COEHS Faculty and Staff

Search for faculty and staff using the box below.

 

Ms. Elizabeth Abanathy
Graphic Design / Web Specialist
Kentucky Center for School Safety
318 Alexander Hall
Murray, KY 42071
eabanathy@murraystate.edu
270.809.3235

Ms. Shelly Anderson
Administrative Assistant
Adolescent, Career and Special Education
3201 Alexander Hall
Murray, KY 42071
sanderson50@murraystate.edu
270.809.2538

Ms. Shelby Bailey
Digital Systems Coordinator
Kentucky Academy of Technology Education
203 Alexander Hall
Murray, KY 42071
sbailey29@murraystate.edu
270.809.4208

Dr. Eric Batts
Assistant Professor
Adolescent, Career and Special Education
3243 Alexander Hall
Murray, KY 42071
ebatts@murraystate.edu
270.809.3396

Ms. Clara Bearsby
Administrative Specialist
Teacher Education Services
2101B Alexander Hall
Murray, KY 42071
cbearsby@murraystate.edu
270.809.2110

Mr. Adam Blair
Instructor / 2+2 Program Coordinator
MSU Henderson Campus
ablair7@murraystate.edu
270.831.9689

Ms. Holly Bloodworth
Instructor
Early Childhood and Elementary Education
3235 Alexander Hall
Murray, KY 42071
hbloodworth@murraystate.edu
270.809.6177

Dr. Susana Bloomdahl
Assistant Dean
Dean's Office
3101D Alexander Hall
Murray, KY 42071
sbloomdahl@murraystate.edu
270.809.6471
Curriculum Vitae

Ms. Ashley Bourke
Instructor
Teacher Quality Institute
307 Alexander Hall
Murray, KY 42071
abourke@murraystate.edu
270.809.5620
Curriculum Vitae

Dr. Brian Bourke
Associate Professor
Educational Studies, Leadership and Counseling
3204 Alexander Hall
Murray, KY 42071
bbourke@murraystate.edu
270.809.3588
Curriculum Vitae

Dr. Jessica Branch
Assistant Professor
Early Childhood and Elementary Education
3239 Alexander Hall
Murray, KY 42071
jbranch1@murraystate.edu
270.809.4158
Curriculum Vitae

Dr. Justin Brogan
Assistant Professor
Educational Studies, Leadership and Counseling
3216 Alexander Hall
Murray, KY 42071
jbrogan@murraystate.edu
270.809.2797
Curriculum Vitae

Ms. Alison Brown
Clinical Supervisor
Center for Communication Disorders
233 Alexander Hall
Murray, KY 42071
abrown70@murraystate.edu
270.809.5668
Curriculum Vitae

Ms. Debbie Bushart
Professional Development Specialist
Teacher Quality Institute
304 Alexander Hall
Murray, KY 42071
dbushart@murraystate.edu
270.809.3188

Dr. Whitney Cassity-Caywood
Assistant Professor
Community Leadership and Human Services
MSU Paducah Campus
wcassitycaywood@murraystate.edu
270.809.1690

Dr. Melissa Chapman
Assistant Professor
Educational Studies, Leadership and Counseling
3237 Alexander Hall
Murray, KY 42071
mchapman11@murraystate.edu
270.809.4669
Curriculum Vitae

Dr. Landon Clark
Assistant Professor
Educational Studies, Leadership and Counseling
3246 Alexander Hall
Murray, KY 42071
lclark23@murraystate.edu
270.809.6968
Curriculum Vitae

Dr. Teresa Clark
Associate Professor
Educational Studies, Leadership and Counseling
3207 Alexander Hall
Murray, KY 42071
tclark24@murraystate.edu
270.809.6956
Curriculum Vitae

Dr. Cindy Clemson
Assistant Professor
Adolescent, Career and Special Education
3219 Alexander Hall
Murray, KY 42071
cclemson@murraystate.edu
270.809.4426
Curriculum Vitae

Ms. Tamela Darnell
Finance, Business, Administrative Manager Building Coordinator
Dean's Office
3101C Alexander Hall
Murray, KY 42071
tdarnell@murraystate.edu
270.809.3818

