentDisabilityServices.aspx

Student Support Services
Shanna Burgess, Director, sburgess@murraystate.edu, 809-4327 
http://www.murraystate.edu/HeaderMenu/Administration/StudentAffairs/departments/StudentSupportServices.aspx

Study Abroad
Robyn Pizzo, Education Abroad Advisor, rpizzo@murraystate.edu, 809-2959 
http://www.murraystate.edu/Students/International/IIS/StudyAbroad.aspx

Teacher Education Services
Dr. Alesa Walker, Director, awalker@murraystate.edu, 809-3768
http://coekate.murraystate.edu/tes/

Testing Center Zebreina Patterson, Test Center Supervisor, zpatterson@murraystate.edu, 809-6848  http://www.murraystate.edu/HeaderMenu/Administration/StudentAffairs/departments/CounselingAndTesting/testingCenter.aspx

Transfer Center
msu.transfercenter@murraystate.edu
Maria Rosa, Director, mrosa1@murraystate.edu, 809-4225; Jennifer Husemann, Coordinator, Transfer Credit Evaluator, jhusemann@murraystate.edu, 809-3342 http://www.murraystate.edu/transfercenter.aspx

Tutoring

Consolidated Tutoring Site: http://tutoring.murraystate.edu
Lowry Center, Shauna Mullins, Director, Continuing Education and Academic Outreach, smullins@murraystate.edu, 809-2667 
http://www.murraystate.edu/Academics/ContinuingEducation/communityCollege/freeTutoring.aspx

Undeclared Academic Advising
Olympia Stewart, Center for Academic Success, ostewart@murraystate.edu, 809-3895
Peggy Whaley, Center for Academic Success, pwhaley@murraystate.edu, 809-3348
Olympia advises undeclared, fully admitted students.  Peggy advises undeclared, conditionally admitted students. 
http://www.murraystate.edu/cas

University Studies
Dr. Peter Murphy, Director, pmurphy@murraystate.edu, 809-7064
http://www.murraystate.edu/Academics/UniversityStudies.aspx

URSA (Undergraduate Research and Scholarly Activity)
Jody Cofer, Coordinator, jcofer@murraystate.edu, 809-3192 
http://campus.murraystate.edu/services/URSA/index.html

Veterans Affairs
Chris Jeter, Assistant Registrar / Veterans Affairs, msu.va@murraystate.edu, 809-3754; Alison Marshall, Associate Director, Transfer Center, Veterans Affairs and Adult Student Liaison, amarshall@murraystate.edu, 809-5796 http://www.murraystate.edu/Students/veterans/VeteransAffairs.aspx

Women’s Center
womenscenter.murraystate@gmail.com, 809-3140 
http://www.murraystate.edu/HeaderMenu/Administration/StudentAffairs/departments/WomensCenter.aspx

 

Please e-mail Dr. Barbara Cobb bcobb@murraystate.edu with additions and corrections. This list will be updated as frequently as necessary.

 

Our site is new

Help us make it better, and tell us what you think.