Career Fairs

Our Fall 2017 Career Fairs will be held on October 10th and 11th.

Employer Information Sheet (.pdf)

 

Click the arrow for more information

Students - Volunteer for the Career Fairs!

Our Career Fairs keep getting bigger and bigger and we need YOUR help!

Volunteering not only helps Murray State and your fellow Racers, it's also an excellent way to network with employers before, during and after the Career Fair!

Some of the things we need help with include:
-Curbside check-in
-Employer registration
-Student registration
-Clean-up


In exchange for your service, we'll have a FREE gift for you and will assist you in putting this experience on your resume!

To volunteer for the All Majors & All Skills Fair on Tuesday, October 10 click here

To volunteer for the STEM & OSH Fair on Wednesday, October 11 click here

(Feel free to volunteer for both - just fill each form out!)

 

All Majors & All Skills Career Fair - Companies and Information

 Fall 2017

October 10th from 2 pm to 5 pm in the Curris Center Ballroom

Professional business attire is required for entrance

Employers: Click here to register for the Career Fair

 

Registered Companies (as of 9/23/17)

 

Organization Name  City  State Full-time, Part-time, Internship Company Website 
AAA Louisville KY Full-Time www.aaa.com
Ag Connections LLC Murray KY Full-Time www.agconnections.com
Anderson University Anderson IN Internship, Part-Time www.anderson.edu/admissions/graduate/business/rmba
Bristol Broadcasting Paducah KY Internship www.bristolbroadcasting.com
Bunge North
America
St. Louis MO NA www.bungenorthamerica.com/careers
Cambellsville
University
Campbellsville KY ALL www.campbellsville.edu
Cintas Corporation Paducah KY Full-Time, Internship www.cintas-corp.com
City of Murray Murray KY Internship www.murrayky.gov/
Consolidated
Electrical
Distributors, Inc.
Irving TX Full-Time, Internship www.cedcareers.com
Earle C. Clements Job Corps Academy Morganfield KY Full-Time, Part-Time www.mtcjobs.com
Easter Seals West Kentucky Paducah KY Full-Time www.eswky.easterseals.com
Edward Jones Martin TN Full-Time www.edwardjones.com
Enterprise Holdings Louisville KY Full-Time, Internship, Part-Time www.go.enterpriseholdings.com
Ervin Cable Construction Sturgis KY Full-Time ervincable.com
Federal Bureau of Prisons/Marion Marion IL Full-Time USAJOBS
Four Rivers
Behavioral Health
Paducah KY Full-Time, Part-Time, Internship www.4rbh.org
Freed-Hardeman University Henderson TN Full-Time, Part-time, Internship fhu.edu
Global Ministries Atlanta GA Full-Time umcmission.org/gmf
Graceland Portable Buildings Cunningham KY Full-Time www.gracelandportablebuildings.com
Graduate Business- Lipscomb University Nashville TN Full-Time www.lipscomb.edu/business/graduate-programs/programs/mm
H & R Agripower Hopkinsville KY Full-Time www.hragripower.com
Indiana University Southeast New Albany IN Part-Time (Looking for Graduate Students) www.ius.edu
Ireland Home Based Services Evansville IN Full-Time, Part-Time www.ihbs.us
Johnson Controls Simpsonville KY Full-Time, Internship www.johnsoncontrols.com
Kayser Automotive Systems USA, LP Fulton KY Full-Time, Internship www.kayser-automotive.com
Kenlake Foods Murray KY Full-Time jobs.kroger.com
Kent School of
Social Work-
University of Louisville
Louisville KY Full-Time http://louisville.edu/kent/admissions-1/kentucky-kids-building-careers-in-youth-services
Kentucky Farm Bureau Insurance Louisville KY Full-Time, Internship https://www.kyfb.com/insurance/careers/
Kingdom Trust Murray KY Full-Time, Part-time, Internship www.kingdomtrust.com
Krehbiel & Associates, LLC Mount Vernon IL Full-Time www.krehbielcpa.com
Mediacom Benton KY Full-Time www.mediacomcable.com/careers
Missouri State
Highway Patrol
Poplar Bluff MO Full-Time www.motrooper.com
Modern Woodmen of the World Bowling Green KY Full-Time, Part-Time reps.modernwoodmen.org/sturner/
MSU College of
Education and Human Services
Murray KY Part-Time (Looking for Graduate Students) murraystate.edu/coehs
Murray Calloway County Hospital Murray KY Full-Time, Part-Time murrayhospital.org
Paducah & Louisville Railway, Inc. Paducah KY Full-Time, Internship www.palrr.com
Peel Holland Benton KY Full-time, Internship www.peelholland.com
Pella Corporation Pella IA Full-Time, Internship www.pella.com
Pepsi MidAmerica Paris TN Full-Time, Internship www.pepsimidamerica.com
Republic Finance Paducah KY Full-Time www.republicfinance.com
ROTC Murray KY Full-Time  www.murraystate.edu/academics/regionalAcademicoutreach/rotc/
ServiceMaster Memphis TN Full-Time, Internship www.servicemaster.com
Sherwin Williams Company Indianapolis IN Full-Time, Part-Time, Internship wwww.sherwin.com/searchcareers
Social Security
Administration
Mayfield KY Full-Time www.ssa.gov
Sonic Drive In D & B Properties Dyersburg TN Full-Time, Part-Time, Internship www.sonicdrivein.com
Southern Illinois University School of Law Carbondale IL Full-time www.law.siu.edu
Subway Franchise World Headquarter Jeffersonville IN Full-Time subway.com
Superior Construction Portage IN Internship www.superiorconstruction.com
The Buckle, Inc. Kearney NE Full-Time, Internship, Part-Time www.buckle.com
The Maschhoffs Carlyle IL Full-Time, Internship www.themaschhoffs.com
TN Dept of Audit Nashville TN Full-Time www.comptroller.tn.gov
United Systems & Software, Inc. Benton KY Full-Time, Internship www.united-systems.com
University of Illinois Springfield Office of Graduate Intern Programs Springfield IL Internship www.uis.edu/graduateinternprograms/gpsi/
WKMS Murray KY Internship, Part-Time wkms.org
WKU Graduate School Bowling Green KY   www.wku.edu/graduate
Youth Villages Bartlett TN Full-Time, Internship  www.youthvillages.org

