Beta Gamma Sigma International Honor Society in business holds induction ceremony

By Alex Pologruto | Apr 27, 2022

Beta Gamma Sigma induction

Pictured (From Left to Right): Lindsay Wibbenmeyer, Natalie Snead, Dahlia Miller, Bria James, Jason Billington, Jayden Birkner, Zachary Dowdy, Rachel Dunn and Patrick Henderson.

MURRAY, Ky. — The Murray State University chapter of Beta Gamma Sigma International Honor Society in business inducted 37 new members during the 45th annual induction ceremony on Monday, April 25 at the Curris Center.

Lifetime membership in Beta Gamma Sigma is by invitation only. Membership in Beta Gamma Sigma is the highest recognition a business student anywhere in the world can receive in a business program accredited by Association to Advance Collegiate Schools of Business (AACSB) International. The top 10 percent of sophomores, the top 10 percent of juniors, the top 10 percent of seniors and the top 20 percent of graduate students are invited for membership.

"Beta Gamma Sigma is the premier honor society for business students worldwide per the gold standard of AACSB accreditation,” said Kelsey Johnson, advisor for the Arthur J. Bauernfeind College of Business Beta Gamma Sigma Chapter. “Here in the Arthur J. Bauernfeind College of Business, we have held this accreditation since 1976.  Our faculty, staff and alumni are proud of this mark of quality at the highest level, and these student leaders who are now inducted into Beta Gamma Sigma represent the brightest of the bright. We are very proud of them."

Officers for the 2022-2023 school year were also elected at the ceremony. Bria James, a sophomore accounting major from Belleville, Illinois, and Dahlia Miller, a junior finance major from Pearland, Texas,  were elected as chapter co-presidents. Avery Robertson, a sophomore accounting major from Adams, Tennessee, was elected Vice President.

The following students were inducted into the honor society:

  • Graduate Inductees

  • Jason Billington (Kirksey, Kentucky)

  • Campbell Dodson (Bethesda, Maryland)

  • Jefferey Duncan (Henderson, Kentucky)

  • Jeremy Goodman (Paducah, Kentucky)

  • Micah Mensing (Millersburg, Ohio)

  • John O’Bryan (Owensboro, Kentucky)

  • Gregory Rice (Almo, Kentucky)

  • Martin Ruedy (Ave Maria, Florida)

  • Daniel Shelton (Nashville, Tennessee)

  • Senior Inductees

  • Kaitlyn Draper (Arlington, Kentucky)

  • Rachel Dunn (Mayfield, Kentucky)

  • Alec Tonazzi (Marion, Illinois)

  • Matthew Vaughan (Mascoutah, Illinois)

  • Junior Inductees

  • Sydney Daugherty (McCarr, Kentucky)

  • Zachary Dowdy (Bardwell, Kentucky)

  • Kaitlyn Dukes (Murray, Kentucky)

  • Isaac Fulton (St. Louis, Missouri)

  • Patrick Henderson (Nicholasville, Kentucky)

  • Erin Hicks (Paducah, Kentucky)

  • Dahlia Miller (Pearland, Texas)

  • Erica Poole (Belleville, Illinois)

  • Lindsay Wibbenmeyer (Columbia, Illinois)

  • Sophomore Inductees

  • Makenzie Beanland (Boaz, Kentucky)

  • Jayden Birkner (Red Bud, Illinois)

  • Joshua Bucy (Murray, Kentucky)

  • Hailey Cole (Nicholasville, Kentucky)

  • Taylor Collins (Benton, Kentucky)

  • Payton Dixon (Carmi, Illinois)

  • Kelli Gore (Browder, Kentucky)

  • Nicole Harding (Shrewsbury, Massachusetts)

  • Bria James (Belleville, Illinois)

  • Aidan Kolb (Plainfield, Illinois)

  • Kevin McLean (Murray, Kentucky)

  • Elizabeth Miller (Murray, Kentucky)

  • Avery Robertson (Adams, Tennessee)

  • Kilee Roser (Enfield, Illinois)

  • Natalie Snead (Goodlettsville, Tennessee)

For more information on the Arthur J. Bauernfeind College of Business at Murray State University please visit

Take the next step

© Murray State University Department of Web ManagementWe are Racers.