Service Desk

Service Desk

300 North Applied Science Building
Murray, Kentucky 42071
Phone: 270-809-2346
Fax: 270-809-3676

Unit Mission
The mission of the IS Service Management, Technology Support Services, and Academic Application Solutions is to support and enable the Murray State University community in the use of and access to technology across the campus and to consult with campus users on the best practices and security requirements of all systems used by faculty, staff and students.

Hours of Operation
Monday-Friday, 8:00am-4:30pm

If you need support after hours or on weekends, please visit our Service Catalog.


Quick Links
System Alerts (see Racernet)
Service Catalog
Service Desk
Computer Labs

Service Desk Links
SFTP Instructions
VPN information
Clear Browser's Cache
Murray State Systems Login Guides
   -   Guide for Students (PDF)
   -   Guide for Staff (PDF)
   -   Guide for Faculty (PDF)
   -   Guide for Dual Credit Teachers (PDF)
Wireless Access Help

IS Service Management
Laura Castleberry Assistant Director, ISSM 270-809-4331
Cindy Hart User Support Technician 270-809-3983
Brittany Tacker Service Desk Specialist 270-809-2535
Monte Kennedy Service Desk Specialist 270-809-6116
Technology Support Services
Garrett Wheatley Associate Director, TSS 270-809-3690
Tony Jones Administrative Technology Coordinator 270-809-6957
Kris Cole Administrative Technology Coordinator 270-809-5395
Tyler Burress Administrative Technology  Coordinator 270-809-2680
Scott ONeal Administrative Technology Coordinator 270-809-3908
LaDonna Roberts Office Assistant 270-809-3506