Kentucky Foster & Adoptive Parent Training Support Network

The KY Foster & Adoptive Parent Training Support Network is a statewide organization for foster/adoptive parents. The Network is comprised of 15 regional teams of experienced foster/adoptive parents who work to provide support and training to current foster/adoptive parents and recruit new homes for Kentucky's waiting children. 

If you in need of Investigation or Allegation support, please contact the Network for immediate assistance:

Network Investigation Support Brochure

 

                                                                                               upcoming training

 

  • Cumberland - Somerset - Sept 19 - Managed Care Orgzanizations (MCO): Working with Health Insurance Providers
  • Lakes - Murray - Sept 21 - 8 am-2 pm - Behavior Management: Social & Emotional Development & Discipline Strategies
  • Southern Bluegrass - Lexington - Sept 23 - 6-8 pm - ACE: Adverse Childhood Experiences-Understanding Impact & Promoting Resilience
  • Lakes - Hopkinsville - Sept 23  - 6-8 pm - Guide to Culture & Foster Care
  • Cumberland - Monticello - Sept 26 - 5-7 pm - Telehealth Programs: Accessing Care in Rural Counties
  • Eastern Mountain - Campton - Oct 7 - 5-7 pm - Supporting Successful Reunifications
  • Northeastern - Morehead - Oct 12 - 9 am-1 pm - Caring for Children Who Have Experience Trauma Sessions 1 & 2
  • Southern Bluegrass - Lexington - Oct 17 - 6-9 pm - Independent Living Overview
  • Northeastern - Morehead - Oct 26 - 9 am-1 pm - Caring for Children Who Have Experienced Trauma Sessions 3 & 4
  • Northern Bluegrass - Georgetown - Nov 2 - 8 am-5 pm - Super Saturday: Behavior Management-Social & Emotional Development & Discipline Strategies and Intervention Strategies for Children Who Have Experienced Trauma
  • Northeastern - Morehead - Nov 2 - 9 am-1 pm - Caring for Children Who Have Experienced Trauma Sessions 5 & 6
  • Eastern Mountain - Campton - Nov 4 - 5-8 pm - Realistic Expectations for Foster Families


Select your region to contact your local team

Lakes

Serving the counties of Ballard, Calloway, Carlisle, Fulton, Graves, Hickman, Marshall & McCracken

Wakendra Gourley - Co-leader  wakendragourley@gmail.com  270-853-7222

DeAnna Miller - Co-leader  deanna_miller@hotmail.com  270-627-2264

Ashley Bazzell  ashlee9588@hotmail.com  270-559-8421

Micheala Toews  michealatoews26@hotmail.com  270-978-1968

Lakes

Serving the counties of Caldwell, Christian, Crittenden, Hopkins, Livingston, Lyon, Muhlenberg, Todd & Trigg

Theresa Shell Goldsby - Leader  tlshellgold@gmail.com  270-704-1953

Amber Loden  amleek321@icloud.com  270-498-3869

Andrea Jones  andreajones9909@gmail.com  270-604-1718

Leslie Vass  vass.leslie@gmail.com    270-475-9388

Debbie Hughes  dhughes77@yahoo.com  270-878-0242

Two Rivers

Serving the counties of Daviess, Hancock, Henderson, McLean, Ohio, Union & Webster

Donna Mayhew - Leader  lightkeeper20@hotmail.com  270-685-1487

April Dickens aprilsjpc@owens.twcbc.com 270-993-5077

Linda McCollum mccollumcharles@bellsouth.net  270-298-0085

Julie Salisbury  julie.run@hotmail.com  270-345-0026

Two Rivers

Serving the counties of Allen, Barren, Butler, Edmonson, Hart, Logan, Metcalfe, Monroe, Simpson & Warren

Joy Wilson - Leader  wjwilson@scrtc.com  270-590-5815

Rosetta Dyer  rosie.dyer@me.com  270-434-4299

Tanna Woodward tanna.woodward@gmail.com  270-590-1498

Lara Mattingly lara.mattingly@gmail.com  812-499-0017

   Salt River Trail

Serving the counties of Breckinridge, Grayson, Hardin, Larue, Marion, Meade, Nelson & Washington

 Samantha Butler - Leader  samsthirtyone@hotmail.com  270-219-9177

Michele Jones mtmce@gmail.com  270-300-8202

Jennifer Hall jandjhall@gmail.com 757-725-3027

Brandy Givan givan_9@msn.com  270-307-1522

Team Foster Parent Facebook Page

Team Foster Parent Recruitment Facebook Page

Salt River Trail

Serving the counties of Anderson, Bullitt, Franklin, Henry, Oldham, Shelby, Spencer, Trimble & Woodford