Ms. Libby Davis
Administrative Assistant
Educational Studies, Leadership and Counseling
3201 Alexander Hall
Murray, KY 42071
ebrunn@murraystate.edu
270.809.2793

Ms. Amanda Duncan
Clinical Supervisor / Lecturer
Center for Communication Disorders
229 Alexander Hall
Murray, KY 42071
aduncan25@murraystate.edu
270.809.3133

Dr. Mardis Dunham
Professor
Educational Studies, Leadership and Counseling
320 Alexander Hall
Murray, KY 42071
mdunham@murraystate.edu
270.809.6466
Curriculum Vitae

Dr. Jennifer Earls
Director
Kentucky Academy of Technology Education
224 Alexander Hall
Murray, KY 42071
jearls1@murraystate.edu
270.809.3985

Dr. Jessica Evans
Director of Assessment and Accreditation
Dean's Office
3104 Alexander Hall
Murray, KY 42071
jevans15@murraystate.edu
270.809.5370

Ms. Katherine Farmer
Director / Assistant Professor
Curriculum Materials Center
Dean's Office
312 Alexander Hall
Murray, KY 42071
kfarmer10@murraystate.edu
270.809.6180
Curriculum Vitae

Dr. Bertus Ferreira
Professor
Community Leadership and Human Services
106 John W. Carr Hall
Murray, KY 42071
bferreira@murraystate.edu
270.809.2700

Dr. Stephanie Ford
Assistant Professor
Adolescent, Career, and Special Education
3244 Alexander Hall
Murray, KY 42071
sford18@murraystate.edu
270.809.2534

Ms. Beverly Fort
Instructor / 2+2 Coordinator
MSU Hopkinsville Campus
bfort1@murraystate.edu
270.809.1540
Curriculum Vitae

Dr. Donna Frazier
Career & Technical Education Program Director
Adolescent, Career, and Special Education
3222 Alexander Hall
Murray, KY 42071
dfrazier5@murraystate.edu
270.809.2799

Dr. Nikki Gaylord
Assistant Professor
Center for Communication Disorders
220 Alexander Hall
Murray, KY 42071
jgaylord1@murraystate.edu
270.809.5622

Dr. Miguel Gomez
Assistant Professor
Adolescent, Career and Special Education
3242 Alexander Hall
Murray, KY 42071
mgomez3@murraystate.edu
270.809.2683
Curriculum Vitae

Dr. Christina Grant
Associate Professor
Early Childhood and Elementary Education
3205 Alexander Hall
Murray, KY 42071
cgrant4@murraystate.edu
270.809.3115
Curriculum Vitae

Ms. Terri Grief
Instructor
Educational Studies, Leadership and Counseling
3212 Alexander Hall
Murray, KY 42071
tgrief@murraystate.edu
270.809.2760
Curriculum Vitae

Dr. Aimee Gruber
Assistant Professor / 2+2 Program Coordinator
MSU Paducah Campus
aherzoggruber@murraystate.edu
270.809.5464
Curriculum Vitae

Ms. Dee Gupton
Administrative Assistant
Community Leadership and Human Services
108 John W. Carr Hall
Murray, KY 42071
dgupton@murraystate.edu
270.809.2507

Dr. Katy Hancock
Interim Department Chair
Community Leadership and Human Services
108A John W. Carr Hall
Murray, KY 42071
khancock11@murraystate.edu
270.809.4202

Dr. Alex Hayden
Clinical Supervisor and Instructor
Center for Communication Disorders
217 Alexander Hall
Murray, KY 42071
asharpe1@murraystate.edu
270.809.6843

Dr. Daniel Hepworth
Professor
Community Leadership and Human Services
106 John W. Carr Hall
Murray, KY 42071
dhepworth@murraystate.edu
270.809.6290
Curriculum Vitae

Dr. Chhanda Islam
Professor
Early Childhood and Elementary Education
3213 Alexander Hall
Murray, KY 42071
cislam@murraystate.edu
270.809.6868
Curriculum Vitae

Ms. Katie Kriesky
Administrative Assistant / Event Coordinator
Dean's Office
3101 Alexander Hall
Murray, KY 42071
kkriesky@murraystate.edu
270.809.3817

