Still Have Questions?

If you do not know who to contact, e-mail msu.online@murraystate.edu or call 270.809.2159 and we will get you in contact with the right person!

Click the arrow for more information

Online Champions at Murray State

A group of Online Champions is working diligently to move Murray State forward with the current higher education trend of online learning. 

Brian Bourke (Chair of Online Champions), College of Education and Human Services, bbourke@murraystate.edu

Miguel GomezCollege of Education and Human Services, mgomez3@murraystate.edu

Rupkatha Bardhan, Jones College of Science, Engineering and Technology, rbardhan@murraystate.edu

Katy Garth, School of Nursing and Health Professions, kgarth@murraystate.edu

Jennifer Morrison, College of Humanities and Fine Arts, jmorrison5@murraystate.edu

Kristie Guffey, Hutson School of Agriculture, kguffey@murraystate.edu

Lisa Schmidt, Center for Adult and Regional Education, lschmidt@murraystate.edu

Melony Shemberger, Arthur J. Bauernfeind College of Business, mshemberger@murraystate.edu

Firm Faith Watson, Faculty Development Center, fwatson2@murraystate.edu

Faculty Development Center

Assistance with instructional design, pedagogy, and content delivery. Online learning sessions are regularly available to all MSU faculty. Visit the Faculty Development Center's website and check your e-mail each Tuesday for the latest news and schedule of events. 

Dr. Firm Faith Watson
Director, Faculty Development Center
100 Pogue Library, Lower Level
fwatson2@murraystate.edu
270.809.4595

Academic Applications Solutions 

This office assists with technical questions related to online learning technologies, such as Canvas, Respondus, and Zoom. Visit their website for more information. If you need assistance, complete a request in the Service Catalog. 

Office of the Provost 

 Responsible for the administration of online learning including development and revision stipends, scheduling, and course payment policies. Visit their website. 

Camela Ramey
Academic Budget Coordinator
Office of the Provost
333 Wells Hall
cramey@murraystate.edu
270.809.3383

Center for Adult and Regional Education

Point of contact for all student inquiries regarding online learning and new online admissions. Updates the online learning website, www.murraystate.edu/online, social media outlets, and maintains the listing of online degree programs for the university. Also, the point of contact for state authorization and assessments. 

Lisa Schmidt
Coordinator of Adult Student Programs
Center for Adult and Regional Education
311 Lowry Center
lschmidt@murraystate.edu
270.809.2159