Staff Excellence Award

Philip R. Schooley Staff Excellence Award Information

Philip R. Schooley Staff Excellence Award Nomination Form—Online Submission Link

Philip R. Schooley Staff Excellence Award Nomination Form—Printable Document

Nominations must be received by September 30.

Mail printed forms to
Haley Stedelin
Human Resources
412 Sparks Hall
Murray, KY 42071-3312

Past honorees


Debbie Plummer, Administrative Assistant, Biological Sciences
Joyce Whitney, Executive Assistant, University Advancement

Clarence King, Medical Transcriber, Breathitt Veterinary Center
Alissa Sanderson, Lab Tech II, Breathitt Veterinary Center

Melanie McCallon Seib, Director of Education Abroad
Willem Mathis, Web Research Solutions Coordinator, Information Systems

Stephanie Jennings, Associate Director, Accounting & Financial Services
Bradley Cain, Telecommunications Technician, Information Systems

View the presentation video


Amy Henson-Byars, Administrative Assistant II, Department of Occupational Safety and Health

Barbara Like, Administrative Assistant I, Department of Music

Facilities Management/General 

Steven Owen, Building Services Technician I, Breathitt Veterinary Center 

Bonnie Little, Building Services technician I, Facilities Management 


Peggy Whaley, Director Office of Student Engagement and Success 

Courtney Hixon, Associate Director of Human Resources 


Shannon Puckett, Patrol Officer, Murray State University Police Department 

Johna Veatch, Head Pathologist, Breathitt Veterinary Center

Mary Ann Gardner - Office of the Provost, Administrative Assistant 
Rhonda Timmons – Registrar, Degree Audit Specialist

Facilities Management/General 
Paul Gann – Facilities Management, Building Tech I 
Jack Smith – Center for Adult & Regional Education, Network Technician 
Angie Trzepacz – University Counseling Services, Director 
Maria Rosa - Enrollment Management, Director Undergrad Admin 
At Large 
Misty Williams - Office of Development, Manager Research & Records 
Jason Youngblood- Facilities Management, Director

Kathy Friebel - Facilities Management, Administrative Assistant 
Sherilee Jones – Inst. Of Engineering, Administrative Assistant

Facilities Management/General: 
Margie Miller - Facilities Management Building Services 
Rachel Hudson, Lab Tech II – Laboratory II Huston School of Agriculture

Mark Goodman – Senior System Analyst 
William Lawrence, Assistant Director Finance Administration – Huston School of Agriculture

At Large 
Marion Hale – JMC, COB, Administrative Assistant 
Steve Harrell – Associate Athletic Director

Facilities Management/General 
Ms. Michelle Lasher 
Laboratory Technician I 
Breathitt Veterinary Center 
Ms. Tracie Jenkins 
Laboratory Technician III Micro Supervisor 
Breathitt Veterinary Center

Ms. Camisha P. Duffy, Executive Director 
Institutional Diversity, Equality & Access 
Ms. Ashley J. Rogers 
Assistant Registrar-Degree Audit 
Registrar’s Office

Ms. Re’Nita Avery-Meriwether, Director 
Student Life and Curris Center

Ms. Janeen M. Winters 
Program Specialist 
Regional Academic Outreach

Ms. Francie Ray 
Parking Supervisor 
Public Safety & Emergency Management 
Ms. Sara K. Miller 
Administrative Assistant II 
Provost and Vice President for Academic Affairs

Rhonda Felts, Financial Aid

Sandra McClure, Library Assistant II

Facilities Management/General

Chandra Henderson, Laboratory Technician I

Michael Thompson, Electrician II

Jeff Gentry, Public Safety

Jason Robertson, Huston School of Agriculture

At Large

Shari Wilkins, Curris Center

Dave Winder, Athletic Media Relations

Amy Watters, Institute for International Studies

Susan Yarbrough, Registrar's Office

Facilities Management/General

Marty Anderson, Facilities Management

Janie Mason, Dining and Racer Hospitality Services


Scott Thile, Department of Music

Dickie Turner, Facilities Management


David Jeffress, Information System

Heather Roy, Continuing Education and Academic Outreach


Shelia Haley

Sherry Harpole

Facilities Management/General
Lenora Ehrsam

Jean Miller

Cassidy Palmer

Shawn Smee

Rhea Ann Wright

Ellen Dale


Laura Lohr Dziekonski

Administrative Assistant I, University Libraries

Kimberly Hill

Accounting Assistant III, Hutson School of Agriculture

Facilities Management/General
Robin Doss

Laboratory Technician II, Breathitt Veterinary Center

Zona Durst

Cook, Dining and Racer Hospitality Services

Wayne Harper

Director of Grounds and Building Services, Facilities Management

Orville Herndon

Publications Systems Manager, Department of Journalism and Mass Communication

Jeanie Morgan

Coordinator of Student Activities

John Young

Administrative Assistant I, Center for Telecommunications Systems Management

Facilities Management/General Category: J.W. Foster and Dwaine Willoughby

Secretarial/Clerical Category: Geraldine Harris and Debbie Nesbitt

Executive/Managerial Category: Karol Hardison and Phil Schooley

At-Large Representative
s: Jody Cofer and Chuck Plummer

Ms. Nancy Strong
Departmental Secretary II

Early Childhood and Elementary Education

Ms. Tammy J. Wright


Transportation Services

Mr. Bobby D. Galloway
Operator A

Facilities Management

Ms. Stacy Bell

Assistant Director of Undergraduate

Mr. Johnathan Chancellor
Student Financial Aid Counselor

Student Financial Aid

Mr. Ricky Dail

Building Services Group Leader

Regional Special Events Center

Mr. Jerry O’Bryan

Transportation Foreman

Transportation Services

Mr. Patrick G. Patterson

Dining Services



Take the next step

© Murray State University Department of Web ManagementWe Are Racers.