Service Learning Advisory Board


The Service Learning Advisory Board  contains representatives from each college and other relevant offices on campus. The role of the advisory board is to:

  1. liaison between the Office of Service Learning and colleges
  2. identify/convey faculty needs to the Office of Service Learning
  3. serve as representative for college to answer questions about course development/application
  4. approve new applications and program initiatives

A subcommittee of this board also reviews nominations for and selects the recipient of the Service Learning Mentor of the Year award every spring. 

2021-22 Membership


Arthur J. Bauernfeind College of Business

  • Dr. Steve Cox, Organizational Communication and Leadership

College of Education and Human Services

  • Dr. Andrea Willson, Early Childhood and Elementary Education  
  • Dr. Melissa Goodman, Adolescent, Career and Special Education

College of Humanities and Fine Arts

  • Dr. Robert "Moses" Fritz, Global Languages
  • Dr. Jennifer Morrison, Public Administration 

Hutson School of Agriculture

  • Dr. William DeWees, Pre-Veterinary Medicine

Jesse D. Jones College of Science, Engineering and Technology

  • Dr. Howard Whiteman, Biological Sciences
  • Dr. Julie Boyd, Occupational Safety and Health

School of Nursing and Health Professions

  • Dr. Elizabeth Gordon, Public and Community Health
  • Dr. Summer Cross, Nursing

University Libraries

  • Prof. A.J. Boston, Scholarly Communication 

At Large:             

  • Kristi Jackson (Registrar)
  • Vacant (student representative)
  • Vacant (Service Learning Coordinator)

Take the next step

© Murray State University Department of Web ManagementWe are Racers.