 

STEM & OSH Career Fair - Companies and Information

Fall 2017

October 11th from 2 pm to 5 pm in the Curris Center Ballroom

Professional business attire is required for entrance

Employers: Click here to register for the Career Fair

 

Registered Companies (as of 9/23/17)

Organization Name  City  State Full-time, Part-time, Internship Company Website 
Accident Fund Insurance Company of America Lansing MI Full-Time, Internship www.accidentfund.com
Aerotek Knoxville TN Full-Time aerotek.com
Ag Connections LLC Murray KY Full-Time www.agconnections.com
Agrigold Saint Francisville IL Full-Time, Internship agrigold.com
Altec Elizabethtown KY Full-Time www.altec.com
Anderson University Anderson IN Internship, Part-Time www.anderson.edu/admissions/graduate/business/rmba
Archer Daniels Midland
Company
Decatur IL Full-Time, Internship www.adm.com
ARCO/Murray Corporate
Services
Saint Peters MO Full-Time www.arcoconstruction.com
Arconic Lafayette IN Full-Time, Internship www.arconic.com
Balfour Beatty Plantation FL Internship www.balfourbeattyus.com
BMX Technologies Barberton OH Full-time, Internship www.bwxt.com
Brasfield & Gorrie Birmingham AL Full-Time, Internship www.brasfieldgorrie.com
Calhoun Construction Louisville KY Full-Time, Internship calhounconstructs.com
Cambellsville University Campbellsville KY ALL www.campbellsville.edu
Cargill, Inc. Barrington RI Full-time, Internship www.cargill.com
Carpenter Co. Russellville KY Full-time  www.carpenter.com
Cat Financial Nashville TN Full-Time, Internship www.catfinancial.com/careers
City of Murray Murray KY Internship www.murrayky.gov/
Clayco, Inc. St. Louis MO Full-Time, Internship www.claycorp.com
Consolidated Electrical
Distributors, Inc.
Irving TX Full-Time, Internship www.cedcareers.com
Cornejo & Sons Wichita KS Internship www.cornejocorp.com
Crop Production Services Fort Wayne IN Internship www.cpsagu.com
CSI Paducah KY Full-time, Internship csiweb.com
Dal-Tile Grandbury TX Full-time, Part-Time, Internship daltile.com
Danis Dayton OH Internship www.danis.com
Earle C. Clements Job Corps Academy Morganfield KY Full-Time, Part-Time www.mtcjobs.com
FIMCO Industries/ AG Spray Equipment Dakota Dunes SD Full-Time, Internship www.fimcoindustries.com
GE Appliances, a Haier
Company
Louisville KY Internship www.geappliances.com/careers
Gibbs Die Casting
Corporation, Inc.
Henderson KY Full-Time, Internship www.gibbsdc.com
H & R Agripower Hopkinsville KY Full-Time www.hragripower.com
Hexpol Compounding Dyersburg TN Internship www.hexpol.com
Hitachi Automotive Systems Americas,Inc. Harrodsburg KY Full-Time www.hitachi-automotive.us
IDEXX Westbrook ME Full-Time www.idexx.com
Industrial Training Services, Inc. Murray KY Full-Time, Part-Time, Internship www.its-training.com
