Lizo Faculty/Staff

Faculty Spotlight 

Click the arrow for more information

Mr. John Fannin (Assistant Band Director)

If you’ve ever gone to a Murray State football game, you have likely enjoyed listening to the incredible performances of our Murray State Racer Band.

But, most of you probably didn’t know that the director of Racer Band is in fact an Elizabethan! Mr. John Fannin has been the Assistant Band Director at Murray State since 1995, and one of his key roles on campus is his leadership of the prestigious Racer Band.

In addition to his responsibilities as the director of Racer Band, he also directs the Murray State Pep Band, teaches music education courses, observes student teachers, and runs various music festivals here at the university.

Mr. Fannin first came to Murray State due to his passion for teaching and working with college students. He knew that Murray State had a strong music program and outstanding atmosphere in general, and when offered a job he jumped on it.

Mr. Fannin said that he saw that “students really enjoy the connections made within [the residential college] system.”

When asked what advice he had for students, his first comment was to “go to class because it really helps.” He also wanted to remind everyone that it is okay to fail because we sometimes learn the most through those mistakes.

Faculty/Staff Directory

Emily Asher
Manager of Data & Communications
Dining and Racer Hospitality Services
101 Curris Center
easher@murraystate.edu
x3360
David Balthrop
Dean
Humanities and Fine Arts
108 Fine Arts
dbalthrop@murraystate.edu
x4634
Jeanne Beaver
Humanities and Fine Arts
100 VA
jbeaver@murraystate.edu
6933
Marc Beck
Bauernfeind College of Business
N/A
mbeck4@murraystate.edu
N/A
Stacy Bell
119 Curris Center
sbell@murraystate.edu
x5044
Richard Blalock
Athletics
217 Stewart Stadium
rblalock@murraystate.edu
x3032
Kerry Bordieri
Counseling Center
104C Applied Science
kwhiteman@murraystate.edu
x6856
Michael Bowman
Bauernfeind College of Business
652Q BB
mbowman@murraystate.edu
x6218
Alison Brown
Education and Human Services
234 Alexander
abrown70@murraystate.edu
x5668
Asia Burnett
WKMS
817 Fine Arts
aburnett2@murraystate.edu
x4743
Alicia Carthell
Humanities and Fine Arts
acarthell@murraystate.edu
x4720
Michelle Casey
Jones College of SET
N/A
mcasey5@murraystate.edu
N/A
Laura Castleberry
Information Systems
300N AS-N
lcastleberry@murraystate.edu
x4331
Melissa Chapman
Professor
Education and Human Services
3237 Alexander
mchapman11@murraystate.edu
x4669
Michelle Clark
Accounting an Financial Services
208 SH
mclark40@murraystate.edu
x4175
Gina Claywell
Humanities and Fine Arts
7B6 FH
gclaywell@murraystate.edu
x4543
Crystal Coel
Bauernfeind College of Business
321B Wilson
ccoel@murraystate.edu
x4467
Stacie Collins
School of Nursing and Health Professions
225 WE
scollins@murraystate.edu
x4340
Raymond Conklin
Humanities and Fine Arts
527 Fine Arts
rconklin@murraystate.edu
x6441
Melissa Cooper
Student Affairs
mcooper@murraystate.edu
x4510
Beatrice Cornwell
Regional Academic Outreach
PAD
bcornwell@murraystate.edu
x5471
Anthony Cross
Athletics
217 Stewart Stadium
across3@murraystate.edu
x4497
Lori Crouch
School of Nursing and Health Professions
203 N Suite C AS
lcrouch1@murraystate.edu
x3964
Stephen Crouch
Office of Development
200 HH
scrouch3@murraystate.edu
x3123
Keenan Dawkins
Athletics
217 Stewart Stadium
kdawkins@murraystate.edu
x6864
William Dewees
Hutson School of Agriculture
CP
wdewees@murraystate.edu
x7010
Anna Doom
Hutson School of Agriculture
adoom@murraystate.edu
x7006
Alexandra Douglass
Branding, Marketing and Communications
x3271
David Durr
Professor
Bauernfeind College of Business
105C BB
ddurr@murraystate.edu
x6275
Reika Ebert
Humanities and Fine Arts
4A-6 FH
rebert@murraystate.edu
x4522
Fusae Ekida
Humanities and Fine Arts
4A-4 FH
fekida@murraystate.edu
x4524
John Fannin
Humanities and Fine Arts
306 Fine Arts
jfannin@murraystate.edu
x6449
Channing Fisher
Counseling Center
104C Applied Science
cfisher1@murraystate.edu
x6860
Leslie Furches
Coordinator
McNair Scholars Program
lfurches@murraystate.edu
x2951
Kathy Garrison
Assistant Director for Graduate Admission and Records
Academic Affairs
B2 SH
kgarrison@murraystate.edu
x3779
Sharon Gill
Education and Human Services
3207 Alexander
x2534
Glenn Gowen
Education and Human Services
108C CH
ggowen@murraystate.edu
x7040
Lissa Graham
Humanities and Fine Arts
705 FIne Arts
lgraham@murraystate.edu
x4635
Teresa Groves
Legal Counsel
