Contacts

Contact phone numbers

Police Officers

All Murray State University Police officers are certified through the Kentucky Department of Criminal Justice Training. Murray State officers spend 6 months in the Kentucky Law Enforcement Basic Training Academy in Richmond, Kentucky before receiving their certification. All officers have law enforcement authority throughout Calloway County with their primary focus being the campus community.

The Murray State Police Department is accredited through the Kentucky Association of Chiefs of Police and has been accredited since 2007.

Police Communications Officers

The Murray State Police Communications section can properly be called the "hub" of the Police Department. The Communications section is operated 24-hours a day and is where the vast majority of first encounters from the University and general public originate.

Police Communications Officers are state certified police dispatchers through the Kentucky Department of Criminal Justice Training. The Murray State Police Communications section is accredited through the Kentucky Association of Chiefs of Police, the first university police agency in Kentucky to receive accreditation.

Command and supervisory staff

Assistant Chief Gentry in police uniform sitting in front of the MSU Police patch
Jeff Gentry
Chief of Police
Murray State Police Department
jgentry@murraystate.edu
Captain Orr in police uniform sitting in front of the MSU Police patch
Ryan Orr
Field Operations Captain
Murray State Police Department
rorr@murraystate.edu 
Sgt. Barry Rice in police uniform sitting in front of the MSU Police patch
Joey Rice
Detective Sergeant
Murray State Police Department
grice2@murraystate.edu 
Sgt. Chris Fike in police uniform sitting in front of the MSU Police patch
Chris Fike
Professional Standards Sergeant
Murray State Police Department
cfike@murraystate.edu
Sgt. Rick Mehlbauer in police uniform sitting in front of the MSU Police patch
Rick Mehlbauer
A Shift Sergeant
Murray State Police Department
rmehlbauer@murraystate.edu
 Sergeant Barry Rice in police uniform sitting in front of the MSU Police patch
Barry Rice
B Shift Sergeant
Murray State Police Department
brice3@murraystate.edu
Sgt Guill in police uniform sitting in front of the MSU Police patch
Austin Guill
C Shift Sergeant
Murray State Police Department
sguill@murraystate.edu

Office Support Staff

Donna Jackson sitting in front of the MSU Police patch and American Flag
Donna Jackson
Administrative Assistant
Murray State Police Department
djackson@murraystate.edu