Take Your Place in the Murray State Tradition
Telecommunications Systems Management

Skip Navigation LinksAcademics > Colleges/Schools and Departments > Jesse D. Jones College of Science, Engineering and Technology > Programs > Industrial and Engineering Technology > Telecommunications Systems Management > Center for Telecommunications Systems Management > About

CTSM Staff

CTSM Home | Scholarships | About | Newsletters | Events | Media | Research | TSM Alumni | Employment

Murray State University received funding in 1998 for a Program of Distinction in telecommunications, using resources made available through the Regional University Excellence Trust fund. Specifically, a Center for Telecommunications Systems Management (CTSM) was established through which the University is to address regional and national public and private sector needs. These needs have been addressed by the Center in the following manner.

• A high-quality academic program was established at both the undergraduate and graduate levels. These programs are truly interdisciplinary, combining both business and technical curriculum components.

• The Center serves as a liaison between the academic and economic development sectors to see that a sufficient telecommunications management workforce is available.

• CTSM supports applied research, which meets the needs of manufacturing and/or industrial segments of our economy.

• The program serves as an academic resource to high school students and staff in order to improve the quality of students moving into higher education or the workforce.

ITERA Website
National Advisory Board
CTSM Staff logo

Dr. James Gantt

Michael Ramage
Associate Director


Annie Vandiver

Program Coordinator


John P. Young, Jr.
Administrative Assistant

Contact Information:
Center for TSM
Murray State University
207 Industry and Technology
Murray, KY 42071-3347

Decorative image
Site Directory