Library Facebook   Library Twitter   Library Twitter   Murray State University Libraries on You Tube   Bookmark and Share
 
   
Murray State University
University Libraries Resarch Speak Write



University Libraries Faculty and Staff Directory

 

Waterfield Library

DEAN OF LIBRARIES

Adam Murray - Dean of Library - Associate Professor
Office Phone: (270) 809-5604
Office Location: 224-1 Waterfield Library
E-Mail: amurray@murraystate.edu
Degrees:
B.A. - University of North Carolina at Wilmington, 2001 (Religion, Sociology)
M.L.I.S. - University of North Carolina at Greensboro, 2006
Ed.D. - Western Kentucky University, 2014
Interests: Educational Sociology; Information Seeking Behavior; Library as Place; Information Avoidance

Lisa Hanberry lhanberry@murraystate.edu (270) 809-2291
Tonya Thompson tthompson@murraystate.edu (270) 809-4772
Erin Passmore epassmore@murraystate.edu (270) 809-2230

 

TECHNICAL SERVICES

Cris Ferguson – Director, Technical Services – Assistant Professor
Office Phone - (270) 809-5607
Office Location – 222 Waterfield Library
E-Mail: cferguson13@murraystate.edu
Degrees:
B.A. – University of Richmond, 1996 (Theatre Arts)
M.S. – University of Tennessee, 2001
Interests: library use of social media, emerging technologies, and eBooks

Acquisitions --

Lori Henry lhenry3@murraystate.edu (270) 809-2391
Sandra McClure smcclure@murraystate.edu (270) 809-5606
Cindy Lee clee@murraystate.edu (270) 809-2058

Cataloging --

Leslie Engelson – Metadata Librarian – Assistant Professor
Office Phone - (270) 809-4818
Office Location – 224 Waterfield Library
E-Mail: lengelson@murraystate.edu
Degrees:
B.A. – Northwest University, 1985 (Sacred Music)
M.L.I.S. – University of Washington, 1997
Interests: Authority work, Catalog interface and user behavior, Information seeking behavior, Information organization

Tracy French tfrench2@murraystate.edu (270) 809-3069
Meagan Blagg moverbey1@murraystate.edu (270) 809-5603
Candace DeCantillon cdecantillon@murraystate.edu (270) 809-2393

Collection Services --

Candee Rose crose@murraystate.edu (270) 809-2187
Rebecca Lilly rlilly@murraystate.edu (270) 809-3529
Lindsey Futrell lfutrell1@murraystate.edu (270) 809-4817
A. J. Boston aboston@murraystate.edu (270) 809-2849

 

PUBLIC SERVICES

Ashley Ireland - Director, Public Services - Assistant Professor
Office Phone: (270) 809-4819
Office Location: 219 Waterfield Library
E-Mail:aireland@murraystate.edu
Degrees:
B.A. – Murray State University, 2005 (English; Sociology)
M.L.I.S. – University of Kentucky, 2007 (Library and Information Science)
Interests: library instruction; sociology of information; information seeking behavior; plagiarism and copyright; collection development issues

Circulation & Media --

Cindy Clark cclark1@murraystate.edu (270) 809-3511
Donna D'Angelo ddangelo@murraystate.edu (270) 809-4990

Reference --

Pali U. K. De Silva - Research and Instruction Librarian - Assistant Professor
Office Phone: (270) 809-6221
Office Location: 213A Waterfield Library
E-Mail:pdesilva@murraystate.edu
Degrees:
B.S. - University of Sri Lanka (Botany, Chemistry)
PhD. – Louisiana State University (Plant Health)
M.L.I.S. – Louisiana State University (Library & Information Science)
Interests: Information Literacy, trends in Information needs and information use in science & technology disciplines , Scholarly communication trends in sciences, User centered information services
Collection Development Subject Areas: biological sciences, chemistry, mathematics &statistics, engineering & physics, industrial & engineering technology, agriculture, geoscience.

Katherine Farmer - Research and Instruction Librarian & Director - Curriculum Materials Center - Assistant Professor
Office Phone - (270) 809-6180

Office Location – 216B Waterfield Library
  308 Alexander Hall
E-Mail: kfarmer10@murraystate.edu
Degrees:
B.A. - Mississippi College, 1994 (English)
M.L.I.S. - University of Southern Mississippi 2005
Interests: teaching theory and practices, information literacy, technology applications in education,media and curriculum applications in education.
Collection Development Subject Areas: Early Childhood Development & Education; P-12 Education; Teacher Training; Career and Technical Education; Guidance & Counseling in Education; Higher Education.

