Posters at the Capitol

February 21, 2019 will mark the eightteenth annual Posters-at-the-Capitol program. With unique research projects on display, Posters-at-the-Capitol helps to increase understanding of the important role undergraduate research plays in the education of our students among those responsible for higher education funding in Kentucky. The program runs from 9:00 a.m. until 3:00 p.m., with special remarks in the Capitol Building Rotunda at 10:30 a.m.

Providing undergraduates with the opportunity to engage in scholarly, research, and creative work is important to our students’ educational experience and professional development. We encourage faculty to have their students participate in Posters-at-the-Capitol to help those in Kentucky who fund higher education understand why these experiences are so important. If you are an undergraduate, we urge you to tell your story to your hometown and university legislators so that other Kentucky students can enjoy and benefit from the kind of experience you have had.

Getting Started

Poster Guidelines

  • Posters may not exceed 48" by 48"

Resources

Posters-at-the-Capitol Organizing Committee and Campus Contacts

Dr. Jonathan Gore
Eastern Kentucky University
Director, Undergraduate Research & Creative Endeavors
Office of Undergraduate Research and Department of Psychology
(859) 622-1115
jonathan.gore@eku.edu
Mr. C. Steven Cahill
West Kentucky Community & Technical College
Biological Sciences
(270) 534-3242
steven.cahill@kctcs.edu
Dr. George Antonious
Kentucky State University
Division of Environmental Studies & Sustainable Systems
(502) 597-6005
george.antonious@kysu.edu
Dr. Michael Henson
Morehead State University
Associate Vice President for Research & Dean of the Graduate School
(606) 783-2010
m.henson@moreheadstate.edu
Mr. AJ Boston, Program Coordinator
Murray State University
Scholarly Communication Librarian, University Libraries 
Coordinator, Office of Research and Creative Activity (ORCA)
(270) 809-2849
aboston@murraystate.edu
Dr. Shauna Reilly
Northern Kentucky University
Director, Institute for Student Research and Creative Activity
(859) 572-6593
reillys3@nku.edu
Ms. Evie Russell
University of Kentucky
Chellgren Center
Assistant Director, Office of Undergraduate Research
(859) 257-6420
evie.russell@uky.edu
Dr. Charles W. Leonard
University of Louisville
The Grawemeyer Awards
Grawemeyer Scholars
(502) 852-7034
charlie.leonard@louisville.edu
Dr. Cheryl D. Davis
Western Kentucky University
Associate Provost for Research and Creative Activity
University Distinguished Professor of Biology
(270) 745-6733
cheryl.davis@wku.edu

Project Lead the Way Organizing Committee

Mr. Douglas Klein, PLTW Affiliate Director
University of Kentucky
College of Engineering
(859) 218-0651
Doug.Klein@uky.edu
Ms. Metty Joseph, PLTW Affiliate Co-Director
University of Kentucky
College of Engineering
(859) 257-0180
metty.joseph@uky.edu