Career Fairs

Our Fall 2017 Career Fairs will be held on October 10th and 11th.

Employer Information Sheet (.pdf)

 

Click the arrow for more information
Click the arrow for more information

Teacher Career Fair

November 10th from 8 am to 12 pm in the Curris Center Ballroom

Professional business attire is required for entrance

Employers: Click here to register for the Career Fair 

 

Attending Schools: (Check our our interactive map!)

 

 

Students - Volunteer for the Career Fairs!

Our Career Fairs keep getting bigger and bigger and we need YOUR help!

Volunteering not only helps Murray State and your fellow Racers, it's also an excellent way to network with employers before, during and after the Career Fair!

Some of the things we need help with include:
-Curbside check-in
-Employer registration
-Student registration
-Clean-up


In exchange for your service, we'll have a FREE gift for you and will assist you in putting this experience on your resume!

To volunteer for the All Majors & All Skills Fair on Tuesday, October 10 click here

To volunteer for the STEM & OSH Fair on Wednesday, October 11 click here

(Feel free to volunteer for both - just fill each form out!)

All Majors & All Skills Career Fair - Companies and Information

 Fall 2017

October 10th from 2 pm to 5 pm in the Curris Center Ballroom

Professional business attire is required for entrance

Employers: Click here to register for the Career Fair

 

Registered Companies (as of 10/10/17)

 

Organization Name City ST Hiring Full-time, Part-time, Internship Company Website 
AAA Louisville KY Full-Time www.aaa.com
Ag Connections LLC Murray KY Full-Time www.agconnections.com
Anderson University Anderson IN Internship, Part-Time www.anderson.edu/admissions/graduate/business/rmba
Arthur J. Bauernfeind College of Business MBA & Graduate Programs Murray KY Part-Time  
http://www.murraystate.edu/academics/CollegesDepartments/CollegeOfBusiness/Programs/mba/index.aspx
Bristol Broadcasting Paducah KY Internship www.bristolbroadcasting.com
Bunge North America St. Louis MO NA www.bungenorthamerica.com/careers
Cambellsville University Campbellsville KY ALL www.campbellsville.edu
Cintas Corporation Paducah KY Full-Time, Internship www.cintas-corp.com
City of Murray Murray KY Internship www.murrayky.gov/
Consolidated Electrical Distributors, Inc. Irving TX Full-Time, Internship www.cedcareers.com
Earle C. Clements Job Corps Academy Morganfield KY Full-Time, Part-Time www.mtcjobs.com
Easter Seals West Kentucky Paducah KY Full-Time www.eswky.easterseals.com
Edward Jones Martin TN Full-Time www.edwardjones.com
Enterprise Holdings Louisville KY Full-Time, Internship, Part-Time www.go.enterpriseholdings.com
Ervin Cable Construction Sturgis KY Full-Time ervincable.com
Federal Bureau of Prisons/Marion Marion IL Full-Time USAJOBS
Four Rivers Behavioral Health Paducah KY Full-Time, Internship, Part-Time www.4rbh.org
Freed-Hardeman University Henderson TN Full-Time, Internship, Part-Time fhu.edu
Global Ministries Atlanta GA Full-Time umcmission.org/gmf
Graceland Portable Buildings Cunningham KY Full-Time www.gracelandportablebuildings.com
Graduate Business- Lipscomb University Nashville TN Full-Time www.lipscomb.edu/business/graduate-programs/programs/mm
H & R Agripower Hopkinsville KY Full-Time www.hragripower.com