Jeff Henry - Research and Instruction Librarian - Assistant Professor
Office Phone - (270) 809-2846
Office Location – 212B Waterfield Library.
E-Mail: jhenry@murraystate.edu
Degrees:
B.S. - University of Tennessee at Martin - 2007 (Geography and Political Science)
M.P.A. - Murray State University - 2009 (Public Administration)
M.L.S. - University of Kentucky, 2011 (Library Science)
Interests: Library Instruction, Information Seeking Behavior, Information Literacy, Outcome-Based Evaluation of Library Services
Collection Development Subject Areas: Art & Design, Modern Languages, Music, Theatre

Elizabeth Price - Research and Instruction Librarian - Assistant Professor
Office Phone - (270) 809-3530
Office Location – 216A Waterfield Library.
E-Mail: eprice4@murraystate.edu
Degrees:
B.S. - Ohio University, 2001 (Journalism)
M.L.S. - University of Kentucky, 2008 (Library Science)
Interests: Library Instruction, Assessment, Team-based Learning, Information-seeking behavior, Media usage
Collection Development Subject Areas: Business, Communication, Journalism

Becky Richardson - Research and Instruction Librarian - Assistant Professor
Office Phone: (270) 809-4151
Office Location: 212A Waterfield Library
E-Mail:rrichardson5@murraystate.edu
Degrees:
A.A.S. - Whatcom Community College, 1994 (General Education)
B.A. – Western Washington University, 1996 (History)
M.L.I.S. – Clarion University, 2010 (Library and Information Science)
Interests: Information Literacy, In-Library Use of Materials, Social Media and Technology in Information Literacy, Library 2.0
Collection Development Subject Areas: History, Government/Law/International Affairs, & Psychology.

Candace Vance - Research and Instruction Librarian - Assistant Professor
Office Phone: (270) 809-3760
Office Location: 213A Waterfield Library
E-Mail:cvance4@murraystate.edu
Degrees:
B.S. - Murray State University, 1989 (Agriculture, Animal Science)
B.F.A. - Murray State University, 1992
M.I.S. - University of Tennessee, 2000 (Masters, Information Sciences)
Interests: Information Literacy, Open Access, Education and Technology, Adult Education
Collection Development Subject Areas: Athletic Training; Communication Disorders; Exercise Science; Nursing; Nutrition/Dietetics; Occupational Safety; Recreation; Wellness & Therapeutic Service.

Laura Lohr ldziekonski@murraystate.edu (270) 809-4816

InterLibrary Loan --

Brittany Johnson bjohnson@murraystate.edu (270) 809-4298
Caryn Shaw cshaw@murraystate.edu (270) 809-4420

Overbey Law Library --

Bonnie Hounshell bhounshell@murraystate.edu (270) 809-6759

Systems --

Don (Dong Wan) Kim – Systems Librarian – Associate Professor
Office Phone: (270) 809-4799
Office Location: 219-D Waterfield Library
E-Mail:dkim@murraystate.edu
Degrees:
B.A. - KonKuk University , 1996 (Library and Information Science)
M.L.I.S. - University of South Carolina, 2003 (Library and Information Science)
Interests: Multimedia Online Instruction, Social Media, Web Development

Library Systems Coordinator
Aleeah McGinnis amcginnis@murraystate.edu (270) 809-2956

 

Pogue Library

Special Collection & Archive librarian --

Dieter C. Ullrich – Archivist and Special Collections Librarian – Assistant Professor
Office Phone: (270) 809-4295
Office Location: 207 Pogue Library
E-Mail:dullrich@murraystate.edu
Degrees:
B.A. - Metropolitan State College (Denver, Colorado), History and Political Science
M.A. - Indiana University of Pennsylvania (Indiana, Pennsylvania)
M.L.S. - University of Kentucky (Lexington, Kentucky), Library Science and Archival Theory
Interests: College and university archival practices, manuscript preservation and conservation, records management, archival digitization, history of the American Civil War and local history

LaDonna Hamontree lhamontree@murraystate.edu (270) 809-6152
Jesse Denton jdenton@murraystate.edu (270) 809-6192
Wesley Bolin wbolin@murraystate.edu (270) 809-2850

 

Other Assignments

College of Education - Curriculum Materials Center --

Katherine Farmer - Reference Librarian, Director - Curriculum Materials Center - Assistant Professor
Office Phone - (270) 809-6180

Office Location – 210A Waterfield Library
  308 Alexander Hall
E-Mail: kfarmer10@murraystate.edu
Degrees:
B.A. - Mississippi College, 1994 (English)
M.L.I.S. - University of Southern Mississippi 2005
Interests: teaching theory and practices, information literacy, technology applications in education,media and curriculum applications in education.

 

Resident Director of the Semester in Regensburg Program --

John Griffin
Degrees:
M.A. - German, University of Cincinnati, 1977
M.L.S. - University of Kentucky, 1976
Interests: photography, swimming & biking, blues & jazz music

 
© 2013 Murray State University Libraries. All rights reserved.
.