100 PL
tgroves@murraystate.edu
x3399
Cheryl Guyer
Hutson School of Agriculture
cguyer@murraystate.edu
x3959
Matt Hall
Athletics
217 Stewart Stadium
mhall26@murraystate.edu
x6184
Yoko Hatakeyama
Humanities and Fine Arts
4A1 FH
yhatakeyama@murraystate.edu
x3419
Jamie Haynes
Office of Development
jhaynes@murraystate.edu
x3737
Emily Hill
Health Services
N/A
ehill9@murraystate.edu
Courtney Hixon
Human Resources
412 Sparks Hall
chixon@murraystate.edu
x2156
Tony James
Bursars Office
133 Sparks Hall
ajames@murraystate.edu
Williams Jones
422 BL
wjones@murraystate.edu
x6301
Marie Karlsson
Humanities and Fine Arts
401A WE
mkarlsson@murraystate.edu
x2317
Virgina Kelley
Education and Human Services
203 Alexander
x4208
Joetta Kelly
Adjunct Faculty
Education and Human Services
109 CH
jkelly@murraystate.edu
Alan Lanier
Director Facilities Financial Administration
Facilities Management
108 FM
alanier@murraystate.edu
Aleck Leedy
Jones College of SET
115 BL
aleedy@murraystate.edu
x4917
Stefan Linnhoff
Bauernfeind College of Business
409C BB
slinnhoff@murraystate.edu
x6208
Bommanna Loganathan
Jones College of SET
1244 CB
bloganathan@murraystate.edu
x3044
William Magee
Bauernfeind College of Business
wmagee@murraystate.edu
x3512
Susan Malloy
Controller
Foundation
NH
smalloy1@murraystate.edu
x3017
Terry McCreary
Jones College of SET
1242 CB
tmccreary@murraystae.edu
x6499
Jean Miller
Senior Lab Tech
BVC
jmiller1@murraystate.edu
x3959
Carol Murch
School of Nursing and Health Professions
231 MH
cmurch@murraystate.edu
x2718
Jeremy North
Bauernfeind College of Business
PAD
jnorth@murraystate.edu
x1657
Anthony Ortmann
Jones College of SET
337 BL
aortmann@murraystate.edu
x6755
Denise O'Shaughnessy
Assistant Professor
Bauernfeind College of Business
140 BB
doshaughnessy@murraystate.edu
x4195
Samir Patel
Education and Human Services
3218 Alexander
spatel4@murraystate.edu
x6123
Mark Polizzi
Anita Poynor
102140 Temp NonExempt
Bursars Office
120 SH
apoynor@murraystate.edu
JoAnn Price
Systems Analyst
N/A
jprice22@murraystate.edu
N/A
Michael Ramage
207B IT
mramage@murraystate.edu
x3998
Stephanie Rea
Humanities and Fine Arts
530 Fine Arts
srea@murraystate.edu
x4007
Deborah Reed
Director of the Breathitt Veterinary Center, Assistant Professor
Hutson School of Agriculture
BVC
dreed@murraystate.edu
x3959
Roxanne Riegler
Humanities and Fine Arts
4A-8 FH
rriegler@murraystate.edu
x5864
Lisa Riggs
Jones College of SET
N/A
lriggs2@murraystate.edu
N/A
Tracy Roberts
Registrar
112 Sparks Hall
troberts@murraystate.edu
x3380
Oid Robertson
Hutson School of Agriculture
307 AS-S
orobertson@murraystate.edu
x6909
Tressa Ross
tross@murraystate.edu
x4647
Dayle Saar
Jones College of SET
1112D BG
dsaar@murraystate.edu
x4896
Doris Saunders
Regional Academic Outreach
G9 LC
dsaunders@murraystate.edu
x5374
Michelle Saxon
Presidential Accounts
219 Wells
msaxon@murraystate.edu
x3005
Robert Scales
Athletics
A103 CFSB
rscales@murraystate.edu
x5590
Brenda Sheets
413B BB
bsheets@murraystate.edu
x5450
Melony Shemberger
mshemberger@murraystate.edu
x6874
Alyx Shultz
Hutson School of Agriculture
216S Applied Science
ashultz!murraystate.edu
x6925
Debra Smothers
dsmothers@murraystate.edu
Kristen Spicer
157D IT
kspicer@murraystate.edu
x3615
Leigh Stanislaw
Procurement
GS
lstanislaw@murraystate.edu
x4435
Sally Sugg
Assistant Professor
Education and Human Services
ssugg@murraystate.edu
Timothy Todd
Academic Affairs/Bauernfeind College of Business
ttodd@murraystate.edu
x6465
Robert Valentine
Beauernfeind College of Business
212 Wilson
rvalentine@murraystate.edu
x6289
Jennifer Waldrop
Health Services
Health Services
jwaldrop3@murraystate.edu
N/A
Beth Ward
Procurement
200 GS
lward10@murraystate.edu
x4762
Jeff Watson
Counseling Services
104C Applied Science
jwatson14@murraystate.edu
x5218
Garrett Wheatley
Information Systems
310 AS-N
jwheatley@murraystate.edu
x3690
Rachel Whittaker
Assistant Professor
Jones College of SET
1229 CB
rwhittaker1@murraystate.edu
David Wilson
Housing
206 Stewart Stadium
jwilson@murraystate.edu
x3812
Casey Workman
Information Systems
216 IT
cworkman@murraystate.edu
x3907
Pamela Wurgler
Humanities and Fine Arts
505 FA
pwurgler@murraystate.edu
x6339
Junyi Xu
Bauernfeind College of Business
N/A
jxu5@murraystate.edu
N/A
Abdulrahman Yarali
Jones College of SET
257 IT
ayarali@murraystate.edu
x6915
Gary ZeRuth
Assistant Professor
Jones College of SET
2112F BG
gzeruth@murraystate.edu
Guangming Zou
Institute for International Studies
114 WD
gzou@murraystate.edu
x3508