April Pieper - Leader  aprilpieper@gmail.com  270-535-9526

Nancy Jenkins  bojenki@aol.com  859-552-3460

Angela Bischoff  sbis20@aol.com  502-299-2397

Adam Johnson  aejohnson2007@yahoo.com  502-492-3941

Cumberlands

Serving the counties of Adair, Casey, Clinton, Cumberland, Green, McCreary, Pulaski, Russell, Taylor & Wayne

Sherry Kelsay - Leader sherrykelso@live.com   606-340-7564

Greg Burdine   greg_burdine@yahoo.com  606-354-1399

Barbara Melton  bjmelton@windstream.net  606-305-0680

Tom Ogston  thomasogston272@gmail.com  606-310-5051

 

Cumberlands

Serving the counties of Bell, Clay, Harlan, Jackson, Laurel, Knox, Rockcastle & Whitley

 

Melinda McGuire - Leader  mlyndaka@aol.com  859-779-0337

Joyce Steele  llec@windstream.net  606-224-6922

 

 

 Jefferson

 

Linda Thompson - Leader  thompsonlinda@bellsouth.net  502-930-0254

Eder Crenshaw  ecrens4416@aol.com  502-592-5578

Jeannette Jackson-Martin  jeannette.jackson@insightbb.com  502-419-7412

Cestau Childs-Clark  cchildsclark@murraystate.edu 502-500-9214

Jeanne Smith  shelbylynn569@yahoo.com  502-639-1338

 

Southern Bluegrass

Serving the counties of Boyle, Clark, Estill, Fayette, Garrard, Jessamine, Lincoln, Madison, Mercer & Powell

 

Phyllis Hurley - Leader  pjhurley@windstream.net  270-841-6655

Linda McNiel  andymom@att.net  859-595-4155

Kelli Gowan kelligsmail@gmail.com  502-839-9490

Stephen Warner  stepj19@aol.com  859-319-1620

Tiffany Weddington  tiffanyb_weddington@yahoo.com 606-253-0352

 

 

Northern Bluegrass

Serving the counties of Scott, Bourbon, Harrison & Nicholas

 

Julie Gray - Leader  nbsnta@gmail.com  859-351-5200

Mary Beth Flynn  busterflynn@yahoo.com  502-867-0924

Gwen Thomas  gthomas807@aol.com  859-351-2246

Miriam Dunham mfdunham@yahoo.com  502-570-9315

Sarah Bishop  sarah.bishop@scott.kyschools.us  502-867-2167

 

Northern Bluegrass

Serving the counties of Boone, Campbell, Carroll, Gallatin, Grant, Kenton, Owen & Pendleton

Christina Brown -Leader christinabrown8@live.com  859-512-2087

Debrah Smith  deb1jer@yahoo.com  859-760-8942

Amy Jones  ajones2469@yahoo.com  513-212-0125

Kate Morgan  katemorgan39@gmail.com  859-814-6722

Laura Beard  laura@kypartnership.org  859-750-6247

Team Foster Parent Facebook Page

 

Northeastern

Serving the counties of Bath, Bracken, Boyd, Carter, Elliott, Fleming, Greenup, Lawrence, Lewis, Lewis, Mason, Menifee, Montgomery, Morgan, Robertson & Rowan

 

Jennifer Jones  - Leader  jsjones80@live.com  606-776-2261

Karissa Ginter roadtoherebyk@gmail.com  859-585-8542

DeAnna Helton heltondea@yahoo.com  606-356-1360

Christina Sandoval  christina.sandoval@kctcs.edu  859-907-4764

Eastern Mountain

Serving the counties of Breathitt, Lee, Knott, Leslie, Letcher, Owsley, Perry & Wolfe

Becky Mullins - Leader  becky.mullins@lee.kyschools.us  606-567-5134

Brenda Gibson  bgibson@middleforkfinancialgroup.com  606-438-6221

Eastern Mountain

Serving the counties of Floyd, Johnson, Magoffin, Martin & Pike

 

Dedra Slone - Leader  dedra.slone@cebridge.net  606-422-7927

Sandy Reed  sandyreed621@yahoo.com  606-353-8080

Liz Smith  smith955@bellsouth.net 606-417-0385

Denise Tackett  lesaliedenisetackett@yahoo.com  606-437-0153