Three Murray State University students receive GROWMARK scholarships

By Mallorie Snider | Aug 28, 2023

Pictured from left to right Ava Isaacs, Kassidi Metcalf, Annalyn Harper, and Dr. Brian Parr

Pictured from left to right: Murray State students Ava Isaacs, Kassidi Metcalf, and Annalyn Harper along with Dr. Brian Parr, dean of the Murray State University Hutson School of Agriculture.

MURRAY, Ky. – Fifty-five students, including three students from Murray State University, have been selected to receive scholarships totaling $2,000 each through the GROWMARK Foundation. More than 500 students from across the United States and Ontario, Canada, applied for the scholarships. Students who received the scholarships will have those funds available for the fall 2023 semester.

Murray State students Annalyn Harper (Colfax, Illinois), Ava Isaacs (Thompsonville, Illinois) and Kassidi Metcalf (Albion, Illinois) have each been chosen to receive a $2,000 scholarship.

"At GROWMARK, we recognize the value of investing in students pursuing careers in agriculture or business-related fields. By doing so, we not only assist students in achieving their academic goals but also cultivate a potential future workforce for GROWMARK and FS member cooperatives,” said Mark Orr, CEO of GROWMARK, Inc.

The GROWMARK Foundation was formally incorporated in 2005 and supports 501(c)(3) not-for-profit charitable organizations. The Foundation is focused on programs and activities which support: the vitality of the industry of agriculture; agriculture education and consumer understanding of agriculture's contributions to society and the economy; agricultural leadership development; and education about the benefits of the cooperative way of doing business. The GROWMARK System has been involved in a variety of philanthropic efforts, including youth and young leader education and development and scholarships, for decades. More information is available at

Take the next step

© Murray State University Department of Web ManagementWe are Racers.