Mr. Cooper Levering
College Technology Coordinator
Kentucky Academy of Technology Education
209 Alexander Hall
Murray, KY 42071
jlevering@murraystate.edu
270.809.3466

Dr. Ben Littlepage
Professor
Educational Studies, Leadership and Counseling
3229 Alexander Hall
Murray, KY 42071
blittlepage@murraystate.edu
270.809.2796
Curriculum Vitae

Ms. Nancy Lovett
Director
Regional Training Center
112 Wells Hall
Murray, KY 42071
nlovett1@murraystate.edu
270.809.5317

Dr. Karen Mackey
>Assistant Professor / 2+2 Program Coordinator
MSU Madisonville Campus
kmackey2@murraystate.edu
270.809.5467

Dr. Jamie Mahoney
Associate Professor
Adolescent, Career and Special Education
3209 Alexander Hall
Murray, KY 42071
jmahoney3@murraystate.edu
270.809.3019
Curriculum Vitae

Dr. Abbigail Morris
Assistant Professor
Educational Studies, Leadership, and Counseling
3216 Alexander Hall
Murray, KY 42071
aperez1@murraystate.edu
270.809.4045

Ms. Kristen Oakley
Administrative Assistant
Center for Communication Disorders
111 Alexander Hall
Murray, KY 42071
koakley4@murraystate.edu
270.809.2445

Ms. Brenda Owen
Administrative Assistant
Teacher Education Services
2101B Alexander Hall
Murray, KY 42071
bowen2@murraystate.edu
270.809.2792

Dr. Mi-Hwa Park
Associate Professor
Early Childhood and Elementary Education
3210 Alexander Hall
Murray, KY 42071
mpark7@murraystate.edu
270.809.3311
Curriculum Vitae

Dr. Kemaly Parr
Department Chair
Adolescent, Career and Special Education
3225 Alexander Hall
Murray, KY 42071
kparr@murraystate.edu
270.809.2854
Curriculum Vitae

Dr. Samir Patel
Chair and Associate Professor
Educational Studies, Leadership and Counseling
3221 Alexander Hall
Murray, KY 42071
spatel4@murraystate.edu
270.809.6123
Curriculum Vitae

Dr. Rebecca Pender Baum
Associate Professor
Educational Studies, Leadership and Counseling
3217 Alexander Hall
Murray, KY 42071
rpender@murraystate.edu
270.809.6905
Curriculum Vitae

Ms. Rebecca Perry
Instructor
Community Leadership and Human Services
MSU Madisonville Campus
rperry1@murraystate.edu
270.809.5648

Dr. Peggy Pittman-Munke
Associate Professor
Community Leadership and Human Services
108 B John W. Carr Hall
Murray, KY 42071
mpittmanmunke@murraystate.edu
270.809.3055

Dr. Jessica Pryor
Assistant Professor
Early Childhood and Elementary Education
3240 Alexander Hall
Murray, KY 42071
jpryor5@murraystate.edu
270.809.6845

Ms. Jeanie Robertson
Coordinator of Student Teaching
Teacher Education Services
2101C Alexander Hall
Murray, KY 42071
jrobertson1@murraystate.edu
270.809.5371

Dr. Kelly Rogers
Associate Professor
Adolescent, Career and Special Education
3215 Alexander Hall
Murray, KY 42071
krogers2@murraystate.edu
270.809.3144
Curriculum Vitae

Ms. Tressa Ross
Coordinator
COEHS Recruitment and Retention Center
1009 Alexander Hall
Murray, KY 42071
tross@murraystate.edu
270.809.4647

Dr. Stephanie Schaaf
Program and Academic Director
Center for Communication Disorders
111 Alexander Hall
Murray, KY 42071
sschaaf@murraystate.edu
270.809.3783
Curriculum Vitae

Dr. Chanel Schwenck
Assistant Professor
Early Childhood and Elementary Education
3233 Alexander Hall
Murray, KY 42071
cschwenck@murraystate.edu
270.809.7042

