Murray State Police Contacts

 Police Officers

Command Staff

 Chief of Police and Director of Public Safety Chief of Police & Director of Public Safety
James C. Herring Jr.
jherring5@murraystate.edu
Assistant Chief Assistant Chief
Jeff Gentry
jgentry@murraystate.edu
Captain of Operations Captain of Operations
Robert Bringhurst
rbringhurst@murraystate.edu
Captain of Administration Captain of Administration 
Roy Dunaway
rdunaway1@murraystate.edu

Sergeants

C Shift Sergeant

C Shift Sergeant
Mark Johnson
mjohnson3@murraystate.edu

 

B Shift Sergeant

B Shift Sergeant
Rick Mehlbauer
rmehlbauer@murraystate.edu

A Shift Sergeant

A Shift Sergeant
Ryan Orr
rorr@murraystate.edu

Detective Sergeant

 Detective Sergeant
Barry Rice
brice3@murraystate.edu

A Shift Sergeant

A Shift Sergeant
Joey Rice
grice2@murraystate.edu

Flex Sergeant

Flex Sergeant
Brad Smith
bsmith21@murraystate.edu