Professional Development School

The mission of the Murray State University Professional Development School model is to create a strong collaborative program between district and University faculty committed to developing exemplary teacher and improving p-12 learning. Teacher Quality Institute implemented this program 

Click here to view  the Professional Development School Information Booklet and Professional Development Handbook.

  PDS Program 2021-22 Informational Google Site

2020-2021 Participants

Caldwell County School District

Caldwell County Elementary

Principal: Melissa Thomas

School-Based Educator: Jordyn Bryant

Murray State Teacher Candidate: Karlee Tarnowski


Caldwell County Primary

Principal: Bean

School-Based Mentor: Sara Kukahiko

Murray State Teacher Candidate: Karlee Tarnowski

Calloway County School District

Calloway Middle School

Principal: Amy Turner

School-Based Educators: Rhonda Ringstaff, Kristine Provine

Murray State Teacher Candidates: Hunter Parker, Beth Birkner


Southwest Calloway Elementary

Principal: Mark Mallory

School-Based Educators: Sheila Grogan, Mindy Weatherford

Murray State Teacher Candidate: Hunter Parker

Christian County School District


Sinking Fork Elementary

Principal: Leslie Lancaster

School-Based Educators: Kara Stevenson, Jana Crabtree

Murray State Teacher Candidate: Taneisha Dubose

Graves County School District

Graves Central Elementary

Principal: Stephanie Queen

School-Based Educators: Amy Norman, Jessica Lathrop

Murray State Teacher Candidate: Sarah Armstrong


Graves County Middle School

Principal: Jonathan Miller

School-Based Educator: Lucas Englert

Murray State Teacher Candidate: Jenna Elliot


Graves County High School

Principal: Alison Gregory

School-Based Educators: Richard Burchett, Marci Crouch

Murray State Teacher Candidates: Raegan Boren, Kaitlyn Clary


Sedalia Elementary

Principal: Robert Braden

School-Based Educator: Stephanie Wheeler

Murray State Teacher Candidate: Raegan Boren

Hickman County School District

Hickman County Middle School

Principal: Shane Bizzle

School-Based Educator: Allison Kelly

Murray State Teacher Candidate: Jenna Elliot

Hopkins County School District


James Madison Middle School

Principal: Matt Melton

School-Based Educators: Elizabeth Bailey, Len Young

Murray State Teacher Candidate: Melissa Johnson

Marshall County School District

Benton Elementary

Principal: Lorrie Shadowen

School-Based Educator: Brittany Ramage

Murray State Teacher Candidate: Hannah McClelland


North Marshall Middle School

Principal: Aimee Lepisto

School-Based Educators: Jenny Clendenen, Miriam Gibson

Murray State Teacher Candidate: Dakota Ray


South Marshall Elementary

Principal: Jennifer Harris

School-Based Educators: Amanda Bishop, Jackie Curtis, Jenny English

Murray State Teacher Candidates: Hannah McClelland, Raegan Stone


South Marshall Middle School

Principal: Shannon Solomon

School-Based Educators: Brad Darnall, Ashley Darnell

Murray State Teacher Candidates: Austin Martin, Raegan Stone

McCracken County School District

Heath Elementary

Principal: Laine Cooper

School-Based Educators: McLane Crane. Stephanie Laird, Brittany Keene, Erin Murphy

Murray State Teacher Candidates: Emma Joyce, Adia Mudd




Paducah Independent School District

Paducah Middle School

Principal: Allene Houston-Jones

School-Based Educator: Triska Powell

Murray State Teacher Candidate: Thad Buchanan