Online Faculty Toolkit

Whether you are bringing your course online for the first time or need a place to find answers about online instruction, you have come to the right place! As a group of faculty and staff who have a passion for online learning, we are thrilled to bring you the support needed to make teaching online an experience you and your students will enjoy. 

  • Get started!   Developing your online course for the first time can feel overwhelming. Let us help!  
  • Course development.  Developing your online course for the first time can feel overwhelming. Learn step-by-step how to bring your online course to life.
  • Online instructor support. Let us show you the tools you can use to most effectively present  your course material. 
  •  Support your students.  We can help you learn how to get the best out of your online students by checking your progress as you develop your online course and content. 
  • Off-campus instructor support.  Are you an adjunct or faculty member who does not live close to Murray, Kentucky? No matter where you are located, we can help. We can connect with you and show you the perks of getting involved with online learning activities! 

 Still have questions?  

We are here and waiting to help! Let us point you in the right direction.  Just e-mail msu.online@murraystate.edu and we can get you in contact with a person who can help!  Or, feel free to contact one of the Online Champions in your college.

Brian Bourke (Chair of Online Champions), College of Education and Human Services, bbourke@murraystate.edu

Rupkatha Bardhan, Jones College of Science, Engineering and Technology, rbardhan@murraystate.edu

Katherine Farmer, University Libraries, kfarmer@murraystate.edu

Katy Garth, School of Nursing and Health Professions, kgarth@murraystate.edu

Jennifer Morrison, College of Humanities and Fine Arts, jmorrison5@murraystate.edu

Michelle Santiago, Hutson School of Agriculture, msantiago1@murraystate.edu

Lisa Schmidt, Center for Adult and Regional Education, lschmidt@murraystate.edu

Melony Shemberger, Arthur J. Bauernfeind College of Business, mshemberger@murraystate.edu

Firm Faith Watson, Faculty Development Center, fwatson2@murraystate.edu