Posters at the Capitol

The 20th Annual Posters-at-the-Capitol event is tentatively scheduled for March 3, 2022. The deadline for submission of student abstracts is tentatively December 12, 2021.

 

With unique research projects on display, Posters-at-the-Capitol helps to increase understanding of the important role undergraduate research plays in the education of our students among those responsible for higher education funding in Kentucky. Our next program is scheduled to run from 12:30 p.m. until 4:00 p.m., with special remarks in the Capitol Building Rotunda at 3:30 p.m. Each participating institution can include up to ten posters, each with up to two representing students.

Providing undergraduates with the opportunity to engage in scholarly, research, and creative work is important to our students’ educational experience and professional development. We encourage faculty to have their students participate in Posters-at-the-Capitol to help those in Kentucky who fund higher education understand why these experiences are so important. If you are an undergraduate, we urge you to tell your story to your hometown and university legislators so that other Kentucky students can enjoy and benefit from the kind of experience you have had.

Getting Started

Poster Guidelines

  • Posters may not exceed 48" by 48"

Posters-at-the-Capitol Organizing Committee and Campus Contacts

Mr. Arthur (AJ) Boston, Program Coordinator
Murray State University
Scholarly Communication Librarian, University Libraries 
Coordinator, Office of Research and Creative Activity (ORCA)
(270) 809-2849
aboston@murraystate.edu
Dr. Jonathan Gore
Eastern Kentucky University
Director, Undergraduate Research & Creative Endeavors
Office of Undergraduate Research and Department of Psychology
(859) 622-1115
jonathan.gore@eku.edu
Dr. George Antonious
Kentucky State University
Division of Environmental Studies & Sustainable Systems
(502) 597-6005
george.antonious@kysu.edu
Mr. Evan Prellberg
Morehead State University
Coordinator of Undergraduate Research
(606) 783-2229
eprellberg@moreheadstate.edu
Dr. Shauna Reilly
Northern Kentucky University
Director, Institute for Student Research and Creative Activity
(859) 572-6593
reillys3@nku.edu
Dr. Chad Risko
University of Kentucky
Faculty Director, Office of Undergraduate Resarch
(859)257-0438
chad.risko@uky.edu
Dr. Paul Demarco
University of Louisville
Interim Director, Office of Undergraduate Research and Creative Activity
Associate Dean, Graduate School
(502) 852-6498
paul.demarco@louisville.edu
Dr. Ranjit Koodali
Western Kentucky University
Associate Provost for Research and Graduate Education
Interim Dean, The Graduate School
(270) 745-2712
ranjit.koodali@wku.edu