Take Your Place in the Murray State Tradition
University Contacts
MSU shield in stone relief.

Skip Navigation LinksDirectory > Administration > Office of the Provost and Vice President for Academic Affairs > Center for Academic Success > University Contacts

University Contacts

Your Advisor | Majors/Minors & Areas | Declaring a Major | What Can I Do With this Major? | Undeclared/Undecided | University Bulletin | Registering for Classes | Important Dates | RACR Degree Audit | First Year Experiences | FYE & 100T Courses | Strategic Learning (Study Skills) | Resources | For Academic Advisors 
Meet the Center Staff | Center Staff Appointments | University Contacts

The following is a list of frequently contacted University contacts.  If you are wondering which office to contact to pay your bill or if you need to know who to contact for advising in the College of Education, review the information below.  More contacts are added regularly.  If you have a contact you think should be added, please email Peggy Whaley at pwhaley@murraystate.edu.

 

Business: Dr. Linda Johnsonius, Director, Center for Undergraduate Business Advising, ljohnsonius@murraystate.edu, 809-3933
http://www.murraystate.edu/Academics/CollegesDepartments/CollegeOfBusiness/COBCenters/cuba.aspx

 

Career Services: Ross Meloan, Director, rmeloan@murraystate.edu, 809-3375
http://campus.murraystate.edu/services/careerservices/index.htm

 

Conditionally Admitted, Undeclared Student Advising, Peggy Whaley, Advisor and Coordinator of First Year Experiences, pwhaley@murraystate.edu, 809-3348

 

Counseling Services: Dr. Angie Trzepacz, Director, atrzepacz@murraystate.edu, 809-6851 http://www.murraystate.edu/HeaderMenu/Administration/StudentAffairs/departments/CounselingAndTesting.aspx

 

Degree Audit: Ashley Rogers, Registrar’s Office arogers17@murraystate.edu 809-6855
http://www.murraystate.edu/Academics/RegistrarsOffice/MAPReports.aspx

 

Education: Dr. Ginny Richerson, Secondary Education Coordinator, vricherson@murraystate.edu, 809-4257; Janice Vaughn, Director, COE Undergraduate Advising Center, jvaughn@murraystate.edu, 809-3817 http://www.murraystate.edu/Academics/CollegesDepartments/CollegeOfEducation/coecenters/UndergraduateAdvisingCenter.aspx

 

Fee Payment/Billing: Bursar’s Office, 809-4227, msu.bursar@murraystate.edu
http://www.murraystate.edu/Admissions/BursarsOffice/BillingAndPayment.aspx

 

Graduation Requirements: Wendy Tudor, Registrar’s Office, wtudor@murraystate.edu 809-3778 http://www.murraystate.edu/Academics/RegistrarsOffice/GraduatingAndCommencement.aspx

 

Health Services, 809-3809, Judy Lyle, RN-BC, Interim Associate Director, jlyle@murraystate.edu, 809-3809 or Kim Paschall, RN-BC MS, Interim Director, kpaschall@murraystate.edu, 809-3809
http://www.murraystate.edu/Campus/HealthServices.aspx

 

Honors Program: Dr. Warren Edminster, wedminster@murraystate.edu 809-5274 http://www.murraystate.edu/HeaderMenu/Administration/Provost/HonorsProgram/AboutUs.aspx

 

Housing, msu.housing@murraystate.edu, 809-2310 or 809-3811 http://www.murraystate.edu/Campus/Housing.aspx

 

International Students: Institute for International Studies, International Student and Scholar Services, Misty Brown, International Student Advisor, mbrown@murraystate.edu, 809-2964
http://www.murraystate.edu/Students/International/IIS.aspx
http://www.murraystate.edu/Students/International/IIS/StudentScholarServices.aspx

 

Internships: Ray Karraker, Cooperative Education/Internship Coordinator, Career Services, rkarraker@murraystate.edu, 809-3117
www.murraystate.edu/careerservices
http://www.murraystate.edu/HeaderMenu/Offices/CareerServices/Internships.aspx

 

LGBT Services, Jody Cofer, LGBT Program Coordinator, jcofer@murraystate.edu, 809-5040
http://www.murraystate.edu/HeaderMenu/Administration/StudentAffairs/departments/lgbt.aspx

 

McNair Scholars Program, Lesley Furches, Coordinator, msu.mcnair@murraystate.edu , 809-2951
http://www.murraystate.edu/HeaderMenu/Administration/Provost/mcnair/contact.aspx

