Faculty and Staff

Political Science Faculty

Dr. Drew Seib
Dr. Drew Seib
Department Chair
Associate Professor
American Government and Politics
jseib@murraystate.edu
270.809.2695
Ihsan Alkhatib
Dr. Ihsan Alkhatib
Pre-Law Advisor
Associate Professor
Legal Studies
ialkhatib@murraystate.edu
270.809.3459
Dr. James Clinger
Dr. James Clinger
Professor
Public Administration 
jclinger@murraystate.edu
270.809.2706
Dr. Kevin Elliott
Dr. Kevin Elliott
Assistant Professor
Political Theory 
kelliott13@murraystate.edu
270.809.2662
Paul Foote
Dr. Paul Foote
Associate Professor
Legal Studies
pfoote@murraystate.edu
270.809.4578
Andrew Morelock
Dr. Andrew Morelock
MPA Program Director
Assistant Professor
Public Administration
amorelock@murraystate.edu
270.809.2699
Jennifer Morrison
Dr. Jennifer Morrison
Assistant Professor
Public Administration
jmorrison5@murraystate.edu
270.809.3151
Marc Polizzi
Dr. Marc Polizzi
Assistant Professor
International Relations
mpolizzi@murraystate.edu
270.809.5220
contact-pic
Dr. Brittany Wood
Assistant Professor
Comparative Politics
bwood4@murraystate.edu
270.809.4213

 Sociology Faculty

Dr. Diane Nititham
Dr. Diane Nititham
Sociology Program Director
Associate Professor
Diaspora, Race/Ethnicity
dnititham@murraystate.edu
270.809.4631
contact-pic
Dr. Nikhil Deb
Assistant Professor
Global Inequalities
ndeb@murraystate.edu
270.809.4632
Alexandra Hendley
Dr. Alexandra (Ali) Hendley
Associate Professor
Gender and Inequalities
ahendley@murraystate.edu
270.809.2692
Dr. Ann Johnson
Dr. Ann Johnson
Assistant Professor 
Sociology of Sport
ajohnson139@murraystate.edu
270.809.2803

Office Staff

Administrative Assistant Devon Cooper
Devon Cooper
Administrative Assistant
dcooper14@murraystate.edu
270.809.2661