Posters at the Capitol

NOTICE: The Posters-at-the-Capitol event originally scheduled for March 4, 2021 has been postponed,  as of October 9, 2020, due to ongoing health concerns. We hope to return in 2022 for our 20th annual event.

 

With unique research projects on display, Posters-at-the-Capitol helps to increase understanding of the important role undergraduate research plays in the education of our students among those responsible for higher education funding in Kentucky. The program runs from 9:00 a.m. until 3:00 p.m., with special remarks in the Capitol Building Rotunda at 10:30 a.m.

Providing undergraduates with the opportunity to engage in scholarly, research, and creative work is important to our students’ educational experience and professional development. We encourage faculty to have their students participate in Posters-at-the-Capitol to help those in Kentucky who fund higher education understand why these experiences are so important. If you are an undergraduate, we urge you to tell your story to your hometown and university legislators so that other Kentucky students can enjoy and benefit from the kind of experience you have had.

Getting Started

Poster Guidelines

  • Posters may not exceed 48" by 48"

Resources

Posters-at-the-Capitol Organizing Committee and Campus Contacts

Mr. Arthur (AJ) Boston, Program Coordinator
Murray State University
Scholarly Communication Librarian, University Libraries 
Coordinator, Office of Research and Creative Activity (ORCA)
(270) 809-2849
aboston@murraystate.edu
Dr. Jonathan Gore
Eastern Kentucky University
Director, Undergraduate Research & Creative Endeavors
Office of Undergraduate Research and Department of Psychology
(859) 622-1115
jonathan.gore@eku.edu
Dr. George Antonious
Kentucky State University
Division of Environmental Studies & Sustainable Systems
(502) 597-6005
george.antonious@kysu.edu
Mr. Evan Prellberg
Morehead State University
Coordinator of Undergraduate Research
(606) 783-2229
eprellberg@moreheadstate.edu
Dr. Shauna Reilly
Northern Kentucky University
Director, Institute for Student Research and Creative Activity
(859) 572-6593
reillys3@nku.edu
Ms. Evie Russell
University of Kentucky
Academic Enrichment
Assistant Director, Office of Undergraduate Research
(859) 257-6420
evie.russell@uky.edu
Dr. Charles W. Leonard
University of Louisville
The Grawemeyer Awards
Grawemeyer Scholars
(502) 852-7034
charlie.leonard@louisville.edu
Dr. Ranjit Koodali
Western Kentucky University
Associate Provost for Research and Graduate Education
Interim Dean, The Graduate School
(270) 745-2712
ranjit.koodali@wku.edu