Ireland Home Based Services Evansville IN Full-Time, Part-Time www.ihbs.us
Johnson Controls Simpsonville KY Full-Time, Internship www.johnsoncontrols.com
Kayser Automotive Systems USA, LP Fulton KY Full-Time, Internship www.kayser-automotive.com
Kenlake Foods Murray KY Full-Time jobs.kroger.com
Kent School of Social Work- University of Louisville Louisville KY Full-Time http://louisville.edu/kent/admissions-1/kentucky-kids-building-careers-in-youth-services
Kentucky Department of Financial Institutions Frankfort KY Full-Time kfi.ky.gov
Kentucky Farm Bureau Insurance Louisville KY Full-Time, Internship https://www.kyfb.com/insurance/careers/
Kingdom Trust Murray KY Full-Time, Internship, Part-Time www.kingdomtrust.com
Krehbiel & Associates, LLC Mount Vernon IL Full-Time www.krehbielcpa.com
Mediacom Benton KY Full-Time www.mediacomcable.com/careers
Missouri State Highway Patrol Poplar Bluff MO Full-Time www.motrooper.com
Modern Woodmen of the World Bowling Green KY Full-Time, Part-Time reps.modernwoodmen.org/sturner/
MSU College of Education and Human Services Murray KY Part-Time   murraystate.edu/coehs
Murray Calloway County Hospital Murray KY Full-Time, Part-Time murrayhospital.org
Murray State University- Department of Political Science and Sociology Murray KY Full-Time www.murraystate.edu
Murray State University Graduate Education Murray KY Full-Time, Internship, Part-Time www.murraystate.edu/graduate
Paducah & Louisville Railway, Inc. Paducah KY Full-Time, Internship www.palrr.com
Paducah Police Department Paducah KY Full-Time www.paducahky.gov/recruiting-and-hiring
Peel & Holland Benton KY Full-Time, Internship www.peelholland.com
Pella Corporation Pella IA Full-Time, Internship www.pella.com
Pepsi MidAmerica Paris TN Full-Time, Internship www.pepsimidamerica.com
Republic Finance Paducah KY Full-Time www.republicfinance.com
ROTC Murray KY Full-Time www.murraystate.edu/academics/regionalAcademicoutreach/rotc/
ServiceMaster Memphis TN Full-Time, Internship www.servicemaster.com
Shaw industries Dalton GA Full-Time, Internship shawinc.com
Sherwin Williams Company Indianapolis IN Full-Time, Internship, Part-Time wwww.sherwin.com/searchcareers
Social Security Administration Mayfield KY Full-Time www.ssa.gov
Sonic Drive In  Dyersburg TN Full-Time, Internship, Part-Time www.sonicdrivein.com
Southern Illinois Healthcare Carbondale IL Full-Time, Part-Time www.sih.net/careers
Southern Illinois University School of Law Carbondale IL Full-Time www.law.siu.edu
Sportable Scoreboards Murray KY Full-Time, Part-Time www.sportablescoreboards.com
Subway Franchise World Headquarters Jeffersonville IN Full-Time subway.com
Superior Construction Portage IN Internship www.superiorconstruction.com
The Buckle, Inc. Kearney NE Full-Time, Internship, Part-Time www.buckle.com
The Maschhoffs Carlyle IL Full-Time, Internship www.themaschhoffs.com
TN Dept of Audit Nashville TN Full-Time www.comptroller.tn.gov
United Systems & Software, Inc. Benton KY Full-Time, Internship www.united-systems.com
University of Illinois Springfield Office of Graduate Intern Programs Springfield IL Internship www.uis.edu/graduateinternprograms/gpsi/
WKMS Murray KY Internship, Part-Time wkms.org
WKU Graduate School Bowling Green KY Part-Time   www.wku.edu/graduate
Youth Villages Bartlett TN Full-Time, Internship www.youthvillages.org

