CSIS Advisory Board

The CSIS Advisory Board was formed in 2001 by the Chair of the department, Dr. Victor Raj. The members serve as the sounding board for the department and provide guidance in all matters related to the well-being and success of the department, its programs and its students. It consists of leaders from industry and academia. Members are invited to participate and typically come to Murray once every Spring (in April). Some of our leaders have even added their name to awards for Outstanding Seniors and Graduates - United Systems, Ag Connections, Google, and An Island LLC.

The following list represents current advisory board members:

  1. Andy Adams (1992)

    Director of Relationship Management, Lourdes Hospital, Paducah, KY

  2. Chris Bradley (2011)

    CEO, Pangeabookgroup, Louisville, KY

  3. Jay Campbell

    President, Dixon Bank, Dixon, KY

  4. Paula Canaday-Daeke (1996)

    Owner / Daily Money Manager, Fiscally Balanced, LLC, Individual Financial Services, Atlanta, GA

  5. Mark Denham (1984)

    Sr. Client Solutions Mgr, EMC Corp. Nashville, TN

  6. Bill Elder (1986)

    Enterprise Architect,  MTM Inc., Base: Murray, KY

  7. Matt Gawarecki (2009)

    Software Engineer III, Change HealthCare, Nashville, TN

  8. Traci Gawarecki (2011)

    Salesforce Deployment & Mobile Team Lead, Caterpillar Financial Services Corporation, Nashville, TN

  9. Mark Gilliam (1986)

    Senior Vice President and CIO, RegionalCare Hospital Partners, Nashville, TN

  10. Andy Heins (2006) – CISSP

    Vice President / Information Security Officer, LifePoint Health, LifePoint Hospitals, Nashville, TN

  11. Bryan Huddleston (1995) 

    CEO, DevDigital, Nashville, TN

  12. Mike Jett (1993)

    Development Team Lead, Big River Steel, Arkansas

  13. Paul Jones (1992)

    Architect, Office of the CTO, Collaboration Technology Group, Cisco Systems, Inc, Raleigh, NC

  14. Balaji Kashyab

    Chief Executive Officer, An Island LLC & Aiway Inc, Tell City, IN

  15. Tony Kinnis (1999)

    Technical Lead Manager, Google Inc., Mountain View, CA 94043

  16. Ben Lemond

    Vice President - Engineering, Matrix Design Group, LLC, Newburgh, IN 47630

  17. Jessica Lott

    GIS Specialist, City of Paducah, Paducah, KY

  18. Angelo Munoz (2006)

    Product Solution Architect, Industrial Training Services, Murray, KY 42071

  19. Elizabeth Murphy (1983)

    Information Technology Manager, Honeywell, Metropolis, Illinois 62960

  20. Shawn A Odom (1994)

    Lead DBA- Enterprise Server Team, Ascension Health Information Systems , Nashville, TN

  21. Daniel Owen (1999)

    Senior CyberSecurity Engineer, LifePoint Health, Brentwood, Tennessee 37027

  22. Shanda Purcell (1995, MBA 2014)

    Director, Business Processes, Computer Services  Inc. (CSI), Paducah, KY

  23. Brandon Sharp (2002)

    Service Engineer Lead, CloudFit Software, Lynchburg, VA (Works from Murray, KY)

  24. Chuck Steinmetz (1983)

    Senior Director of Technology, Sodexo CTM, Nashville, TN

  25. BJ Stigall (BSB, 95, MSTSM, 2005, PhD 2021)

    Sr. Data Engineer at Southern Star Central Gas Pipeline, Owensboro, KY

  26. Scott Waldrop

    President, United Systems & Software, Benton, KY 42025

  27. Todd Wiser (1989)

    Specialist Leader, DeLoitte E-Discovery, Nashville, TN

  28. Brad Young (1995)

    Engineering Manager, Wells Fargo, Murray, KY

Take the next step

© Murray State University Department of Web ManagementWe are Racers.