Contact Us

Want to learn more about one of our programs or have general questions? Please feel free to contact us! We will be happy to answer any questions you may have. 

Adolescent, Career and Special Education Department

Department Chair: 

Dr. Barbara Washington
bwashington@murraystate.edu
270.809.3225

Programs:

Career and Technical Education: 

Dr. Kemaly Parr
kparr@murraystate.edu
270.809.3231

Health and Physical Education: 

Dr. Barbara Washington 
bwashington@murraystate.edu
270.809.3225

Middle School Education: 

Dr. Miguel Gomez
mgomez3@murraystate.edu
270.809.3242

Secondary Education: 

Dr. Barbara Washington 
bwashington@murraystate.edu
270.809.3225

Special Education: 

Dr. Barbara Washington
bwashington@murraystate.edu
270.809.3225

Center for Communication Disorders

Program Director:

Dr. Stephanie Schaaf
sschaaf@murraystate.edu
270.809.3783

Programs:

  • Communication Disorders
  • Speech and Language Pathology

Community Leadership and Human Services Department

Department Chair: 

Dr. Paul Lucko
plucko@murraystate.edu
270.809.2785

Programs:

Criminal Justice: 

Dr. Daniel Hepworth
dhepworth@murraystate.edu
270.809.6290

Social Work: 

Dr. Peg Pittman-Munke
mpittmanmunke@murraystate.edu
270.809.3055

Early Childhood and Elementary Education Department

Department Chair: 

Dr. Lynn Patterson
lpatterson@murraystate.edu
270.809.4898

Programs:

Elementary Education: 

Dr. Chanel Schwenck
cschwenck@murraystate.edu
270.809.7042

Interdisciplinary Early Childhood Education: 

Dr. Jessica Branch
jbranch1@murraystate.edu
270.809.4158

Reading and Writing Graduate Program: 

Dr. Chhanda Islam
cislam@murraystate.edu
270.809.6868

Educational Studies, Leadership and Counseling Department

Department Chair: 

Dr. Samir Patel
spatel4@murraystate.edu
270.809.3227

Programs:

Counseling:

Dr. Samir Patel
spatel4@murraystate.edu
270.809.3227

Ed.D. in P-20 and Community Leadership: 

Dr. Randal Wilson
rwilson6@murraystate.edu
270.809.3228

Education Administration:

Dr. Richard Dodson
rdodson1@murraystate.edu
270.809.3206

Human Development and Leadership:

Dr. Landon Clark
lclark23@murraystate.edu
270.809.3208

Library Media: 

Ms. Terri Grief
tgrief@murraystate.edu
270.809.2760

Postsecondary Education Administration:

Dr. Ben Littlepage
blittlepage@murraystate.edu
270.809.3229

School Psychology:

Dr. Sean Simons
ssimons2@murraystate.edu
270.809.3218

Take the next step

© Murray State University Department of Web ManagementWe are Racers.