STEM & OSH Career Fair - Companies and Information

Fall 2017

October 11th from 2 pm to 5 pm in the Curris Center Ballroom

Professional business attire is required for entrance

Employers: Click here to register for the Career Fair

 

Registered Companies (as of 10/10/17)

 

Organization Name City ST Hiring Full-time, Part-time, Internship Company Website 
Accident Fund Insurance Company of America Lansing MI Full-Time, Internship www.accidentfund.com
Aerotek Knoxville TN Full-Time aerotek.com
Ag Connections LLC Murray KY Full-Time www.agconnections.com
Agrigold Saint Francisville IL Full-Time, Internship agrigold.com
Altec Elizabethtown KY Full-Time www.altec.com
Anderson University Anderson IN Internship, Part-Time www.anderson.edu/admissions/graduate/business/rmba
Archer Daniels Midland Company Decatur IL Full-Time, Internship www.adm.com
ARCO/Murray Corporate Services Saint Peters MO Full-Time www.arcoconstruction.com
Arconic Lafayette IN Full-Time, Internship www.arconic.com
Arthur J. Bauernfeind College of Business MBA & Graduate Programs Murray KY Part-Time  
http://www.murraystate.edu/academics/CollegesDepartments/CollegeOfBusiness/Programs/mba/index.aspx
Balfour Beatty Plantation FL Internship www.balfourbeattyus.com
BELL & Associates Construction Brentwood TN Full-Time, Internship www.balp.com
Bernhard MCC Metairie LA Full-Time, Internship www.bernhard.com
BMX Technologies Barberton OH Full-Time, Internship www.bwxt.com
Brasfield & Gorrie Birmingham AL Full-Time, Internship www.brasfieldgorrie.com
Calhoun Construction Louisville KY Full-Time, Internship calhounconstructs.com
Cambellsville University Campbellsville KY ALL www.campbellsville.edu
Carpenter Co. Russellville KY Full-Time www.carpenter.com
Cat Financial Nashville TN Full-Time, Internship www.catfinancial.com/careers
City of Murray Murray KY Internship www.murrayky.gov/
Clayco, Inc. St. Louis MO Full-Time, Internship www.claycorp.com
Consolidated Electrical Distributors, Inc. Irving TX Full-Time, Internship www.cedcareers.com
Cornejo & Sons Wichita KS Internship www.cornejocorp.com
Crop Production Services Fort Wayne IN Internship www.cpsagu.com
CSI Paducah KY Full-Time, Internship csiweb.com
Dal-Tile Grandbury TX Full-time, Part-Time, Internship daltile.com
Danis Dayton OH Internship www.danis.com
DPR Construction Atlanta GA Full-Time, Internship www.dpr.com
Earle C. Clements Job Corps Academy Morganfield KY Full-Time, Part-Time www.mtcjobs.com
FIMCO Industries/ AG Spray Equipment Dakota Dunes SD Full-Time, Internship www.fimcoindustries.com
GE Appliances, a Haier Company Louisville KY Internship www.geappliances.com/careers
Gibbs Die Casting Corporation, Inc. Henderson KY Full-Time, Internship www.gibbsdc.com
GM Global Workplace Safety Warren MIi Internship www.careers.gm.com
H & R Agripower Hopkinsville KY Full-Time www.hragripower.com
Hexpol Compounding Dyersburg TN Internship www.hexpol.com
Hitachi Automotive Systems Americas,Inc. Harrodsburg KY Full-Time www.hitachi-automotive.us
IDEXX Memphis & Louisville TN & KY Full-Time www.idexx.com
Industrial Training Services, Inc. Murray KY Full-time, Part-Time, Internship www.its-training.com
Iwis Engine Systems Murray KY Full-Time www.iwis.com
Johnson Controls Simpsonville KY Full-Time, Internship www.johnsoncontrols.com
Ledcor Group Lexington KY Internship www.ledcor.com
Lehigh Hanson, Inc Irving TX Internship www.careers.lehighhanson.com
Liberty Mutual Glendale CA Full-Time, Internship www.LibertyMutualCampus.com
Logan Alumnimum Woodburn KY Internship www.logan-aluminum.com
Marian University at Saint Thomas Health-Accelerated Nursing Program Nashville TN Full-Time www.marian.edu/nashvillenurse
Marvin Windows and Doors, TN Ripley TN Full-Time, Internship www.marvin.com
McCarthy Building Companies Atlanta GA Full-Time, Internship www.mccarthy.com
Metalsa Elizabethtown KY Full-Time www.metalsa.com
Murray State University Graduate Education Murray KY Full-time, Part-Time, Internship www.murraystate.edu/graduate
Nucor Armorel AR Full-Time, Internship www.nucor.com
Owens Corning Toledo OH Internship owenscorningcareers.com
Paducah & Louisville Railway, Inc. Paducah KY Full-Time, Internship www.palrr.com
Peel & Holland Benton KY Full-Time, Internship www.peelholland.com
Pella Corporation Pella IA Full-Time, Internship www.pella.com
Pepsi MidAmerica Paris TN Full-Time, Internship www.pepsimidamerica.com
Pittsburg Tank & Tower Group Henderson KY Full-Time, Internship pttg.com
Prairie State Generating Company Marissa Il Internship www.prairiestateenergycampus.com
ROTC Murray KY Full-Time www.murraystate.edu/academics/regionalAcademicoutreach/rotc/
Safety Management Group Indianapolis IN Full-time, Part-Time, Internship www.safetymanagementgroup.com
Shaw Industries Dalton GA Full-Time, Internship www.shawinc.com
Skanska Evansville IN Full-Time, Internship usa.skanska.com
Smithfield Foods Smithfield VA Full-Time, Internship www.smithfieldfoods.com/careers
Southern Illinois Healthcare Carbondale IL Full-Time, Part-Time www.sih.net/careers
Summit Lakeland  FL Full-Time www.summitholdings.com
Superior Construction Portage IN Internship www.superiorconstruction.com
The Walsh Group Chicago IL Full-Time, Internship www.walshgroup.com
Ulliman Schutte Miamisburg OH Full-Time, Internship www.ullimanschutte.com
United Systems & Software, Inc. Benton KY Full-Time, Internship www.united-systems.com
Whiting Turner Contracting Company Baltimore MD Full-Time, Internship www.whiting-turner.com
WKU Graduate School Bowling Green KY Part-Time   www.wku.edu/graduate

Career Fair GuideBook App 

Once GuideBook has been downloaded, search for Murray State University Teacher Career Fair 2017!