The Faculty identify and honor the best graduate student at the annual awards banquet held every April. The winner is given a plaque. In addition, the student may receive a cash award as well. The cash award sponsors include An Island LLCAgConnections and United Systems. Outstanding students may also be recognized for "Faculty Awards". The prize amount varies and depends on the amount raised by the faculty on any given year.

The Outstanding Graduate Award winners are:

  • 2023 Parshal Chitrakar
  • 2022 Carolyn Logan
  • 2021 Chen Yang
  • 2020 Jason Thatcher
  • 2019 Scott Pappas
  • 2018 Dalal Alfaia (Pursuing PhD)
  • 2017 Ankitha Manne
  • 2016 Soumya Rai
  • 2015 Jatin Kumar
  • 2014 Brian McMurtry
  • 2013 Wen Zhu
  • 2012 Brian Purcell
  • 2011 Murat Canturk, PhD
  • 2010 Jeff Kaleta, PhD

Take the next step

© Murray State University Department of Web ManagementWe are Racers.