ESL calendar

2021 -2022 ESL Academic Calendar

Spring Two Term 2022

  • Shuttle: March 25 and March 26, 2022
  • Placement Testing: March 28, 2022
  • Orientation: March 29, 2022
  • Registration: March 30, 2022
  • Classes Begin: March 31, 2022

Summer Term 2022

  • Shuttle: June 3 and June 4, 2022
  • Placement Testing: June 6, 2022
  • Orientation: June 7, 2022
  • Registration: June 8, 2022
  • Classes Begin: June 9, 2022 

Fall One Term 2022

  • Shuttle: August 13 through August 14, 2022
  • Placement Testing: August 16, 2022
  • Orientation: August 17, 2022
  • Registration: August 18, 2022
  • Classes Begin: August 19, 2022

Fall Two Term 2022

  • Shuttle: October 14 through October 15, 2022
  • Placement Testing: October 18, 2022
  • Orientation: October 19, 2022
  • Registration: October 20, 2022
  • Classes Begin: October 21, 2022

Spring One Term 2023

  • Shuttle: January 14 and January 15, 2023
  • Placement Testing: January 17,2023
  • Orientation: January 18, 2023
  • Registration: January 19, 2023
  • Classes Begin: January 20, 2023

Spring Two Term 2023

  • Shuttle: March 24 and March 25, 2023
  • Placement Testing: March 27, 2023
  • Orientation: March 28, 2023
  • Registration: March 29, 2023
  • Classes Begin: March 30, 2023

 

DATE DAY ACTIVITY
Jan. 18, 2022 Tues. Placement Test for New Students, Spring 2022 First Term
19-Jan Wed. Orientation  for New Students
20-Jan Thurs. Registration for All Students
21-Jan Fri. First Day of Spring 2022 First Term Classes
15-Mar Tues. Last Day of Spring 2022 First Term Classes
March 16-18 Wed.-Fri. Final Examinations
March 21-25 Mon.-Fri. Spring Break; No Classes
March 25-26 Fri.-Sat. Shuttle for Spring 2022 Second Term
Mar. 28, 2022 Mon. Placement Test for New Students, Spring 2022 Second Term
29-Mar Tues. Orientation for New Students
30-Mar Wed. Registration for All Students
31-Mar Thurs. First Day of Spring 2022 Second Term Classes
10-May Tues. Last Day of Spring 2022 Second Term Classes
May 11-12 Wed.-Fri. Final Examinations
June 3-4 Fri.-Sat. Shuttle for Summer 2022 Term
Jun. 6, 2022 Mon. Placement Test for New Students, Summer 2022 Term
7-Jun Tues. Orientation for New Students
8-Jun Wed. Registration for All Students
9-Jun Thurs. First Day of Summer 2022 Term Classes
4-Jul Mon. Independence Day Observed; No Classes
26-Jul Tues. Last Day of Summer 2022 Term Classes
July 27-29  Wed.-Fri. Final Examinations
Aug. 13-14 Sat.-Sun. Shuttle for Fall 2022 First Term
Aug. 16, 2022 Tues. Placement Test for New Students, Fall  2022 First Term
17-Aug Wed. Orientation for New Students
18-Aug Thurs. Registration for All Students
19-Aug Fri. First Day of Fall 2022 First Term Classes
5-Sep Mon. Labor Day; No Classes
October 6-7 Thurs.-Fri. Fall Break; No Classes
11-Oct Tues. Last Day of Fall 2022 First Term Classes
October 12-14 Wed.-Fri. Final Examinations
Oct. 14-15 Fri.-Sat. Shuttle for Fall 2022 Second Term
Oct. 18, 2022 Tues. Placement Test for New Students, Fall  2022 Second Term
19-Oct Wed. Orientation for New Students
20-Oct Thurs. Registration for All Students
21-Oct Fri. First Day of Fall 2022 Second Term Classes
November 23-25 Wed.-Fri. Thanksgiving Break; No Classes
6-Dec Tues. Last Day of Fall 2022 Second Term Classes
December 7-9 Wed.-Fri. Final Examinations

 

Take the next step

© Murray State University Department of Web ManagementWe are Racers.