Iwis Engine Systems Murray KY Full-time  www.iwis.com
Johnson Controls Simpsonville KY Full-Time, Internship www.johnsoncontrols.com
Ledcor Group Lexington KY Internship www.ledcor.com
Lehigh Hanson, Inc Irving TX Internship www.careers.lehighhanson.com
Liberty Mutual Glendale CA Full-Time, Internship www.LibertyMutualCampus.com
Logan Aluminum Woodburn KY Internship www.logan-aluminum.com
Marian University at Saint Thomas Health-Accelerated Nursing Program Nashville TN Full-Time www.marian.edu/nashvillenurse
Marvin Windows and Doors, TN Ripley TN Full-Time, Internship www.marvin.com
McCarthy Building
Companies
Atlanta GA Full-Time, Internship www.mccarthy.com
Metalsa Elizabethtown KY Full-Time www.metalsa.com
Owens Corning Toledo OH Internship owenscorningcareers.com
Paducah & Louisville Railway, Inc. Paducah KY Full-Time, Internship www.palrr.com
Peel Holland Benton KY Full-time, Internship www.peelholland.com
Pella Corporation Pella IA Full-Time, Internship www.pella.com
Pepsi MidAmerica Paris TN Full-Time, Internship www.pepsimidamerica.com
Pittsburg Tank & Tower Group Henderson KY Full-Time, Internship pttg.com
Prairie State Generating Company Marissa Il Internship www.prairiestateenergycampus.com
ROTC Murray KY Full-Time  www.murraystate.edu/academics/regionalAcademicoutreach/rotc/
Safety Management Group Indianapolis IN Full-time, Part-Time, Internship www.safetymanagementgroup.com
Shaw Industries Dalton GA Full-Time, Internship www.shawinc.com
Skanska Evansville IN Full-Time, Internship usa.skanska.com
Smithfield Foods Smithfield VA Full-time, Internship www.smithfieldfoods.com/careers
Summit Lakeland  FL Full-Time www.summitholdings.com
Superior Construction Portage IN Internship www.superiorconstruction.com
The Walsh Group Chicago IL Full-Time, Internship www.walshgroup.com
Ulliman Schutte Miamisburg OH Full-Time, Internship www.ullimanschutte.com
United Systems &
Software, Inc.
Benton KY Full-Time, Internship www.united-systems.com
WKU Graduate School Bowling Green KY   www.wku.edu/graduate

 

Teacher Career Fair

November 10th from 8 am to 12 pm in the Curris Center Ballroom

Professional business attire is required for entrance

Employers: Click here to register for the Career Fair 

Career Fair Tips

How to Work a Career Fair Tip Sheet

Dress for Succes Tip Sheet

Resume Tip Sheet

 

More tip sheets can be found on our Murray State Career Fair Plus app.

Murray State Career Services:   

Office Hours: Mon - Fri, 7:30 AM - 4:00 PM (Summer) | 8 AM - 4:30 PM (Fall/Spring)

100 Oakley Applied Sciences Bldg | Murray, KY 42071 

P: 270.809.3735 (call for appointments) | F: 270.809.3516 | msu.careerservices@murraystate.edu

facebook linktwitter linklinkedin linkinstagram linkPinterest