Our Team

An integral part of the University Advancement division, the Office of Development’s mission is to the enrich the lives of those touched by Murray State University by maximizing private support for the University and its mission.

University Advancement

Dr. Adrienne King
Adrienne King
Vice President
University Advancement
aking20@murraystate.edu
270.809.4894
Joyce Whitney
Joyce Whitney
Executive Assistant
University Advancement
jwhitney@murraystate.edu
270.809.4894

Murray State University Foundation and Planned Giving

                              David W. Durr
                              Interim President  
                              Murray State University Foundation
ddurr@murraystate.edu
270.809.6912

Office of Development

Tina Bernot
Tina Bernot
Executive Director of Development
Office of Development
cbernot@murraystate.edu
270.809.3250
Melanie Brooks
Melanie Brooks
Director of Development
College of Education and Human Services
University Libraries
Office of Development
mbrooks3@murraystate.edu
270.809.3026
 Brian Canerdy
Brian Canerdy
Director of Development                                                                  
Arthur J. Bauernfeind College of Business
University Special Projects
Office of Development
bcanerdy1@murraystate.edu
270.809.3123
Abby Hensley
Abby Hensley
Director of Development
Hutson School of Agriculture 
Student Affairs
Office of Development
ahensley2@murraystate.edu
270.809.3131
Lucy Love
Lucy Love
Director of Development
College of Humanities and Fine Arts
Honors College
Office of Development
llove@murraystate.edu
270.809.3940
Jennie Rottinghaus
Jennie Rottinghaus
Director of Development
Jesse D. Jones College of
Science, Engineering and Technology
School of Nursing and Health Professions
Office of Development
jrottinghaus@murraystate.edu
270.809.3406
Carol Brunn
Carol Brunn
Special Projects Coordinator
Town & Gown Partnership Program
Office of Development
cbrunn@murraystate.edu
270.809.3023
Tradae' Moore
Tradae' Moore
Director of Annual Giving
Office of Development
tmoore42@murraystate.edu
270.809.3924 
Jamie Haynes
Jamie Haynes
Assistant Director of Stewardship and Donor Relations
Office of Development
jhaynes@murraystate.edu
270.809.3737
Raquel Armstrong
Raquel Armstrong
Administrative Assistant II
Office of Development
rarmstrong@murraystate.edu
270.809.4518

 Advancement Support Team

Misty Williams
Misty Williams
Manager of Research and Records
Office of Development
mwilliams@murraystate.edu
270.809.6926
Worth Shemwell
Worth Shemwell
Prospect Research Specialist
Office of Development
wshemwell@murraystate.edu
270.809.4415
Rita Cherry
Rita Cherry
Administrative Assistant II
Office of Development
rcherry@murraystate.edu
270.809.3273
Rhonda Redden contact pic
Rhonda Redden
Administrative Assistant I
Office of Development
rredden@murraystate.edu
270.809.6000
kathy Thweatt contact pic
Kathy Thweatt
Office Assistant
Office of Development
kthweatt@murraystate.edu
270.809.2889
 
Samantha Haneline
Office Assistant
Office of Development
shaneline1@murraystate.edu
270.809.3739

Racerthon callersRacerthon Student Callers

 

Heritage HallHeritage Hall

Dedicated in 2012, Heritage Hall houses the Office of Development and the Hall of Benefactors and Distinguished Alumni, which recognizes alumni, faculty, staff and others who have supported Murray State with their generosity.

 

Hall of BenefactorsHall of Benefactors & Distinguished Alumni

The Hall of Benefactors & Distinguished Alumni features several displays highlighting Dr. Rainey T. Wells and others who helped start the University nearly 100 years ago, along with the floor of the front entrance featuring names of people who have contributed financially over the years.

 

Contact Information

Murray State Office of Development
200 Heritage Hall
Murray, KY 42071
Phone: 270.809.3001 or 877.282.0033
Fax: 270.809.3436
Email: msu.giving@murraystate.edu

Office Hours
8 a.m. to 4:30pm, Monday through Friday

Please note: Charitable gifts to Murray State University are tax deductible for federal income tax purposes.