Kentucky Foster & Adoptive Parent Training Support Network

The KY Foster & Adoptive Parent Training Support Network is a statewide organization for foster/adoptive parents. The Network is comprised of 15 regional teams of experienced foster/adoptive parents who work to provide support and training to current foster/adoptive parents and recruit new homes for Kentucky's waiting children.

If you are in need of Investigation or Allegation support, please contact the Network for      immediate assistance:   Network Investigation Support Brochure

 

upcoming training

 

  • Check back for more training opportunities!

Join Our TeamWant to play a part in supporting foster/adoptive parents?  Join your local Network team! Teams work together to provide training opportunities and peer support to fellow foster/adoptive parents and also work to recruit foster/adoptive homes for Kentucky's children. Apply here.

Current paid member vacancies:

West Cumberland

East Cumberland

Upper Eastern Mountain (2 positions)

Lower Two Rivers

Northeastern (2 positions)

Instagram logoFollow us on Instagram


Select your region to contact your local team

Network Coordinator

Crystal Dillard  cpalmisanodillard@murraystate.edu  270-809-5054

West Lakes: Serving the counties of Ballard, Calloway, Carlisle, Fulton, Graves, Hickman, Marshall & McCracken

Wakendra Gourley - Leader  wakendragourley@gmail.com  270-853-7222

DeAnna Miller   deanna_miller@hotmail.com  270-627-2264

Ashley Bazzell  ashlee9588@hotmail.com  270-559-8421

Gina Hutchison  cghutch1@gmail.com  270-564-6952

Amanda Murphy amanda.murphy@marshall.kyschools.us  270-559-3854

Regional Facebook Group

East Lakes: Serving the counties of Caldwell, Christian, Crittenden, Hopkins, Livingston, Lyon, Muhlenberg, Todd & Trigg

Andrea Jones - Leader andreajones9909@gmail.com  270-604-1718

Amber Loden  amleek321@icloud.com  270-498-3869

Leslie Vass  vass.leslie@gmail.com    270-475-9388

Noell Robinson   noellrobinson@hotmail.com   270-305-2677

Natalie McVay  nataliemcvay@hotmail.com  270-789-9199

 Team Facebook Group

Upper Two Rivers: Serving the counties of Butler, Daviess, Hancock, Henderson, Logan, McLean, Ohio, Union & Webster

Donna Mayhew - Leader  lightkeeper20@hotmail.com  270-685-1487

April Dickens aprilsjpc@owens.twcbc.com 270-993-5077

Candria Barton candria.barton@gmail.com 270-302-6744

Linda McCollum mccollumcharles@bellsouth.net  270-298-0085

Team Facebook Group

Lower Two Rivers: Serving the counties of Allen, Barren, Edmonson, Hart, Metcalfe, Monroe, Simpson & Warren

 Lara Mattingly - Leader lara.mattingly@gmail.com  812-499-0017

Rosetta Dyer  rosie.dyer@me.com  270-590-1911

Becky Johnson becky.johnson@wku.edu  270-202-8945

Holly Jensen  hollydjensen@gmail.com  952-356-9638

Team Facebook Group

Lower Salt River Trail: Serving the counties of Breckinridge, Grayson, Hardin, Larue, Marion, Meade, Nelson & Washington

 Brandy Givan - Leader  givan_9@msn.com  270-307-1522

Samantha Butler  samsthirtyone@hotmail.com  270-219-9177

Jennifer Hall jandjhall@gmail.com 757-725-3027

Jessica Southards jessicarenee87@gmail.com  636-577-1204

Team Foster Parent Facebook Page

Team Foster Parent Recruitment Facebook Page

Upper Salt River Trail: Serving the counties of Anderson, Bullitt, Franklin, Henry, Oldham, Shelby, Spencer, Trimble & Woodford

West Cumberlands: Serving the counties of Adair, Casey, Clinton, Cumberland, Green, McCreary, Pulaski, Russell, Taylor & Wayne

Sherry Kelsay - Leader sherrykelso@live.com  606-340-7564

Greg Burdine   greg_burdine@yahoo.com  606-354-1399

Sheila Minton  sheilaminton@ymail.com  606-303-3241

Barbara Melton  bjmelton@windstream.net  606-305-0680

East Cumberlands: Serving the counties of Bell, Clay, Harlan, Jackson, Laurel, Knox, Rockcastle & Whitley

 Georgie Petro - Leader georgiepetro@gmail.com  606-657-1949

         Joyce Steele  llec@windstream.net  606-224-6922

Rebecca Blackburn  rlkb63@yahoo.com  304-550-7655

Team Facebook Group

Jefferson

 

Cestau Childs-Clark- Leader cchildsclark@murraystate.edu  502-500-9214

Linda Thompson thompsonlinda@bellsouth.net  502-930-0254

Eder Crenshaw  ecrens4416@aol.com  502-592-5578

Jeanne Smith  shelbylynn569@yahoo.com  502-639-1338

Laura Compton  laurakcompton@gmail.com  859-481-5903

Team Facebook Page

Southern Bluegrass: Serving the counties of Boyle, Clark, Estill, Fayette, Garrard, Jessamine, Lincoln, Madison, Mercer & Powell

 

Kelli Gowan - Leader kgowan@murraystate.edu  859-354-9574

Angela Wentz  wentzkidz99@gmail.com  859-265-7364

Tiffany Weddington  tiffanyb_weddington@yahoo.com 606-253-0352

Team Facebook Group

Team Facebook Recruitment Page

Lower Northern Bluegrass: Serving the counties of Scott, Bourbon, Harrison & Nicholas

 

Sarah Bishop - Leader sarah.bishop@scott.kyschools.us  502-867-2167

Mary Beth Flynn  busterflynn@yahoo.com  502-867-0924

Karen Howard  karen37howard@gmail.com  502-603-0389

MaryBeth Long  mommylong83@gmail.com  859-475-3101  

Gwen Thomas  gthomas807@aol.com  859-351-2246

Team Facebook Group

Team Facebook Recruitment Page

Upper Northern Bluegrass: Serving the counties of Boone, Campbell, Carroll, Gallatin, Grant, Kenton, Owen & Pendleton

Kate Morgan - Leader  katemorgan39@gmail.com  859-750-6247

Christina Brown christinabrown8@live.com  859-512-2087

Debrah Smith  deb1jer@yahoo.com  859-760-8942

Amanda Neace  neaceamanda@yahoo.com  859-630-6120

Laura Beard  laura@kypartnership.org  859-750-6247

Team Facebook Group

Northeastern: Serving the counties of Bath, Bracken, Boyd, Carter, Elliott, Fleming, Greenup, Lawrence, Lewis, Lewis, Mason, Menifee, Montgomery, Morgan, Robertson & Rowan

 

DeAnna Helton - Leader heltondea@yahoo.com  606-356-1360

Christina Sandoval  christina.sandoval@kctcs.edu  859-907-4764

Team Facebook Group

Upper Eastern Mountain: Serving the counties of Breathitt, Lee, Knott, Leslie, Letcher, Owsley, Perry & Wolfe

Brenda Gibson - Leader bgibson@middleforkfinancialgroup.com  606-438-6221

Linda Thomas  lou_poodle@yahoo.com  606-593-5385

   

Lower Eastern Mountain: Serving the counties of Floyd, Johnson, Magoffin, Martin & Pike

 

Sandy Reed - Leader sreed4@murraystate.edu 606-794-4324

Dedra Slone dedra.slone@cebridge.net  606-422-7927

Liz Smith  smith955@bellsouth.net 606-417-0385

Denise Tackett  lesaliedenisetackett@yahoo.com  606-437-0153