Dr. Marvin D. Mills, Sr. Multicultural Center Reunion

June 20 - 22, 2025

The Dr. Marvin D. Mills, Sr. Multicultural Center Reunion Committee is hosting the inaugural "Dr. Marvin D. Mills, Sr. Multicultural Center 20 for 20 Reunion" on the Murray State University Campus, June 20-22, 2025. We invite you to come to reconnect, have fellowship, and give of your time, talent, and treasure.

The committee is planning an exciting weekend you don't want to miss. The reunion is also a fundraising event for the Dr. Marvin D. Mills, Sr. Multicultural Center, and the Office of Student Enrichment, Academic Excellence & Leadership (SEAL). We have set a goal of $20,000 to celebrate the Multicultural Center's 20 years of serving the campus community.  All proceeds will support students connected with the Multicultural Center and the SEAL office.

All donations at the Mills, Blue, or Gold level will be recognized at the Reunion and Recognition Banquet and in the Dr. Marvin D. Mills, Sr. Multicultural Center on the Legacy and Leadership Wall.

Make a Donation

We look forward to seeing you back on campus in June 2025!

Register for the Reunion

Registration is $75.00 before December 31, 2024, and $125.00 after January 1, 2025, and includes:

  • MSU Swag Bag
  • Reunion Keepsake
  • Welcome Reception/Mixer
  • Charter Bus Transportation
  • Saturday Events
  • Reunion and Recognition Banquet

Register Now

Reunion Organizers

Ife Akindele ‘18, ‘20, Chair, Dr. Marvin D. Mills, Sr. Multicultural Center Reunion Committee

Dr. Lakeshia Yarbrough, ‘10, ’21, Chair Reunion Destination Committee

Dr. SG Carthell, Executive Director, Student Enrichment, Academic Excellence & Leadership

Marvin D. Mills Reunion Committee Members

  • Ife Akindele, '18, '20
  • RJ Daniels, '20
  • Anthony Gallon, '05
  • Naquita Grinstead, '07, '09
  • Johnnie Green, '02
  • Branden Higginson, '18
  • Melvin Ingram, '11
  • Anita Jones, '10, '11
  • Dereka Jones, '20
  • Gigi Morris, '19, '20
  • Imani Oliver, '19
  • Kevonte Turnley, '20, '21
  • Deonte Turnley, '20, '23
  • Misty White, '10
  • Dr. Lakeshia Yarbrough, '10, '21
  • Maya Yandal, '19
  • Anita Zacharias, '14, '16
  • Brittany Smith, '16

Reunion Schedule

Thursday, June 19, 2025

5:00 p.m.
Planning Committee Dinner

Friday, June 20, 2025

9:00 a.m. to 5:00 p.m.
Registration at the Dr. Marvin D. Mills Multicultural Center. Pick up your registration materials and swag bag.
12:00 p.m. to 4:00 p.m.
Golf Cart Tours of Campus
6:00 p.m. to 10:00 p.m.
Welcome Reception and Mixer (SpringHill Suites)
8:00 p.m. to 9:00 p.m.
Destination Reunion Committee Meeting (SpringHill Suites Conference Room)

Saturday, June 21, 2025

7:30 a.m. to 8:30 a.m.
Breakfast on your own (SpringHill Suites)
8:30 a.m. to 3:30 p.m.
Reunion activities (TBA)
3:30 p.m. to 7:00 p.m.
Free Time
7:30 p.m. to 9:30 p.m.
Dr. Marvin D. Mills Sr. Multicultural Center
Reunion and Recognition Banquet  (Semi-Formal)
10:00 p.m. to 1:00 a.m.
Hospitality Suite (SpringHill Suites)

Sunday, June 22, 2025

9:00 a.m.
Breakfast on  your own (SpringHill Suites)
12:00 p.m.
Hotel Checkout / Depart Murray

Location and Lodging

SpringHill Suites by Marriott

Overflow Hotels

Take the next step

© Murray State University Department of Web ManagementWe are Racers.