Posters at the Capitol

February 8, 2018 will mark the seventeenth annual Posters-at-the-Capitol program. With unique research projects on display, Posters-at-the-Capitol helps to increase understanding of the important role undergraduate research plays in the education of our students among those responsible for higher education funding in Kentucky. The program runs from 9:00 a.m. until 3:00 p.m., with special remarks in the Capitol Building Rotunda at 10:45 a.m.

Providing undergraduates with the opportunity to engage in scholarly, research, and creative work is important to our students’ educational experience and professional development. We encourage faculty to have their students participate in Posters-at-the-Capitol to help those in Kentucky who fund higher education understand why these experiences are so important. If you are an undergraduate, we urge you to tell your story to your hometown and university legislators so that other Kentucky students can enjoy and benefit from the kind of experience you have had.

Getting Started

Poster Guidelines

  • Posters may not exceed 48" by 48"

Resources

Organizing Committee and Campus Contacts

Dr. Jonathan Gore, Director and Associate Professor
Eastern Kentucky University
Office of Undergraduate Research and Department of Psychology
(859) 622-1115
jonathan.gore@eku.edu
Mr. C. Steven Cahill, Program Coordinator for Biological/Life Sciences
West Kentucky Community & Technical College
(270) 534-3242
steven.cahill@kctcs.edu
Dr. George Antonious, Interim Chair/Professor
Kentucky State University
Division of Environmental Studies & Sustainable Systems
(502) 597-6005
george.antonious@kysu.edu
Dr. Michael Henson, Associate Vice President for Research
Morehead State University
Office of Research and Sponsored Programs
(606) 783-2010
m.henson@moreheadstate.edu
Mr. AJ Boston, Assistant Professor and P@C Coordinator
Murray State University
Assistant Professor and Scholarly Communication Librarian, University Libraries 
Coordinator, Office of Research and Creative Activity (ORCA)
(270) 809-2849
aboston@murraystate.edu
Dr. David Pizzo,  Associate Professor and P@C Coordinator
Murray State University
Associate Professor and Graduate Coordinator, Department of History
Faculty Coordinator, Office of Research and Creative Activity (ORCA)
(270) 809-6584
dpizzo@murraystate.edu
Dr. John Farrar, Director and Associate Professor of Chemistry
Northern Kentucky University
Center for Integrative Natural Sciences and Mathematics and Department of Chemistry
(859) 572-7636
farrarj1@nku.edu
Ms. Evie Russell, Assistant Director
University of Kentucky
Office of Undergraduate Research
(859) 257-6420
evie.russell@uky.edu
Dr. Charles W. Leonard
University of Louisville
(502) 852-7034
charlie.leonard@louisville.edu
Dr. Cheryl D. Davis, Associate Provost and Professor
Western Kentucky University
Office of Research and Creative Activity and Department of Biology
 (270) 745-6733
cheryl.davis@wku.edu