 

Meal Plans/Dining Services, Paula Amols, pamols@murraystate.edu, 809-6990
http://www.murraystate.edu/dining.aspx

 

Multicultural Affairs/Marvin D. Mills Multicultural Center, SG Carthell, Director, msu.multicultural.affairs@murraystate.edu, 809-6836, http://www.murraystate.edu/oma

 

Parking, Francie Ray, Parking Manager, msu.publicsafety@murraystate.edu, 809-4812
http://www.murraystate.edu/HeaderMenu/Offices/PublicSafetyAndEmergencyManagement/ParkingManagement.aspx

 

Public Safety, 809-4812, David DeVoss, Director, ddevoss@murraystate.edu, 809-4810 (Police, 911)
http://www.murraystate.edu/HeaderMenu/Offices/PublicSafetyAndEmergencyManagement/ParkingManagement.aspx

 

Racer Oral Communication Center, msu.comcenter@murraystate.edu, 809-3458
http://libguides.murraystate.edu/comcenter

 

Racer Writing Center, msu.racerwritingcenter@murraystate.edu, 809-2267
http://libguides.murraystate.edu/content.php?pid=117791

 

Registration/Registrar’s Office, msu.registration@murraystate.edu, 809-5630
http://www.murraystate.edu/Academics/RegistrarsOffice.aspx

 

Retention Office, Jamie Mantooth, Director of Retention Services jmantooth@murraystate.edu, 809-5344
http://www.murraystate.edu/HeaderMenu/Administration/StudentAffairs/departments/RetentionOffice.aspx

 

Scholarships, msu.scholarships@murraystate.edu, 809-2546
http://www.murraystate.edu/scholarships.aspx

 

Student Affairs, Dr. Don Robertson, Vice President Student Affairs, drobertson@murraystate.edu, 809-6831
http://www.murraystate.edu/HeaderMenu/Administration/StudentAffairs/studentAffairsOffice.aspx

 

Student Disability Services, Velvet Wilson, Director, vwilson@murraystate.edu, 809-5737
http://www.murraystate.edu/HeaderMenu/Administration/StudentAffairs/departments/StudentDisabilityServices.aspx

 

Student Support Services, Shanna Burgess, Director, sburgess@murraystate.edu, 809-4327
http://www.murraystate.edu/HeaderMenu/Administration/StudentAffairs/departments/StudentSupportServices.aspx

 

Study Abroad: Study Abroad Office, Robyn Pizzo, Education Abroad Advisor, rpizzo@murraystate.edu, 809-2959
http://www.murraystate.edu/Students/International/IIS/StudyAbroad.aspx

 

Teacher Education Services: Dr. Alesa Walker, Director, awalker@murraystate.edu, 809-3768
http://coekate.murraystate.edu/tes/

 

Testing Center, 809-6851

http://www.murraystate.edu/HeaderMenu/Administration/StudentAffairs/departments/CounselingAndTesting/testingCenter.aspx

 

Transfer Center, msu.transfercenter@murraystate.edu, 809-3411
http://www.murraystate.edu/transfercenter.aspx

 

Tutoring, Lowry Center, Lana Jennings, Director, Community College, lana.jennings@murraystate.edu, 809-2667
http://www.murraystate.edu/Academics/ContinuingEducation/communityCollege/freeTutoring.aspx

 

Undeclared Academic Advising, Olympia Stewart, Coordinator of Undergraduate Advising, ostewart@murraystate.edu, 809-3895
http://www.murraystate.edu/HeaderMenu/Administration/Provost/retention/CenterForAcademicAdvising.aspx

 

University Studies, Dr. Peter Murphy, Director, pmurphy@murraystate.edu, 809-7064
http://www.murraystate.edu/Academics/UniversityStudies.aspx

 

URSA (Undergraduate Research and Scholarly Activity), Jody Cofer, Coordinator, jcofer@murraystate.edu, 809-3192
http://campus.murraystate.edu/services/URSA/index.html

 

Veterans Affairs, Chris Jeter, Assistant Registrar/Veterans Affairs, msu.va@murraystate.edu, 809-4677
http://www.murraystate.edu/Students/veterans/VeteransAffairs.aspx

 

Women’s Center, womenscenter.murraystate@gmail.com, 809-3140
http://www.murraystate.edu/HeaderMenu/Administration/StudentAffairs/departments/WomensCenter.aspx

Decorative image
Site Directory