Resources for Current Students


The scholarships described below are just a few funding opportunities available to Murray State students. History majors should contact the University Scholarship Office to obtain information and application materials on these and other scholarships.

  • T. Wayne Beasley Undergraduate History Scholarship 
    One award per academic year is available to undergraduate students of history who show high academic promise.
  • Clifton J. Bradley Memorial Scholarship
    History students completing Sophomore Year are encouraged to apply for this scholarship if they have a 3.0 GPA.
  • Wilson and Virginia Gantt Scholarship
    This scholarship is available for upper division students in the fields of engineering, chemistry, history, mathematics, speech communication, organizational communication, computer science, physics, or nursing.
  • Mary Helen Gregory Hoover Scholarship
    This scholarship is available to students who are residents of Graves or Marshall County, KY and majoring in Education, Music or History with a 2.5 GPA.
  • Hammack Graduate Scholarship
    This scholarship is available for History graduate students of high academic promise. One award per academic year.

For more information on these and other scholarship opportunities, please visit the University Scholarship Office.    

History Websites

Research Resources

Writing Resources

Writing Help at Murray State

Writing Guides and Quicklinks



Take the next step

© Murray State University Department of Web ManagementWe are Racers.