Heading 1

Heading 2

Heading 3

Heading 4


  • list items
  • list
  • list
  • list
  1. list
  2. list
  3. list
  • List without bullets list
  • list
  • list


navy button

large navy button

gold button

lightblue button

gray button

Rows and cards

3 column - Regular card

3 column - Gold card

3 column - Regular card

3 column - Gold card

3 column - Regular card

Info box

gray box like this

Swipe slider

** must use <link rel="stylesheet" href="https://www.murraystate.edu/_resources/css/grid-slide-blue.css" /> **

  • sketch of campus

    Early sketch of the normal school campus from the architects at Joseph and Joseph.

  • portrait of Rainey T. Wells

    Dr. Rainey T. Wells, Kentucky legislator, founder, and second president of Murray State Normal School.

  • John W. Carr portrait

    Dr. John W. Carr, first president of Murray State Normal School.

  • First board members of Murray State Normal School

    Murray State Normal School’s first board members with President Carr: Laurine Wells Lovett, Tom Stokes, Prentice Thomas, and James Wilson (from left to right). Absent is Dr. McHenry Rhoads, State Superintendent of Public Instruction, and first board chair.

  • students at normal school

    Students of the first senior class at Murray State Normal School and Teachers College, 1926.

  • wrather museum

    Administration Building, 1923, now Wrather West Kentucky Museum.

Take the next step

© Murray State University Department of Web ManagementWe are Racers.