Distinguished Alumni

Honoring our Alumni

For more than half a century, the Distinguished Alumni Award has been presented annually to Murray State alumni who have made meaningful contributions to their professions on a local, state and national level. It is the highest honor an alumnus or alumna can earn from the MSUAA and recognizes those who have excelled both professionally and personally. The Distinguished Alumni honorees for 2023 include Phyllis E. Childs ('98, '00), Trisha Clark Cunningham ('86), Christopher "Brent" Mayaab, DVM ('95), Dr. James A. Rudolph ('66, '69), Jimmy Wright (Attended 1962-1963). The 2023 Distinguished Young Alumni Award recipient is Dominque Hudspeth (‘09). 

Nominations are accepted each year until Dec. 15.

Complete the nomination form online

The Class of 2023

  • Phyllis E. Childs

    Phyllis E. Childs

    1998 & 2000

  • Trisha Clark Cunningham

    Trisha Clark Cunningham


  • Dr. Christopher "Brent" Mayabb, DVM

    Dr. Christopher "Brent" Mayabb, DVM


  • Dr. James Rudolph

    Dr. James Rudolph

    1966 & 1969

  • Jimmy Wright

    Jimmy Wright

    Attended 1962-63

  • Dominique Hudspeth

    Dominique Hudspeth


Need help?

If you have any issues registering for the dinner, please contact the Office of Alumni Relations at 800.758.8510

While on campus register for parking-Register Now

Take the next step

© Murray State University Department of Web ManagementWe are Racers.