Dr. Sean Simons
Assistant Professor
Educational Studies, Leadership and Counseling
3231 Alexander Hall
Murray, KY 42071
ssimons2@murraystate.edu
270.809.2593
Curriculum Vitae

Mr. Raymond Sims
Instructor
Adolescent, Career and Special Education
3214 Alexander Hall
Murray, KY 42071
rsims@murraystate.edu
270.809.2682

Ms. Megan Smetana
Clinical Supervisor
Center for Communication Disorders
218 Alexander Hall
Murray, KY 42071
msmetana@murraystate.edu
270.809.6840
Curriculum Vitae

Ms. Emily Smith
Administrative Assistant
Early Childhood and Elementary Education
3201 Alexander Hall
Murray, KY 42071
esmith50@murraystate.edu
270.809.2500

Dr. Alaina Steele
Assistant Professor
Community Leadership and Human Services
106C Carr Hall
Murray, KY 42071
asteele3@murraystate.edu
270.809.2515

Dr. Stephanie Sullivan
Interim Department Chair for Educational Studies, Leadership and Counseling
Coordinator for Education Administration Program
3220 Alexander Hall
Murray, KY 42071
ssullivan2@murraystate.edu
270.809.2747
Curriculum Vitae

Ms. Missy Tish
Administrative Assistant
Kentucky Academy of Technology Education
226 Alexander Hall
Murray, KY 42071
rtish@murraystate.edu
270.809.5360

Dr. Eric Umstead
Assistant Professor
Adolescent, Career and Special Education
3203 Alexander Hall
Murray, KY 42071
eumstead@murraystate.edu
270.809.3254
Curriculum Vitae

Ms. Kelly Vaughan
Clinical Supervisor
Center for Communication Disorders
234 Alexander Hall
Murray, KY 42071
kvaughan1@murraystate.edu
270.809.3008

Dr. Kimberly Vigil
Assistant Professor
Early Childhood and Elementary Education
3241 Alexander Hall
Murray, KY 42071
kvigil@murraystate.edu
270.809.3546

Ms. Amy Waggoner
Professional Development and Clinical Supervisor
Teacher Quality Institute
306 Alexander Hall
Murray, KY 42071
awaggoner@murraystate.edu
270.809.3371

Dr. Alesa Walker
Director
Teacher Education Services
2101E Alexander Hall
Murray, KY 42071
awalker@murraystate.edu
270.809.3768

Ms. Donna Wear
Instructor
Adolescent, Career and Special Education
3243 Alexander Hall
Murray, KY 42071
dwear@murraystate.edu
270.809.2265

Dr. David Whaley
Dean
Dean's Office
3101B Alexander Hall
Murray, KY 42071
dwhaley2@murraystate.edu
270.809.3817
Curriculum Vitae

Ms. Carla Whitis
Instructor
Educational Studies, Leadership and Counseling
3226 Alexander Hall
Murray, KY 42071
cwhitis@murraystate.edu
270.809.2795

Dr. Andrea Willson
Assistant Professor
Early Childhood and Elementary Education
3236 Alexander Hall
Murray, KY 42071
awillson@murraystate.edu
270.809.3546

Mr. Chuck Williams
Consultant
Regional Training Center
117 Wells Hall
Murray, KY 42071
cwilliams9@murraystate.edu
270.809.6343

Dr. Randal Wilson
Associate Professor
Educational Studies, Leadership and Counseling
3228 Alexander Hall
Murray, KY 42071
rwilson6@murraystate.edu
270.809.3168
Curriculum Vitae

Mr. Jeffrey Wylie
Senior Instructor
Community Leadership and Human Services
102D John W. Carr Hall
Murray, KY 42071
jwylie@murraystate.edu
270.809.4531

Dr. Yuejin Xu
Professor
Educational Studies, Leadership and Counseling
3211 Alexander Hall
Murray, KY 42071
yxu@murraystate.edu
270.809.2496
Curriculum Vitae

Ms. Britney York
Administrative Assistant
Regional Training Center
113 Wells Hall
Murray, KY 42071
bdarnell2@murraystate.edu
270.809.5316

Take the next step

© Murray State University Department of Web ManagementWe are Racers.