Campus Security Authorities

Specific positions recognized by MSU as Campus Security Authorities include, but are not limited to:

  • University President
  • Provost and Assistant Provost
  • Vice Presidents, Associate Vice Presidents and Assistant Vice Presidents
  • Deans/Assistant Deans of Academic Colleges
  • All Murray State Police Employees/Student Employees
  • All Student Health Services Employees
  • Members of University Judicial Board
  • Director, Residential Directors, Residential Advisors and Security Staff for Housing
  • Heads of Residential Colleges
  • Chief Information Officer for Information Systems
  • Director, Assistant Director, Coaching Staff and Trainers for Athletics
  • Director of Recruitment
  • Director of Curris Center
  • Director of University Store
  • Director of Dining Services
  • Director of Institute for International Studies
  • Director of Kentucky Institute for International Studies
  • Director of African American Student Services
  • Manager of Bill Cherry Exposition Center
  • Manager of Equine Center
  • Coaching Staff of Equine and Rodeo Teams
  • Directors of Extended Campuses
  • Directors of Community Colleges
  • Manager of Regional Special Events Center
  • Manager of Hancock Biological Station
  • Manager of Miller Golf Course
  • Coordinator of Intercollegiate Sports and Recreation
  • Advisors for Student Organizations
  • Advisor for Student Government Association
  • Professional Staff from each area specifically mentioned in this list

This list of campus security authorities is subject to modification and is not intended to be all inclusive, due to changes in responsibilities within the university.

Our site is new

Help us make it better, and tell us what you think.